Customer reviews for Mountain Hardwear Women's MicroChill™ Jacket

Mountain Hardwear Women's MicroChill™ Jacket

MicroChill™ Jacket
Overall rating:
4.818 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
5 out of 5(100%) recommend this product
Customer reviews for Women's MicroChill™ Jacket
Review 1 for Women's MicroChill™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fit and feel

PostedJanuary 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
NJWH
Location: Camden ME
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am 6ft and run mostly a size 8. Some 10's fit but most often an eight is good. This medium fits extremely well, it is long enough in the sleaves and the body, there is great movement and material is very soft and still quite warm. I actually have two and might get at third as a treat to myself. Highly recomend.
I would recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's MicroChill™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great jacket

PostedJanuary 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
Vegas100
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a great light weight fleece. I often wear it layered under a heavier jacket, but it could easily be worn by itself. It is very versatile. The only reason I gave it four instead of five stars is because the sleeves are a little long in the large. I'm 5'8" and always felt my arms were on the longer side. I just fold the sleeves up one roll and they are fine. I've got it in two colors and am considering getting another.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's MicroChill™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality, style and function-all fantastic.

PostedJanuary 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
curlyred52
Location: Ashland, OR
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I think I've finally found the perfect combo for hiking.
This warm, well fitting jacket in palm is going to be my second layer for hiking this winter and next summer as we hike coast to coast in England.
I received another polar fleece jacket for Christmas and am amazed at the wind which whistles through it...no windchill with this microchill jacket.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's MicroChill™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Loved it so much I bought a second

PostedOctober 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
Curlgirl
Location: Portland, OR
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this jacket last winter to wear as a layer that could be easily removed without having to pull it over my head. It has worked perfectly for this purpose, plus I have found that it is light enough weight to easily fit under a jacket or sweatshirt. It has also proved to be VERY warm. I wore it so much I decided I needed to get a second in a different color. Excellent quality. Very versatile.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's MicroChill™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great zipped jacket

PostedSeptember 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
Mac52
Location: northern Michigan
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It's hard to find a light weight fleece with a full zip so I am pleased with this purchase. It's perfect for early fall as a outer layer and in the winter under a ski jacket or shell for x-c skiing.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's MicroChill™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Back for more!

PostedOctober 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
LKG16
Location: Minneapolis, MN
I LOVE this fleece! I am back to buy another in a different color so I can get away with wearing it more often. I went up a size so I can layer if needed, but the length of the jacket is perfect, as is the warmth. In the cold Minnesota winters, I use it in the office, but it's perfect for the fall/spring days outside.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's MicroChill™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Light and Warm

PostedOctober 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
Fette76
Location: Fairbanks, AK
I wanted a longer, thinner fleece to layer under my down jacket for AK winters. This fits the bill perfectly. I normally wear a Medium in tops, but got a Large after reading the other reviews and I'm glad I did. A Medium would have fit, but it would be a slim fit. In a Large, I can wear a top, even a thinner sweater, underneath.
I love the weight of this fleece. It's so light, I wear it around the house all the time.
The pockets are fleece as well - very comfy on the hands.
There's a cinching cord at the bottom of the jacket, but I don't think I'll use it.
Overall, it's a very well-made product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's MicroChill™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great jacket!

PostedAugust 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
Tiffany
Light and thin enough to wear under another layer, but warm enough to be worn alone as well. The pockets are nice and high so the jacket placement is perfect when wearing a harness. I am 5'0 and 106lbs, climber's build, and the arms fits snuggly. The jacket has a really nice flattering fit as well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's MicroChill™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect light weight fleece jacket

PostedJuly 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
Elle
Location: VA
I have fallen in love...with a jacket. I was not expecting to love the texture, cut and weight of this jacket as much as I have. It is a perfect weight for spring or fall, and layering in the winter. I would have no problem using it for skiing, running, hiking or around town. I was impressed by the amount of warmth for such a thin jacket and the softness would blow you away. I have found Mountain Hardwear fleeces run small. I am normally an XS but went up to a S and it fits perfectly (5'8", 120lbs).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's MicroChill™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Lightweight Fleece

PostedMay 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
taurus99
Location: Connecticut
I bought this fleece because my Monkey Woman jacket is starting to get too warm for the weather. I love the fit of this fleece- it's extremely flattering. The fleece is high quality and supersoft. The only caveat I have is the seams in the picture appear to be almost white. In person, the stitching is black and much more subtle. I actually would have preferred the lighter stitching, but the fleece looks so sharp anyway I don't mind.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's MicroChill™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Microchill Jacket

PostedMay 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
LyingGuide
Location: St George Utah
Really love this jacket. Fits very snug with a single layer underneath it. If I wanted to put more under it I would go up one size. I'm a climber and the sleeves are pretty slim - I wish they were just slightly bigger but a minor gripe. Over all a great layering piece or a lightweight fleece.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.