Customer reviews for Mountain Hardwear Women's Power Stretch® Glove

Mountain Hardwear Women's Power Stretch® Glove

Power Stretch® Glove
Overall rating:
4.071 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
8 out of 10(80%) recommend this product
Customer reviews for Women's Power Stretch® Glove
Review 1 for Women's Power Stretch® Glove
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedDecember 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
JohnnyRocket
Location: Virginia
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great everyday glove to wear. My two kids and wife always took my pair and loved them so now I bought a pair for them all. They love them.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Power Stretch® Glove
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Lightweight and Functional

PostedDecember 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
StellaStar
Location: Memphis, TN
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gloves have always been a problem for me, fitting-wise, because of my long fingers, yet small hand size, but the women's large in these gloves fit nearly perfectly and are very comfortable. The fabric is forgiving and will fit/mold well even if the length or hand-size is slightly off (without feeling constricting or baggy). Lightweight and breathable. Definitely had to rip the itchy tag out for comfort's sake, but it's not a big deal.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Power Stretch® Glove
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great feel great fit great gloves

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
Bonnie1214
Location: Stoughton WI
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These gloves are my go to pair for all outdoor activities! Early crisp fall mornings to frigid temps! I love them!!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Power Stretch® Glove
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

don't buy

PostedApril 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
RunHappy
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
The black dye bleeds when the glove gets wet. It doesn't come out. I've ruined long sleeve technical tops this way.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Power Stretch® Glove
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Warm hands...

PostedMarch 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jinn
Location: Olympic Peninsula, WA
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These gloves are my "go-to" gloves for general use, whether walking the dog, riding street or trails, or skiing.
Wrist stays snug. Light enough to stay comfortable and allow use of fingers, but still keeps cold from getting through.
After 4 years I wore a hole in one finger--but I still wear them.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Power Stretch® Glove
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great all around glove

PostedFebruary 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
gardeningal
Location: portland, or
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I ordered these gloves b/c I lost one of my original pair which were a mens medium. Even though I have fairly small hands and slim, long fingers I found the fit of the womens medium just a tad small. If I had it do over, I would exchange them for the mens. But, they are very comfortable, a perfect weight for cold weather and walking and just a great all around glove.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Power Stretch® Glove
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very comfortable

PostedJanuary 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
ASVR
Location: Friday Harbor, WA
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True Fit
Too Large
These gloves are great. They fit nicely and do not feel bulky yet keep my hands toasty warm. My one complaint is that after several weeks of wear loose threads started to appear at the seams. Nothing came unraveled and there are no holes, but it is bothersome to have to trim these threads.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Power Stretch® Glove
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Mountain Hardwear Power Stretch Gloves for Women

PostedAugust 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
Vivian
Location: Little Rock, AR
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE these gloves. I had an earlier version of these gloves for over 10 years and finally wore them out, so these are the replacement pair. The first pair took me through winter runs, hikes, ski seasons--all manner of outdoor activities, worn alone and under my ski gloves as liners. I have loaned them out a few times, and my friends raved about them, as well. One friend even bought her own pair! Highly recommend this product.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's Power Stretch® Glove
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Gloves I ever

PostedMarch 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
kabir
Location: beaverton USA
Experience: Core
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These gloves are perfect fit not to bulky not to tight
easy to walk around or work with it on. surprisingly warm for daily use. I like it so much that i bought all my family member one each. I have 5 pairs.
Must have...
I usually wear M but I wanted perfect fit so I bought S
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's Power Stretch® Glove
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Great Gloves, bad placement of tags

PostedMarch 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
basko
Location: Moscow, ID
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I really love these gloves but the placement of the tags are uncomfortable and itchy. Even if you cut the tags out they are still sewn in, so it does not help. They fit great and are wonderful besides the tag issue.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's Power Stretch® Glove
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Glove

PostedDecember 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
Lisa4567
Location: Vermont
These gloves are a terrific fit! Perfect for a cool day or as a glove liner. Highly recommend them!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women's Power Stretch® Glove
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Gloves Nice, Annoying Tag

PostedApril 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
Poly
Location: Maryland
Overall I like the gloves, which fit...like a glove:) The material is good quality, and they offer excellent range of motion for driving/holding leashes/etc. My complaints are the brand tag in outside seam of R glove, which is very uncomfortable on the hand and serves no real function and the bulk of the seam closures at the fingertips, which on my R first finger creates a slight annoyance rubbing. I don't dislike enough to return, but would not buy again until they remove the scratchy tag.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women's Power Stretch® Glove
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice gloves

PostedNovember 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
pjim
Location: Saint Paul, MN
These gloves are comfortable, stretchy, close fitting, and they look great. I would have given them 5 stars except for one thing. The tags on the inside of the gloves are very irritating. When I tried them on that was the first thing I noticed, how irritating and uncomfortable the tags were. Even after attempting to remove the tags with a scissors, there are still uncomfortable pieces rubbing my hand. It's too bad, because in every other way, these gloves are perfect.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women's Power Stretch® Glove
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Gloves

PostedNovember 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
alaskaheligirl
Very comfortable and form fitting. Nice glove for outdoor activities.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.