Customer reviews for Mountain Hardwear Women's Pyxis™ Hoodie

Mountain Hardwear Women's Pyxis™ Hoodie

Women's Pyxis™ Hoody
Overall rating:
4.762 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
14 out of 14(100%) recommend this product
Customer reviews for Women's Pyxis™ Hoodie
Review 1 for Women's Pyxis™ Hoodie
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great jacket

PostedFebruary 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
JenG
Location: Portland, OR
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this jacket. It keeps me so warm. And it is so soft, everyone always pets me ;)
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Pyxis™ Hoodie
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it

PostedNovember 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
KnowHow
Location: Ashland, OR
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Super soft and stylish. Got two for myself and one for my mother. I wear it as a coat and as a layer under my ski jacket when it is super cold. No complaints.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Pyxis™ Hoodie
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good fit

PostedJuly 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
coffeejelly
Location: maryland/shanghai
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It is too hot to put this jacket to the test, but I like the way it looks and fits. I only wish there were more colors.
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Pyxis™ Hoodie
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My new favorite coat!

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
Malpal022
Location: La Grande, OR
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very lightweight but really warm! It was a little greener than it looked in the picture, but I actually like the real color better. Love it!!
I would recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Pyxis™ Hoodie
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT Coat all the way around

PostedDecember 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
TheWildOne
Location: Brunswick, OH
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Women's Pyxis™ Hoody Style #OL4141is a very warm jacket for being so lightweight. The quality goes WAY BEYOND that of a traditional hoodie.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Pyxis™ Hoodie
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

sleeves' length

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
Flaquita
Location: OR
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought a size S but the sleeves are a little too short. The rest of the jacket fits perfect.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Pyxis™ Hoodie
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pricey but OK.

PostedDecember 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
tyrannosauruswrx
Location: Girdwood, AK
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This isn't particularly thick, but it's soft and pretty warm. I got it in the Prussian, the color is darker on the website than it is in real life but that's OK I guess. It's a beautiful color. I think this is overpriced, though. Too thin to cost so much, even with Prodeal pricing. I'm 5'8", size 6, I bought a small, it was fine. I could go either way really, medium for comfort but small for good fit.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Pyxis™ Hoodie
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

warm and cozy

PostedNovember 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
BrandonBYUI
Location: Rexburg, Idaho
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought this for my wife. She loves it. She is pregnant and we are students at BYU Idaho is Rexburg, Idaho. She walks to school almost everyday and even when it's 25 degrees F, she still stays warm. The hood stays on even though it doesn't have draw strings. The bottom has pull draw strings around the waist. She is usually about M/L but she is 22 weeks pregnant and she wanted something to fit her growing belly, the XL is bigger but I'm not sure if it will be big enough for when she gets 37 weeks... we'll see.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's Pyxis™ Hoodie
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Lightweight and Warm Jacket

PostedOctober 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
Sunny402
Location: Estes Park, CO
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this hoody. It is warm and fuzzy and so far the fuzziness has not changed with washing. It is lightweight and I can stuff it into my purse or bag if it gets too warm. I find it to be very warm for how lightweight it is. The "Prussian" is a beautiful deep blue. I would definitely recommend this hoody to others.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's Pyxis™ Hoodie
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best fuzzy coat

PostedJuly 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
Indy718
Location: Portland, OR
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought 1, loved it, bought 2 more, now I bought 2 more. Here's why....
1) Fits perfect - true to size but not boxy, long enough sleeves.
2) perfect amount of warmth.... cool days, cool rooms, great as a layer on cold days.
3) the ONLY fuzzy I've found that doesn't hang onto the pet hairs.
4) Looks great after several launderings.
5) Expanded lineup of colors.
6) Caution - its so yummy people will want to touch you.
This review is true for the hoody and regular pyxis jackets. Same fabric, fit and performance.
This is really a great investment. Cost is a little high, you might not need 5.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's Pyxis™ Hoodie
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Favorite Hoody

