Customer reviews for Mountain Hardwear Women's Ramesa™ Convertible Pant

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Mountain Hardwear.

Mountain Hardwear Women's Ramesa™ Convertible Pant

Ramesa™ Convertible Pant
Overall rating:
3.643 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
3
1 Star
2
5 out of 9(56%) recommend this product
Customer reviews for Women's Ramesa™ Convertible Pant
Review 1 for Women's Ramesa™ Convertible Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these pants!

PostedJanuary 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
Berk0035
Location: Roundup, MT
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought these as travel pants to have quick-dry, all-purpose pants that I could wear around town or hiking, and then use them after my trip for my normal hiking and backpacking. These are the best-made pants for travel/backpacking I've ever had! I love the stretch in them, I will never by nylon pants without stretch in them again. They move with me, dry quickly (could wash them by hand overnight and they were ready the next morning, usually. The soft inner waistband will be a god-send under a pack. I haven't used them while back-packing yet, but I know they will be much better than what I've used before. I love all the little functions on this pant - they are very thoughtfully designed. For ex, the pant leg zippers at the bottom so it can be wider to fit boots, but you can zip and snap them up so they are narrower and don't drag if you need. The belt is nice to have. They look great as well, fit just right (I'm 5'7, 126-130 lbs and I ordered a 6) and were one of 2 pairs I wore around Japan for 2 weeks. So comfortable - I highly recommend them.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Ramesa™ Convertible Pant
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not proportioned

PostedDecember 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
Talllady
Location: CO
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
Too Small
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Hips were baggy and seat was very tight, not proportioned right, and I don't have a big booty. Disappointed because I liked the long length, hard to find these kind of pants for tall gals
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Ramesa™ Convertible Pant
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Fits like guys pants

PostedOctober 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
MelM
Location: Chico, Ca
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
There is a lot of room in the thigh area of these pants. Makes it look like I should have extra large thighs. These may be good pants for bikers or others with larger thighs, but not the average woman.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Ramesa™ Convertible Pant
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Who wears pants like this?

PostedOctober 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Location: Oakland, CA
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
Small
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I purchased these online, they looked amazing. I ordered a size up, knowing that hiking pants are sized differently from casual pants. When I got them, I could tell the quality was great, and I got excited, but when I put them on the ratios between waist and hip where rediculous. The waist is tiny, you have to wear them above the navel, and the hips are very large and roomy. If you like modern fit lower rise pants, these are not for you. As for me, I am still in search of good camping pants....
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Ramesa™ Convertible Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Need another color

PostedSeptember 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
KatharineInLA
Location: Santa Monica, CA
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My only complaint is that the colors are rather drab. The true black would be great as would a khaki.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Ramesa™ Convertible Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These pants were my main article of clothing on a recent hiking trip in Scotland

PostedAugust 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
pumpkin
Location: Larchmont, NY
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These pants fit perfectly. I like the soft light weight lining in the waist band. The zip off feature worked perfectly. They wash well and dry quickly.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Ramesa™ Convertible Pant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great pants.....could use some stretch though

PostedJuly 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
snowboardchick72
Location: Portland, OR
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These are a great pair of convertible hiking pants. I hover between a 6 and 8 depending on the cut. I ended up having to get an 8 in order to have enough room to bend and stretch. The fabric could benefit from a slight bit of stretch to be more comfortable when doing activities. When wearing them hiking they seemed to bind a little when taking big steps up or crouching. Otherwise the fabric did it's job. We hiked some waterfalls and the mist beaded up nicely on the fabric.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Ramesa™ Convertible Pant
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Stick figures wanted

PostedJune 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
yogagal50
Location: Fairfax, VA
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
Small
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I love the quality of Mt. Hardwear clothes. I've been wearing them for years. The sizing is spot-on and the women's pants are always available for us long-legged figures. However, I was terribly disappointed in the Ramesa convertible pants. The zipper line on the legs is so narrow I cannot bend or sit without it digging into my skin. I don't have especially large thighs, (I have a yogi's body shape - long and lean.) The fit of the pant is perfect, but because of the restriction in the leg zippers, I cannot recommend these.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Ramesa™ Convertible Pant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

True to form, great hiking pants!

PostedApril 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
ALCTrails
Location: Raleigh, NC
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Working outside off trail, these pants work well. They are slightly large in the thigh and legs but that is really needed to achieve proper movement.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Ramesa™ Convertible Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Convertible pants fan

PostedOctober 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
carlene
Location: Los Angeles
A friend loaned her pair of these pants to me for a four day backpacking trip. I loved them and bought my own pair for a trip to Europe. They are just the right weight for many different conditions. They are warm enough when it is cool and cool enough when it is warm (especially with the lower legs removed).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Ramesa™ Convertible Pant
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Fits tight above the knee

PostedSeptember 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
Portlandhiker
Location: Portland, OR
these pants fit tight above the knee, but loose around the hips and everywhere else. I could not hike in them because when I lifted my leg to step up the pants got very tight, inhibiting my stride while hiking uphill.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Ramesa™ Convertible Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Pant

PostedAugust 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
cowgirlsf
Location: fairfax, ca
I wore these pants for seven days in the backcountry and loved them. They didn't get baggy on me, and they weren't too tight. They're a little hard to get over you boot, but not impossible.
These are the first pants that work for me when carrying a 40 pack. I'm 5'5 and 1/2 and weigh 130 and I got a size 4. I was afraid they'd be tight, but they were fitted and perfect.
I highly recommend them.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Ramesa™ Convertible Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great hiking pants

PostedJuly 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
kootenaikruzer
Location: northwestern montana
Super comfy with enough stretch and a nice loose fit. I like the upper pockets--they're wider than deeper and just right for my camera or phone without having to dig but still secure. The chamois waist lining is nice. Stains slip off when washed even after a week in the back-country. Nice longer above the knee short length. Best is mosquitoes can't get through the cloth...fun to watch!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Ramesa™ Convertible Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sweet Pants

PostedMay 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
Monica
Location: Mammoth Lakes, CA
Yes, these pants are awesome. Super comfy, practical and nice looking. Love the reinforced soft waistband--thank you no more hip welts! Oh and nice long fit for us tall gals and side zips so you don't have to take the boots off!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.