Customer reviews for Mountain Hardwear Women's Monkey™ Glove

Mountain Hardwear Women's Monkey™ Glove

Monkey™ Glove
Overall rating:
3.875 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
4 out of 5(80%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Monkey™ Glove
Review 1 for Women's Monkey™ Glove
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Too Fuzzy

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
MathLady
Location: Queens, NY
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The red fuzz came off all over my clothes. I haven't tried them outdoors yet.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Monkey™ Glove
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best gloves ever!

PostedDecember 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
mazzykay
Location: South Bend, IN
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have always liked gloves for the functionality of being able to move my fingers, but usually opted for mittens so my fingers would stay warm. These are the first pair of gloves where I get functionality AND warmth. The fit is also perfect - I measured per the sizing chart. Overall fantastic gloves! Very happy!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Monkey™ Glove
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Disappointed

PostedMarch 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Rachel
Location: CT
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I was super excited when I got these gloves, as they fit beautifully and were very soft. They also kept my hands very warm. However, I wore them only three times and they already have a hole in the seam where the thumb meets the palm of the glove. I'm very disappointed.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Monkey™ Glove
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Used to be better!

PostedFebruary 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
alice
Location: Vermont
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought these to replace my 2-year-old, very-worn-out favorite pair and they sadly aren't the same. The fit is a little small (former Med, should have replaced with Large) and the material sheds. I hope I just have to wear them in longer. Not as big a deal is that the color options aren't my style--used to have off-white. Nothing stays the same--except that this is a great company!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Monkey™ Glove
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is warm and wears well when active

PostedJanuary 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
Sunny402
Location: Estes Park, CO
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I wear these gloves everywhere! They are very warm and work well when doing non-wet activities. I have worn them snowshoeing and they were great with trekking poles. I would definitely recommend these to a friend.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Monkey™ Glove
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cozy

PostedNovember 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
doctorT
Location: portland, or
perfect, exaclty what you think you are getting. great gift idea, gave one pair to my brother and one pair to my daughter. They both loved 'em.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Monkey™ Glove
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Mostly good

PostedJune 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
jv66
Location: Saint Paul, MN
These are super soft and kept my fingers warm during a MN spring. The one bummer is that right where you would wipe your nose (which apparently I do alot more often than I thought) on the inside of the thumb, there is a rough gripper patch. It is really an unpleasant reminder every time you touch your face. I have hands that are long and slender and the L is snug and a bit too tight.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Monkey™ Glove
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great!

PostedJanuary 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
ranger1
Location: northern AZ
Awesome gloves! So warm, out of all of my gloves these keep my hands the warmest! If you want soft, cute, warm gloves these are it! Shed snow good too when shoveling or doing outdoor activities.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.