Customer reviews for Mountain Hardwear Women's Yuma™ II Convertible Pant

Mountain Hardwear Women's Yuma™ II Convertible Pant

Women's Yuma™ II Convertible Pant
Overall rating:
4.25 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
7 out of 8(88%) recommend this product
Customer reviews for Women's Yuma™ II Convertible Pant
Review 1 for Women's Yuma™ II Convertible Pant
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good but zipper construction needs work

PostedApril 21, 2015
Customer Avatar
COlarry
Location: golden, co
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love the functionality and fit of these pants. They stay on my hips so my backpack hipbelt doesn't chafe.
My only gripe is the zippers on the bottom convertible section were poorly constructed. While on my first hike of the season, it was getting warm so I decided to zip the bottoms off. I got the zipper all the way around but it would not come up and out. I pulled and the retaining box completely came off the pant along with the zipper. I managed to get the other leg off, albeit very carefully, but later when zipping back on, the retaining box also came off on that leg.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Yuma™ II Convertible Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable and Good Looking

PostedNovember 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
oregonchart
Location: Portland OR
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased these pants for an upcoming African Safari. I especially like the longer length of the zip-off shorts and the larger cargo pockets that this length makes possible. The Stone Green is a very nice neutral color that will go with everything. A friend who wears these as part of a work uniform said that they dry very quickly, which is another asset for travel
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Yuma™ II Convertible Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit.

PostedNovember 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
hiker52
Location: Montana
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I always have trouble finding pants long enough for me. These fit perfect. I can't wait to wear them in the summer . I love that the inseam is longer to make them capri length.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Yuma™ II Convertible Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

An excellent all-purpose pant!

PostedNovember 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
jw101
Location: Phoenix, Arizona
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just purchased a second pair.
Perfect for hiking as well as dog-walking.
Light weight enough for desert southwest but also appropriate for other climates.
Very comfortable; Cut is actually flattering.
Love the snaps instead of buttons.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Yuma™ II Convertible Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Many years of comfort.....

PostedOctober 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
SusanL
Location: Oregon
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have worn these pants for many years....they are now making them longer so I don't have to throw the unzipped part away and wear as capris all the time!! Love the length, now will wear them all winter too!! Thank you Mt. Hardwear!!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Yuma™ II Convertible Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The perfect pants!

PostedOctober 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
NewEnglandGirl
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
I now own two pairs of these pants and I love them! I am athletic build with a booty and these are very flattering! They are perfect for traveling from cooler climates to warmer climates as well. Please make more colors!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Yuma™ II Convertible Pant
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Disappointed in Changes to Yuma Pant

PostedSeptember 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
maamaa
Location: Orange County, CA
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
Too Large
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I was very disappointed in the changes made to the Yuma Convertible Pants. I've had a pair of these pants for a couple years and loved them, so ordered the same size and what I thought was the same pant. The fabric is not nearly as good and the fit was way too big in the hips and legs. The pants I have still fit, so don't know what's up with this.
I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Yuma™ II Convertible Pant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good pant

PostedSeptember 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
cnorthcut
Location: Summit County, Colorado
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I really like the fit of this pant and that the pant converts into below-the-knee shorts. The fit is excellent. My only problem is that I'm between lengths: A 32' is too short and a 34' is a bit too long. Wish they'd make a 33"
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Steener
Denver, CO
 
Please wait while more information about Steener is loaded.
Additional information about Steener could not be loaded.
How tall are you?
Posted January 18, 2015
Hi,
Am curious as to how tall you are/ what size pant you usually wear? I'm debating between the 32 and 34 and can't decide which to order.
Thanks!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)