Customer reviews for Mountain Hardwear Women's Phantom™ Jacket

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Mountain Hardwear.

Mountain Hardwear Women's Phantom™ Jacket

Phantom™ Jacket
Overall rating:
4.625 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
2 out of 2(100%) recommend this product
Customer reviews for Women's Phantom™ Jacket
Review 1 for Women's Phantom™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Alpine Excellence

PostedNovember 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
Pamela
Location: Toronto
Experience: Core
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
The phantom jacket has been my go-to layer for ultimate warmth for my winter expeditions, alpine trips and climbing outings. It is extremely light weight and compressible and warmth is not compromised at all. It's easy warmth for a belayer or a quick lunch stop and it fits nicely under a harness in the alpine or on an ice climbing adventure. If you're looking for very warm, light weight and compressible the Phantom is a coat you will want to own.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Phantom™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So warm!

PostedMay 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
RinAK
Location: Juneau, AK
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love my Phantom. I originally ordered the Snowdeo but returned it because it was a funny bulky fit. The Phantom fits perfect and is super warm. It also packs down to practically nothing. I am 5'9", 155lbs and ordered a medium. It fits just right and looks cute too!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Phantom™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My new favorite jacket!

PostedJanuary 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
BreezyKnoll
Location: MA
I live in New England and this jacket is the warmest, it even does a great job at keeping the wind out. I am 5'6" 150lbs, bought the large as I wanted room for layering, I could probably have done the medium so maybe sizing runs a little large. Love the color (itis glow). I would love to own a longer length some day!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Phantom™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Women's Phantom Jacket

PostedJanuary 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jana
Location: Kanab, UT
I love this jacket. It's light and warm and the color jewel is beautiful. I like that this jacket is close fitting but I do wish the sleeves were just a bit looser to give a little more room for a layer underneath. I am 5' 1", 100 lbs. and XS fits just right. I live in southern Utah where winter day temperatures usually are in the 20's and 30's. This jacket is very cozy in this range.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Phantom™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Jacket was exactly as described

PostedJanuary 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
LAGirl
Location: Los Angeles
Size is true to fit, extremely light and very comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Phantom™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Bought this on the reviews and color.

PostedDecember 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
Birdwell01
Location: Renton, WA
Did not have a chance to try this jacket before buying and to be it fits a little big. Sure it will come in handy as my current jacket is getting worn. Feels warm and very light.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Phantom™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Perfect active winter weather coat

PostedNovember 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
KimBee
Location: Madison, WI
I've had this coat for a week, and I love it already :) Great color, great feel, great warmth, great fit, etc etc etc! I am 5'3", 140 lbs, ordered size small.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Phantom™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great

PostedNovember 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
justice153
Location: new york
light!!!!!!!! and very warm. looks great. fits very well
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Phantom™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The warmest lightest down jacket ever!

PostedOctober 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
zippy
I love my 800 fill, 14 oz down jacket! I bought it for a backpacking trip into the Goat Rock Wilderness in October. I have cold "issues", and I was warm. It packs into a tiny stuff sack, so it's easy to take on day hikes too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Phantom™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Consistent

PostedMarch 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
mombo
This is my second Phantom jacket and the this one is good as the last one. Super warm and light. The only thing I miss is the fleece lined front pockets.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Phantom™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A whole bunch of win!

PostedMarch 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Location: USA
My wife doesn't care much for gear, but the environment I operate in is not forgiving, so when she comes along, she needs the right gear. This is THE jacket ladies and gentlemen. This is a Great loft type jacket as a liner or stand alone. If you're reading this than you know MH quality and attention to deal. This is one of their finer products. It comes with a stuff sack to role the jacket and place in your pack, how cool it that? No more rolling it up and pulling it into a sleeve! this is the perfect hiking jacket, great for cool nights on the trail and easy packing in the ruck in the morning. It's SUPER lite! You wont even notice it.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Phantom™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Warm and light

PostedJanuary 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
RSword
Every 3 - 4 years wear out and purchase a new mens phantom jacket. Warm and light kept me warm in extreme conditions. Just bought a ladies phantom for a girl friend of mine. She loves it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Phantom™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Phantom Jacket

PostedJanuary 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
Terry
Location: uluth, MN
Love the jacket. It's so light and comfortable. Especially love the stuff sack. I travel from cold to warm climates and this is the perfect jacket to put in my carry-on.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Phantom™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Phantom Jacket is good.

PostedDecember 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
cshFS
Slightly large, but this better than running small, as it allows layering underneath. It was not quite a "puffy" as I was expcecting, but still love it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Phantom™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

superior warmth

PostedNovember 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
tidbits
Location: MA
Have worn this jacket under my gortex shell on raw, rainy days and have stayed quite warm. Love the cinch hem and velcro cuff for keeping out the cold. This jacket is super light and compressible making it my go to jacket for cold weather hiking. My only regret is purchasing the jacket in white - some of the darker down feathers show through the outer material making the jacket look like it has dirt spots.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Women's Phantom™ Jacket
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5