Customer reviews for Mountain Hardwear Women's Butter™ Pant

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Mountain Hardwear.

Mountain Hardwear Women's Butter™ Pant

Butter™ Pant
Overall rating:
4.75 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 out of 10(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Butter™ Pant
Review 1 for Women's Butter™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best pants EVER!

PostedJanuary 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
ORgirl
Location: OR
These are literally the most comfortable pants I have ever owned. I also just had to have a spot of melanoma removed on my leg, so the SPF is a double bonus: safe to wear outside in the sun! I bought both colors, and I love them both.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Butter™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfortable yet look great

PostedMay 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
RoadtripperCalgary
Location: Calgary, AB, Canada
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
far less casual than sweats or yoga pants without sacrificing the comfort. so far so good in terms of wear, durability and toughness, had to hem them because I am 5'1, athletic build, but otherwise a flattering yet not overly revealing fit. wear them out and about, travel, and for some types of athletics.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Butter™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome casual pant

PostedJanuary 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
Ginger
Location: Beaverton, OR
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best casual pants I have ever owned--perfect look, feel and fit. I have washed them many times, and they still look new. Bought another pair for my daughter and she absolutely loves them.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Butter™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Must Have

PostedNovember 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
Scienceteach
Location: Oakland, CA
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These are the most comfortable pants I've ever worn. They are soft and made from the best material I've ever worn.
The only problem I have is that they are too long and I will have to get them shortened. I bought a size medium, I am 5'3 and they are about 4 inches too long.
Other than that, I'm really happy with the pants and they are a great staple to my winter workout collection.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Butter™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Butter is Better

PostedOctober 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
marianne
Location: Boulder, CO
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Like many of the ladies here, I absolutely love these pants. Stretchy fabric isn't always my favorite material, but these pants are genuinely a pleasure to wear - the fabric is incredibly comfortable. The cut is also nice and flattering. I hope they never stop making these.
For measure, I am a 5'2" / 115 lb gal, and I've got a curvy (meaning I have a butt! and thighs!), athletic build, and I fit great in the XS. The length is perfect for me.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Butter™ Pant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

comfy but WAY too short

PostedJuly 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
topazwalker
Location: berkeley, ca
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
i was really excited to get these after reading all the great reviews. they are comfy, soft, fit great on top, but are they really 32" inseam? i'm 5'7 1/2", barely, and they are almost crop pants on me and seem maybe 31" if that. if they were going to be summer pants i'd wear them that way, rolled up even. but in the winter, as lounge pants in a cold house, my ankles might be cold (not to mention they look sort of dorky for going out). but i'll wear my down ankle boots and enjoy the pants in any case. they were a gift so i'm not returning them. i think even if i got a size larger (i'm 125 lbs. and the small is great) they still wouldn't be long enough, and they'd be too loose in a medium. i like the slim fit just as it is, and if i could only get my "dream inseam" of 33"...
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Butter™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing Butter Pants

PostedJune 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
abberdabber
Location: Minneapolis MN
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love the Butter pants, I bought my first pair a number of years ago. I gave them to my mom recently as they had become too large for me (I had lost weight...they didn't stretch) and she loved the 5 year old pair and wanted a new pair. She loves them so much she had me buying 2 more pair later that week. The butter pants are the softest, silkiest material they feel so good on. We love 'em.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Butter™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these pants!

PostedApril 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
Bella
Location: Pebble Beach, CA
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased 3 pairs of these pants about three years ago and still have them. They still look great. I wear a pair of them almost every day. I bought new ones for a vacation because they are so comfortable, wash beautifully, require no ironing and keep their shape after wearing all day. I would love to have a couple of pairs in a light beige if the company decides to make that color.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Butter™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Loveeee these pants

PostedApril 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
Mistyrain
Location: Portland Oregon
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
They are soft, they look good.. I love them.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Butter™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Pant EverEver!

PostedApril 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
Mountaingirl
Location: Richmond-Alameda
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True Fit
Too Large
This pant can go anywhere. I wear it all day when I can. Traveling by car plane boat bike is easy in these. Their stretch and feel of the fabric is amazing. Never feel seams with the comfortable gusseted (or off centered) crotch. Just took them to the Grand Canyon bottom and back washed them and the look it new.They never show their age;fabric doesn't fade like some of the others(Judo pant).
I just got some news that they are going away; very disappointed. It seams that all the fantastic items always disappear. My opinion is that they should become a staple and some of the other things that have disappeared too (mountain coat for women and a parkas); extremely sad :*(
I've been wearing Mountain Hardwear for over 10 years and have been very loyal but also have remained loyal to other brands that keep the public happy with staples in their lineups
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Butter™ Pant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

OK.

PostedFebruary 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
tyrannosauruswrx
Location: Catskills, NY
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I'm not as impressed with these pants as everyone else mostly because they don't have much of a function beyond pajama pants. They're comfortable... the butter material is awesome. I can't lie about that. And for the pro purchase price, these are probably worth it, but for full price I am not so sure. I just don't think these do much for someone. If you want really comfortable pajama pants, I would say choose these but in terms of function there is nothing to them. If you're looking for a medium-warm outdoor pant, get the Butter Warm Herup pant, that one is a sure win. Anything butter from Hardwear is awesome but these are the last things I'd choose even though I do own a pair. I'd spring for another pair of Butter Warm Herup pants before I'd go for these again.
I would recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Butter™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable!

PostedJanuary 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
newhampgirl
Location: Portland, OR
I have only used these once so far, but they fit well (tie the drawstring tight, though) and are very comfortable. I bought them to wear running or walking, probably not hiking, and I think they will be perfect for that purpose.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Butter™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Heavenly!

PostedDecember 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
wanda
Location: Bessemer, Al
I am sure these are the pants that the angels wear in heaven. Love them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Butter™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Warm and comfortable

PostedNovember 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
eparsons
Location: Salt Lake City, UT
These are great lounging around the house pants, maybe not the best for climbing (which is what I got them for originally...)
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Butter™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Butter Pants

PostedNovember 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
Ani54
Location: VT
They are super comfortable, nice pants for hanging around. A little larger than expected, but they still fit ok.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Butter™ Pant
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Butter Pants

PostedOctober 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
Lisa88
Location: Columbus, Ohio
The pants are too long for my 5' 4" body. I have a long torso and short legs.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.