PostedMay 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
Bobina
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is my new go-to accessory. Super soft, snuggly and perfectly fitted, this hoody rocks!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women's Pyxis™ Hoodie
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Warmer than normal hoodies

PostedApril 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
Tessabeth
Location: Flagstaff, AZ
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The fit would be great for an in town style top. I get smalls in everything but actually returned this one for a medium just so the fit would be more like an outdoor jacket (covering belly and wrists when arms are out or above my head etc). So crazy soft. Somehow warmer than normal fleece. Does leave little fabric pills on under layer. Great!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women's Pyxis™ Hoodie
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedFebruary 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
basko
Location: Kalispell, MT
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Had one in green and had to get another in black. Perfect fit, super warm, not bulky.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women's Pyxis™ Hoodie
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE this fleece!

PostedFebruary 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
Kitty
Location: Portland, OR
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a great light weight fleece. It keeps me pretty warm considering it's so light. It is super cozy and soft so I wear it almost every day.
I usually get a medium for mh jackets so I got a medium and it fits perfectly. I have wide shoulders and they're not tight at all. It's a nice feminine cut and the hood is just an added bonus.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women's Pyxis™ Hoodie
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great hoody

PostedFebruary 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
acmissteen
Location: Sacramento, CA
Overall this fleece is wonderful. It's my favorite I've owned. Soft, plush. The blue is a bright great color.
As for sizing, I am normally a small, but had to get the x-small so that it wan't too baggy. The x-small feels a little tight through the shoulders, but it fits just right on the sleeves and through the body.
The hood and the whole fleece is quite warm for how light it is. I wear it with just a vest in temps as low as 50 degrees. It also does a good job of wind stopping.
The pockets are well positioned and spacious. You can fit a passport, iphone, and money inside them.
One downside, I wore the fleece without washing it first, and it shed all over my other items and backpack. I still have fleece shag on my stuff from that. But even still, I'd get it again. I'd just wash it first.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women's Pyxis™ Hoodie
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Almost Perfect!

PostedJanuary 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
Tangiesurprise
Location: Portland
Got wonderful comments on this jacket from strangers the first time I wore it! I bought it one size larger so that I can wear it as an outer jacket and still be able to wear a sweater underneath.! I would have loved to see this jacket made with finger holes. The darker purple wine color is a beautiful color (the picture on the website did not do it justice). I only hope that when I wash this jacket, it will not pill....It's mountain hardware....I don't think that it will!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women's Pyxis™ Hoodie
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super soft, surprisingly cuts the wind!

PostedDecember 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
Astin
Location: Portland, OR
This is now my favorite jacket - I really hope that the softness factor lasts over time, because its amazing! Its also surprisingly cuts the cold wind as well as any of my shells! The hood is generous and perfectly tight around the face, and the arms have enough length to tuck in my hands. Great great jacket!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women's Pyxis™ Hoodie
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Soft and fuzzy.

PostedNovember 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
DL79
Location: Colorado
This is my apres-ski hoody. Sleeves are long enough so far, hooray, hope it doesn't shrink. Not much else to say - it's a zip-up top.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women's Pyxis™ Hoodie
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Feels like butter

PostedNovember 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
Petrospetrosgali
Location: Alta Loma, CA
This hoody is super-duper soft. Kept me warm in the snow in Sequoia. Light weight enough for a day hike. Feels so good I hate to take it off. Slight learning curve to close the pockets. My previous hoody (Columbia brand) the pockets zip down to close. On this one, the zippers go up to close. Lost my camera out of an open pocket the first time I wore it, but luckily a good samaritan turned it in.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women's Pyxis™ Hoodie
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It is just perfect!

PostedOctober 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
Bindu
The only catch was...I generally get a size small. But for this I had to order a medium size.
It is very light weight and kep me warm in very cold weather. The hood fits snugly to not let any cold air inside.
Overall, I like this product very much.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.