Customer reviews for Mountain Hardwear Women's Parika™ Long Sleeve Tee

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Mountain Hardwear.

Mountain Hardwear Women's Parika™ Long Sleeve Tee

Parika™ Long Sleeve Tee
Overall rating:
3.615 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
3
1 Star
0
0 out of 1(0%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Parika™ Long Sleeve Tee
Review 1 for Women's Parika™ Long Sleeve Tee
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Disappointed in quality

PostedApril 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
basko
Location: Palo Alto, CA
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Based on the description, I had some high hopes for this shirt. I expected it to be much more stretchy, wicking, and attractive fit. However, it looked and felt like any regular shirt I could buy anywhere, and the fit was not attractive for my slim athletic body type (I'm 5'4", 100 lbs).
I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Parika™ Long Sleeve Tee
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Back to the basics!

PostedJanuary 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
Racefan
Great basic shirt. A tiny boxy and smidge too short, but throw on a cami underneath and it rocks. Very nice colors....orange and green. I wear it with the Tonga Skirt...which I LOVE, and I'm set for the day.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Parika™ Long Sleeve Tee
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not what I thought it would be

PostedJanuary 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
mdeo
Location: Fairfax, VA
Wasn't happy with the fabric or the fit on this one and I love Mountain Hardwear apparel -
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Parika™ Long Sleeve Tee
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

not great

PostedJanuary 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
hmhl
Location: portland or
light weight cotton T. nothing great about the fabric. the fit is boxy and large, the styling not very attractive with the odd overflap running horizontally along the shoulders. I got the green, it's a bit bright.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Parika™ Long Sleeve Tee
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Width was right, length was wrong

PostedDecember 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
ORBrj
Location: Oregon
For me, the torso was a bit short on this, as were the sleeves; I knew once I washed it (and inevitably forgot to hang dry), it would shrink up. Bummer, loved the green color!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Parika™ Long Sleeve Tee
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Great fabric, lovely colors, weird neckline

PostedOctober 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
Snocricket
I loved the fabric and colors but the neckline cuts straight across and gaps a little. It's not flattering on me. If this shirt had a scoop neck I would buy one of every color!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Parika™ Long Sleeve Tee
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Enormous shirt, but nice otherwise

PostedOctober 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
DogWalker
Location: Corvallis, OR
Seriously, go down a size or two. Even after going through the dryer, this thing is way too big.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Parika™ Long Sleeve Tee
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Casual and Functional Top

PostedSeptember 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
acmetoons
Location: Chattanooga, TN
This has become one of my very favorite shirts! It is not very heavy, but it is not thin enough to see though. The shape is also very flattering. It seems to have stretched out a little bit after a few wearings and washings (I bought it large to begin with). Despite that, it is better than I ever expected, and I intend to get more in the future!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Parika™ Long Sleeve Tee
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Women's Parika

PostedSeptember 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
MsBee
Location: Albany,NY
If you are like me then you can't wait for fall to begin! I look forward to cooler nights so that I can start wearing long sleeves and sweaters. This season I purchased Mt Hardwear's Parika Tee. I used it as an under layer on a 42 degree morning, it was perfect!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Parika™ Long Sleeve Tee
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute shirt!

PostedSeptember 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
Summer
Location: Colorado
Great shirt and super cute. Hillside is a beautiful green! I wear either a small or medium in shirts. I ordered a medium in this one and it was big at first. After I washed it, it fit more like a small.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Parika™ Long Sleeve Tee
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Soft and comfortable!

PostedAugust 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
Jenny1234
Location: Lake Tahoe, CA
This shirt was so soft and comfortable I put it on right out of the box and didn't take it off for 3 days. The cut is flattering and it's great alone or for layering when it gets colder. The grey color was a nice shade and looks good with everything.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Parika™ Long Sleeve Tee
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedJanuary 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
Zilla
Location: Yosemite, CA
This shirt isn't at all what I was expecting. I was just ordering a long sleeved tshirt to wear under things. However, it's got a lot of feminine flourishes to it that make it super cute all by itself. The neckline is actually more bateau. Just great!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Women's Parika™ Long Sleeve Tee
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5