Customer reviews for Mountain Hardwear Women's Callisto™ Jacket

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Mountain Hardwear.

Mountain Hardwear Women's Callisto™ Jacket

Callisto™ Jacket
Overall rating:
4.733 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
7 out of 7(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Callisto™ Jacket
Review 1 for Women's Callisto™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect For Anything (40 and Above)

PostedJune 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
SloBone
Location: WY/MT/ID
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Purchased this jacket at the end of my field season last year, sometime in October. I could wear it until temps dropped, even extending the time with some warmer base layers, and then again as spring started to show. It's beautifully designed, flattering and extremely comfortable. I wear it more for going on short outtings and not for forestry work but that's mainly because I don't want to ruin it, not that I don't think the jacket would be up for the adventure. You must have one for yourself!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Callisto™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

the perfect jacket for the casual girl.

PostedMay 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
Andie
Location: Idaho
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have this jacket in three different colors. My favorite is the berry jam. I love everything about this coat. The cut is flattering. The feel is soft. The weight of it is perfect for many occasions. I hope Mountain hardwear makes it in new colors next year.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Callisto™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stylish softshell

PostedDecember 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
bigsky0708
Location: Montana
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this jacket! Clean lines and great colors. My only complaint, I wish it were a bit more form fitting. I am 5'8'' and 125 lbs. A small fits in the shoulder and arm length, but there is a bit of bulk through the middle. I probably could have gotten away with the XS, but worried about the arm length.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Callisto™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It is exactly what I was looking for in a jacket

PostedNovember 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
moonflower
Location: Palo Alto California
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I couldn't be happier. I love everything about it. Not only does it keep me warm, it looks smart too. I love the cut. It is roomy enough to wear a bigger sweater and not feel too bulky. I really do love this jacket.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Callisto™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice jack

PostedJune 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
IZ2005
Location: Portland OR
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True Fit
Too Large
Nice jack. Good quality. Would be nice if 2 inch longer in length. Also more choice in color would be nice for younger purchaser.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Callisto™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedApril 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
RockChick88
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Took this jacket out for a weekend at Bishop. It worked wonderfully. The fit is perfect! I'm 5ft 3in, 125lbs and a S was great. The lining is super soft!
I would recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Callisto™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great lightweight jacket

PostedMarch 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
basko
Location: Montana
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outer shell breaks the wind well, fleece lining keeps you sufficiently warm, fit is snug but not too tight. Would highly recommend!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Callisto™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great quality

PostedNovember 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
sunny
Location: minnesota
recently purchased the callisto jacket, fit is amazing! the finish work and feel of the fabric is far superior to the North face Apex i purchased and clumbia titanium I also purchased this far. I am wearing it almost exclusively. I am 5'9 145, the medium fit grat nice sleeve length and torso , Living in Minnesota and very active outdoors, I am already looking to see what my next Mountain Hard Wear will be
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Callisto™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this jacket

PostedNovember 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
Kbw981
Location: Ft Lauderdale FL
I wore this jacket to visit my sister in Boston MA. They got an unexpected snow storm and temps dropped down to 30's. I had to wear a base layer and thin fleece under the jacket and it still fit perfectly and kept me warm. On the other days the jacker was perfect for keeping me warm. I agree with the other review that the jacket is good for temps 40's and above anything lower you'll need to wear something warmer. The fit of the jacket is perfect and it looks really classy on. Def recommend it!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Callisto™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome jacket

PostedMay 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
Backcoutrymama
Location: Idaho
Love this jacket. it's warm and light weight. No bulk. I ordered the black and the cuffs were black, not white as pictured here. If you're looking for a thin sweatshirt weight jacket with twice the warmth this is perfect. It is windproof and I live in Rexburg, Idaho where it's almost as windy as Wyoming with 25 mph winds. I kind of wish that the outside pockets zipped the other way but maybe they did it because they assume they will be open all of the time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Callisto™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

grate jacket

PostedJanuary 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
megc
it is a grate jacket it is warmer than i thought it would be and it stops the wind it fits really well and has some a good shape but it still can have a jacket under it really easy to move around in did not really constrict
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Callisto™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Jacket

PostedJanuary 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
Bryan
Location: Memphis, TN
My Girlfriend loves it. Its a very nice looking and good fitting jacket. She wears it out hiking and also when we go out. She said its good for spring or fall weather but temps below 35 you are going to need something else with it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Callisto™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Jacket

PostedNovember 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
Sheenz
I love this jacket, its very movable and great for when I'm climbing. It lets a little bit more air in that I would like, but it still keeps me pretty warm. It's incredibly comfortable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Callisto™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

versatile and comfortable

PostedNovember 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
Helen
Location: Illinois
This is an outerwear staple for me. It's great at blocking wind and rain when I ride my bike around town. Keep me comfortable while waiting for the bus. It was a great soft shell for some light hiking, though not sure it would be the best choice for anything more than a day hike. Feels great against the skin, moves well with you, and has a nice fit.
The only thing I really don't like is the cuffs. I like that they have the thumb-hole thing, but the cuffs are HUGE, while they SHOULD fit snugly around the hands to help block out the elements. And it's not just a case of me having small hands, my hands are pretty average-sized.
Also, it would be nice if the black were a more true black, instead of a faded-black almost-navy type of color.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Women's Callisto™ Jacket
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5