Customer reviews for Mountain Hardwear Women's Yuma™ II Convertible Pant

Mountain Hardwear Women's Yuma™ II Convertible Pant

Unbeatable stretch and comfort at the waist. The extra-wide waistband of the Yuma Convertible Pant won’t pinch, tug, slide or slip. It’s also lined with plush Micro-Chamois™ for comfort with or without packs. When it heats up, zip off the legs for shorts with a 16" inseam. UPF 50 fabric blocks out UV rays.
Overall rating:
4.483 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(29 reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 29 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
27 out of 29(93%) recommend this product
Customer reviews for Women's Yuma™ II Convertible Pant
Review 1 for Women's Yuma™ II Convertible Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best zip off pants ever!

PostedMarch 23, 2016
Customer Avatar
Location: Orlando. FL
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have owned the Yuma shorts for the last few years and thought what I needed was these zip off pants Luckily I got them at a great last year's color price so I was even happier. These pants are perfect. They are so comfortable! And the zip part is below the knee, so they effectively become a capri when zipped off. I will be watching for more. Mountain Hardwear clothing is well made with great functionality. The size 12 fits me well, 5'5" 165 lbs, heavy in the lower half.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Yuma™ II Convertible Pant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Flattering fit

PostedMarch 14, 2016
Customer Avatar
Location: Chesapeake, va
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My only complaint is there is no hip pocket.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Yuma™ II Convertible Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wow

PostedFebruary 10, 2016
Customer Avatar
Location: Georgia
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wow this is an amazing pant. I love the way they fit. They stretch when I bend which will be wonderful on trail. The zip off is in such a better place than the norm. They have a nice easy snap closure and tie. Great pockets. I'm ordering more b
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Yuma™ II Convertible Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best pants I own!!

PostedFebruary 1, 2016
Customer Avatar
Location: Camano island, wa
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I immediately ordered another pair once received. So comfortable, well made and great style. Just can't say enough! Thanks!!!!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Yuma™ II Convertible Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love These Pants!

PostedOctober 7, 2015
Customer Avatar
Location: Seattle, WA
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wore these pants hiking in cold weather in Banff National Park. They were a perfect fit, easy to move in, and with the right base layer, kept me really warm. They are breathable with a nice zip off feature when it would get too warm. Absolutely loves these pants, I highly recommend them.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Yuma™ II Convertible Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

YAY YUMA

PostedSeptember 28, 2015
Customer Avatar
Location: GLADSTONE
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
I wore these Yuma's for the first time yesterday. The stretch comfort was amazing. I usually wear the ramesa convertible pants. I love zipping the legs off in the afternoon, and stuffing them in my pockets. These pants are slightly better, and the price reflects that. They had them in a 34" inseam for us taller women. I'm 5'9'' 202Lbs. Built like a linebacker.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Yuma™ II Convertible Pant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Pants

PostedSeptember 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
Location: Bellingham, WA
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased a pair of Yuma II Convertibles at least 4 years ago. The pants were made of 85% Nylon 15% Elastane with brushed Lining. I just purchased 2 more of the Yuma II's and the texture of the material is not the same, 88% Nylon 12% Elastane. Too much stretch, which would normally be the opposite. I wonder how they will hold up to cold and rain like my first pair. I do love these pants, but I like the old material way better.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Yuma™ II Convertible Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My FAVORITE pants to wear ALWAYS!

PostedSeptember 17, 2015
Customer Avatar
Location: Beaverton, OR
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love love love love love love these pants! They are my go-to pants whenever I have to sit on a plane or in a car for more than an hour they're so comfortable. And perfect for when the weather might change during the day with the zip-off legs.
The length of the shorts when converted are long enough for most places that don't allow regular shorts (cathedrals etc.), which is important when traveling. Also, I've found that many convertible pants (even stretchy ones) dig in on the thigh at the zipper point because they don't design enough space in there, and these do not.
I have 2 pair in the khaki color and 1 in the stone green. I'm 5'8" and curvy (165-170 LBS) and I usually wear a size 12, but size 10 in these fits like a glove.
Give them a try, you'll never go back to non-stretchy convertible pants again after you've tried these.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's Yuma™ II Convertible Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Looks Good and Feels Great

PostedSeptember 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I ordered the graphite colored Yuma ll Convertible pant since I already had the Khaki colored pants because they are my all time favorite hiking pant. They look great and feel great with a bit of stretch in them. Plus I like how the backside of the pant fits your rear without looking too saggy like other hiking pants can. I am 5'-8" and 129 lbs so they look long and lean on me but super comfy. I do a lot of hiking and these are my go to hiking pants!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's Yuma™ II Convertible Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Woman's Yuma II Convertible Pants

PostedSeptember 1, 2015
Customer Avatar
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought a pair of these pants to wear hiking in Yellowstone Park. I highly recommend these pants for outdoor activities or daily use. They are well made, comfortable, fit great and dry very fast. I bought my normal size and used the sizing chart. They run a little big in the waist on me but they have a drawstring. My waist is 10" smaller than my hips. I am 5'3" and bought the 32" length which were long but they have the drawstring at the bottom that draws them in. No hemming needed.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's Yuma™ II Convertible Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Second pair bought

PostedAugust 26, 2015
Customer Avatar
Location: Salem, OR
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I originally bought a pair size 10/32 from REI a few years back. I wear them mainly for kayaking since they dry so quickly. Also they are so light I started wearing them while traveling. I wanted to find another pair so I did a search on the logo and found this site. Bought another pair in black since I already have graphite. Same great pants except for the side lower pocket is a little bit smaller. Not a big deal but it makes it a little harder to grab out my small wallet or keys I usually carry in those pockets. Material is still the same high quality and fit is the same as my older (4+yrs) ones. Great pants!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women's Yuma™ II Convertible Pant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good, but I liked the previous design better

