Customer reviews for Mountain Hardwear Women's Daphnia™ Pant

Mountain Hardwear Women's Daphnia™ Pant

Daphnia™ Pant
Overall rating:
4.778 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
7 out of 7(100%) recommend this product
Customer reviews for Women's Daphnia™ Pant
Review 1 for Women's Daphnia™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

looks good, feels good I like them

PostedDecember 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
Khash
Location: Woodland Hills, Ca
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am a slim guy and 5', 7", wanted to get a pair of ski pants, that aren't baggy. These stylish, pants fit the bill and they look great with a slim cut without having that feminine look. Being a guy, for me, the seat is a bit tight, but these are pretty stretchy. The bottom has the zipper so when open, it goes over ski knuckles. you cannot close the zipper though. They are warm too. Although they are slim, I would recommend it for skiing if you are tired of baggy ski pants, that you can fit in 2 legs in each pant. I don't have the feeling of sacrificing maneuverability over style, but perhaps they wear out quicker if used for skiing. warm-clean cut slim stylish and practical for me. I like them-
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Daphnia™ Pant
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Excellent Function and Quality

PostedDecember 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
GIJaneDoc
Location: Denver CO
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So the context is understood: I am 5'5" a very fit and muscular 128 lbs. I have a 10" difference between my waist and hips.
Fit: They are tight in the butt and thighs and quite loose in the waist. The belt does help that to some degree and that is nice. They are not flattering to my figure but are ok if I wear a jacket or long shirt with them. Also after a day of wearing them they do loosen slightly, enough to look a little better. I would return for a medium but the waist is already large enough that I think I'd have problems with snow down the back if I bought a bigger size. This is the hazard for my particular body shape and ordering online.
Function: The reason I'm keeping them is because they are warm and comfortable. I went rowing on Lake Tahoe over Thanksgiving & inspite of all the large splashes I got on my legs I was warm. They did a nice job of shedding water off and the amount that soaked in didn't feel cold. Also I wore them for a walk in the rain in December in the Mts of CA and had the same experience. Extremely satisfied
Quality: Excellent stitching and material. I would not hesitate to recommend these pants for cool to colder weather outdoor activities.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Daphnia™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Adirondack Adventurer

PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
Alpine1
Location: Adirondack Mtns NY
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought these pants for my GF. She needed something breathable and warm for BC XC skiing and Mtn Hiking. She loves the fleece lining and excellent stretchy fit.. So far they have only been used once snowshoes in the mtns with a base layer and worked perfectly. Surely they will be used for spring and fall hiking as well. Excellent product by Mtn Hardware....
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Daphnia™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

All Weather Rider

PostedDecember 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
DeviBee
Location: Flagstaff, AZ
Experience: Avid
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
These softshells are my go-to for winter bike commuting. The fit and comfort make me want to wear them every day!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Daphnia™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent qualityu and fit!

PostedNovember 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
nadyaPDX
Location: Portland, OR
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The fabric seems streachy and comfortable, but sturdy and water repellent. Very flattering fit! I haven't used the pants yet besides trying on around the house, but plan to use for cross-country skiing, snowshoeing and hiking on the colder days. I am 5'7, 130lbs and 6 Long was a perfect fit for me (I usually need Long).
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Daphnia™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So Far So Good

PostedFebruary 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
acbd
Location: Bozeman, MT
Experience: Core
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Haven't field tested them yet, but fit great. A little on the long side. Soft on the inside, seem durable on the outside.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Daphnia™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Daphnia Pant

PostedDecember 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jrpemble
Location: Denver, CO
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This pant is AMAZING and true to size. Very warm and great for ice climbing!! They're super soft on my legs and waist and I highly recommend buying them!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Daphnia™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

petite

PostedFebruary 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
froggiek
Location: olympia,wa
I bought these pants for winter scrambling, skinning,and climbing. They have an excellent stretch for those long steps, a finish that repels everything, and are warm without being too hot. You can add thermals for warmth if doing an overnight. I would highly recommend these pants. Where else can you find a petite length!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's Daphnia™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Daphnia pant OL3650 Long

PostedOctober 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
KB1234
Location: Petersburg, AK
Love these pants. I wore these to a picnic in the pouring rain and everyone commented on how great I looked. The cut is very flattering. The long is adequate for my 6 foot frame.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.