Customer reviews for Mountain Hardwear Women's Overlook™ Short

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Mountain Hardwear.

Mountain Hardwear Women's Overlook™ Short

Overlook™ Short
Overall rating:
4.692 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
4 out of 4(100%) recommend this product
Customer reviews for Women's Overlook™ Short
Review 1 for Women's Overlook™ Short
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfortable nice style

PostedSeptember 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
synergy
Location: maine
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought these because they were comfortable, and i could use them both for my gardening work and to wear out..functionality with style, nice shorter length
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Overlook™ Short
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the shorts

PostedAugust 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
Tiggi2
Location: Scotia NY
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased a similar pair of Mountain Hard Wear short 4 years ago, and love the fact the shorts are durable, withstand wash, and seem to hold their fit! That is why I bought this pair, with a similar material and style. Thank you!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Overlook™ Short
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great hiking shorts, also good for the city

PostedJuly 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
BananaStand
Experience: Core
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These have a straight leg fit, which is very flattering but something to be aware of if you are very curvy- might want to try them on before you purchase. The size 6 fits me great, but I'm afraid to wash or dry them at all, because if they shrink I think they'll start climbing up into places they don't belong. Hopefully the nylon construction means the sizing will stick through washing. Very flattering cut.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Overlook™ Short
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I bought 3 pairs

PostedJuly 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
Colleen
Location: Lakewood, CO
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought my first pair and like it so much that I bought three more in different colors. Soft, attractive, functional and waist adjusts.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Overlook™ Short
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Shorts

PostedJanuary 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
Hiker
Location: San Luis Obispo, CA
Shorts fit well and are comfortable. Runs a little big in the waist but it is adjustable. I would buy another pair.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Overlook™ Short
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these shorts!

PostedSeptember 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
Brittany
Location: Yosemite, CA
I bought these shorts with backpacking and day hiking in mind. Since I purchased them earlier this year, I've worn them at least once per week. As a woman with a small waist and wider hips, I am extremely pleased with the fit. The internal drawstring helps fine tune the fit. One thing I really like about these shorts is that they don't stretch after prolonged wear, so you don't get that baggy short syndrome after a day of hiking and there's no need to wear a belt!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Overlook™ Short
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

1 pair of the 2 shorts purchased

PostedAugust 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
kerilynb
Location: Portland, OR
Both pair looked perfect and fit perfectly but the blue pair's snap will not snap and I will have to return them now on my day off.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Overlook™ Short
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Satisfied customer

PostedJuly 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
nana
Yesterday I went on a 15 mile hike in my new shorts. They did not ride up at all. Very comfortable..I love them and will by more. Thank you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Overlook™ Short
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sturdy, Comfortable, Practical

PostedJune 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
MountainQueen
Location: Santa Cruz Mountains, CA
Roomy, indestructible, well-designed shorts for outdoor pursuits. I like the crotch gusset, which allows freedom of movement for climbing and scrambling. These shorts don't call attention to your backside; they cover and add pockets to it. The waistband sits at my pack's hipbelt and is smooth, not bunchy, under the pack's weight. Neither the brown nor the gray show trail dust.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Overlook™ Short
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

favorite shorts

PostedMay 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
Jenni
Location: New York City
For a very athletic female, finding hiking clothing is a little challenging because a lot of brands out there like to be "generous" in their sizing, which often leads to many of my clothes being way too big. Mountain Hardware is cut for serious athletes. A size 2 is perfect for a 25 inch waist. These are not only my favorite because they fit, but because the durable nylon shell will last me many backpacking trips to come and the waist is lined with microfiber that doesn't chaife under a pack. The blue is like a denim blue, so fiercely cool and casual :)
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Overlook™ Short
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Overlook Short

PostedMay 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
K1234
Location: Boulder, CO
I love the length and the color, but I wish these had a little more stretch. I normally wear a size 8-10. A size 10 was way too big, and the size 8 fits, but it's tight across the hips, so it's not as comfortable for bending down, stooping, sitting, etc.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Women's Overlook™ Short
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5