PostedAugust 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
Location: Portland, OR
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These pants convert into capris (below the knee) rather than above the knee like previous 'models' did. I prefer the above-the-knee. But they fit well and the fabric is very soft and comfortable.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women's Yuma™ II Convertible Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These are my favorite new hiking pants

PostedAugust 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
Location: Portland or
Experience: Core
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love love love these pants for travel and for hiking. The four way stretch is fantastic and they look good on. I called them my new hot pants because I love them so much. I have been using them for backpacking and they have worked great because of the zip off pants and they are light weight. I got caught in light rain and they did fine. I've never written a review before but I love these pants so much I just had to.
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women's Yuma™ II Convertible Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BEST hiking pant ever

PostedAugust 13, 2015
Customer Avatar
Location: Tennessee
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Comfortable with pockets where you can get to them, and stuff in pockets stays put without bothering hiking stride. Gather at the ankle means even short people (5'1") can wear them! Wish list: shorter inseam; lighter color like stone.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women's Yuma™ II Convertible Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My all-time favorite pants for hiking and travel

PostedAugust 9, 2015
Customer Avatar
Location: Seattle, WA
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I have several versions of these pants and absolutely love them. I first bought a couple of pairs several years ago and liked them a lot. Then I bought a couple more a few years later and found they'd gotten even better, with stretchier fabric that made the fit super comfortable. I love that these pants zip off just below the knee -- perfect for someone like me whose thighs are on the bulky side.
A couple of months ago I ordered yet another pair for an upcoming trip. The fit is still just as good, but I liked the old pocket design better. The thigh pocket used to be flatter and less obvious, with a covered zipper; now the pockets have weird pleats that flare out even when the pocket is empty (see photos for comparison). I will continue to buy this product but I wish Mountain Hardwear would bring back the old unobtrusive pocket, which made these pants much more stylish for and non-hiking activities and travel.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women's Yuma™ II Convertible Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Travel and Hiking Ready

PostedAugust 9, 2015
Customer Avatar
Location: Henderson, Nv
Experience: Core
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love these pants. A few years ago I bought a couple of pair for a trip to Australia. They were definitely perfect. The black looks dressy so that pair was my go to for dinner engagements. The other pair were just perfect for all activities. I recently bought the latest version in the tan. I find these pants are so flexible and ideal for just about any activity including hiking as well as day to day activities. I am 5'2", 114 lbs.
Love the lower pant leg release. Absolutely love the way you can hide the ankle tightening cord.
These are definitely my go to travel pants.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women's Yuma™ II Convertible Pant
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Small zip pocket

PostedJuly 25, 2015
Customer Avatar
Location: Franklinville NJ
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I spend a lot of time doing outdoor acticities. I bought these pants in the past. However the pockets are now smaller. When you spending times outdoors especially backpacking zip pockets are a must. The new pockets are so small I can't fit my hand inside to reach the bottom. My cell phone, with no case, can't fit, a small ziplock bag with carrots or other such snack is too big. I don't think I will purchase this product again unless the pocket size is changed. I did like the upper pocket but would gladly give up for a larger zip pocket.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women's Yuma™ II Convertible Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these pants

PostedJune 18, 2015
Customer Avatar
Location: lake tahoe, California
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I own another pair purchased many years ago and still in use. Extremely Comfortable! Perfect for sit on top Kayaking. Looks good, easy access cargo pockets when paddling (also stretch to hold about everything), repels water splashes, Handy elastic in bottom leg for keeping pants dry while launching, dries quickly when soaked, protects for a complete day on the water.
Awesome.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women's Yuma™ II Convertible Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My favorite climbing pants!

PostedJune 12, 2015
Customer Avatar
Location: New York
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I own these in black, size 8, 32".
These are my favorite pants for indoor and outdoor climbing, as well as general outdoor adventuring. I like that the leg zipper location is at capri length, because I have larger, more muscular thighs and zip-offs at thigh height are just not comfortable. I do think I might have benefited from the 30" inseam, as I like to wear them a bit lower on my hips, and with any shoes other than boots, I find that the hem ends up ender my heel. To the pants' credit, they are so durable that I have yet to see any wear where I am always stepping on them. While climbing I usually cinch the elastic around the ankle openings. They're extremely comfortable in the waist, with the soft fabric around the inside. These provide ample stretch/room for my larger butt and thighs, but still have a flattering look that isn't too baggy. The lightweight, stretchy material makes them a dream to wear. It also sheds water and chalk very nicely, and holds up to abrasion against rock. I did notice that after owning them for about 4-5 months, the stitching has started to come undone a bit on one of the pockets. But it's barely even a problem in my opinion. These are my absolute favorite outdoor pants! Definitely thinking about buying in another color.
For reference, I am a size 8 in most outdoor brands, but sometimes a size 6. 41" hip and 28" natural waist makes finding pants that fit well very difficult.
I'm 5'5" and my inseam measurement is around 31. I usually go with regular length, because short length always feels too short.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women's Yuma™ II Convertible Pant
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

sizing

PostedJune 12, 2015
Customer Avatar
Location: N.C.
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
Too Small
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Only purchase after trying on. I have this pant and the new size is not in keeping with old. You have to pay to return and to reorder would be at on sale price. Perhaps these were on sale because of sizing.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.