Customer reviews for Mountain Hardwear Women's Ramesa™ Pant

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Mountain Hardwear.

Mountain Hardwear Women's Ramesa™ Pant

Ramesa™ Pant
Overall rating:
4.2 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
5 out of 5(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Ramesa™ Pant
Review 1 for Women's Ramesa™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great construction-great fit

PostedJanuary 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
WorldTraveler
Location: Maryland
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought 2 pairs of these and not disappointed. Pants are true to size, well constructed with lining in strategic places and finished seams, so won't irritate. Fabric is a good weight - not too light or heavy. Size-wise, they're on target. Ordered a 4-32" length as 5'4" 115# and they fit well, perhaps a bit long, but 30" would be too short.
Designed for function and being rugged, but also feminine. Great pants!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Ramesa™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

the waist fits!

PostedDecember 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
truckeegal
Location: Truckee, Ca
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought the espresso size 2, 30"length. They fit great. I'd compare the size to a petite 2 in the waist. Many pants gap in the waist but these do not, in addition there is a belt that can make the waist even smaller. Hips/butt/legs are slim fit but not tight. I'm 5'3", 108#.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Ramesa™ Pant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I like it, but I returned it....

PostedOctober 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
Yuki
Location: Portland, OR
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought short pants of this product. I love it, so I got the long type(same size), but it has little room around my hip . I will return it...
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Ramesa™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good all around multifunction pants

PostedOctober 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
Outdoorsy
Location: Maryland
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fabric weight--good for warmer or cooler temps as enough room to layer if needed. Relaxed/adjustable fit at little below waist fit. Durable. Wears well on the trail or in the car traveling. Good range of motion in pants for hiking/climbing.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Ramesa™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great pants!

PostedApril 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
hikester
Location: North Carolina
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These pants are excellent for outdoor/hiking wear. And, after decades of denim jeans being my "go-to" pants, I'm ready to leave denim behind and use these pants for every day wear as well. Cannot be beaten!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Ramesa™ Pant
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

ramesa pant

PostedNovember 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
sd212103
Location: IN
These pants are great for on the trail or just walking around town. The only issue I have is that they (pants) like to ride up a bit...I am continuously pulling them down below my belly button! Still a great buy!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Ramesa™ Pant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Casual pants good enough for the office!

PostedNovember 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
LizziesMom
Location: Bozeman, MT
The waist band fits perfectly. These fit like all the other Mtn Hardwear pants and capris that I have, except there is a little extra fabric in the legs. Otherwise, they are totally wash and wear and very comfortable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Ramesa™ Pant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Solid product

PostedOctober 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
Llbrown2
Location: Knoxville, tn
Quality, tough , resistant pants. Well fitting. Appreciated the long length option.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Ramesa™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great pants, great fit

PostedAugust 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
Alexis
I was looking for a pair of pants that were long enough (I'm just shy of 5'10 and a size 6) and it's been impossible. The long fit is great on me and I really like the soft lining around the waste - preventing some of the rubbing you get on long hikes. I also really like the colour - it hides the dirt better than khaki or beige :)
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Ramesa™ Pant
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not as good as a cut

PostedFebruary 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
Phoenix
Location: Pensacola, FL
These pants seem like they could be comfortable if they didn't run about a size small. They are not as flexible as some of the other cuts and fabrics and any woman that has worn pants that fit tight when they are labeled her size knows what it can do do your moral. I am giving these to my niece and ordering a size bigger because they seem like they have the quality you would expect from Mountain Hardwear and can stand up to work over seas and the extream sports I do in my off-time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.