Customer reviews for Mountain Hardwear Women's Citilicious™ Coat

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Mountain Hardwear.

Mountain Hardwear Women's Citilicious™ Coat

Women's Citilicious™ Coat
Overall rating:
4.25 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
1 out of 2(50%) recommend this product
Customer reviews for Women's Citilicious™ Coat
Review 1 for Women's Citilicious™ Coat
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Fit is too big

PostedApril 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
HM74
Location: Placentia, CA
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
Too Large
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought myself a medium. I am a normal US size 8, 5'6" 135 lbs. The medium Citilicious coat fit like a large, at least. It was way too big, especially for a coat that is designed to be worn as a light outer layer (rather than an insulated base layer).
I had ordered a small at the same time (for a friend) and even the small was a bit big for me. The sleeves were too long and the fit through the middle was a bit too generous for a small. I also noticed that the garment didn't seem well-constructed. The long zipper had many hills and valleys and created the illusion of puckering in three different places. I have always been very impressed with Mtn Hardwear's outerwear. This coat, in both medium and small, are an exception. I will be sending them both back and seeking another coat altogether.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Citilicious™ Coat
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Coat

PostedJanuary 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
wdavis
Location: Rehoboth, MA
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm on the road a lot and in and out of my car all day . This coat is the perfect blend of style, fit and function. Warm enough for short trips in and out of cold weather. Trim enough to wear all day in car without any feelings of bulkyness or pulling. Stylish enough for city romps.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Citilicious™ Coat
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So happy with this coat

PostedFebruary 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
MinPDX
Location: Portland, OR
I wanted a coat that was really warm but lightweight as well. I also wanted something that looked good with casual outfits (e.g. denim) and over my work clothing. This coat meets both criteria beautifully. Also the "white" color is muted and seems to go with everything. Love it! Oh! And the stiching pattern gives it a lot of visual interest.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Citilicious™ Coat
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stylish and Warm

PostedJanuary 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
EClaire
Location: Portland, OR
I purchased this jacket in an XS in the Dolomite color. I am a little over 5'7 and about 125lbs. The jackets fits perfectly and looks very tailored and stylish. Dolomite is an even better color in person. It is a great "winter white" and has tones of grey in it. I have recieved multiple compliments in the couple of times I have worn it so far on how great of a color it is. It's definitely a very nice change from the same black jackets that I usually wear and I still feel like this color goes with everything.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Citilicious™ Coat
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Light weight and perfect fit

PostedDecember 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
Cali
Location: Los Angeles, CA
I gave this to my wife for Christmas. If you use this for extreme cold then it is not a good purchase, but we live in Los Angeles so this is perfect for our cool winters. Great style and fit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Citilicious™ Coat
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great coat!

PostedDecember 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
salidaco
Location: Salida, CO
Great coat for the days in and out of a car - lightweight and warm - not a coat for hiking or lingering outside, but wonderful for errands, shopping, going to work - don't have to put on/take off constantly. Know why they named it "citilicious".
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Citilicious™ Coat
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Jacket!

PostedDecember 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
lori
Location: portland, oregon
Love how fitted and sylish this jacket is. Its really warm but packs up very compact which makes it awesome for traveling. LOVE the purple color!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Citilicious™ Coat
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Coat for east coast cold weater

PostedDecember 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
alisa
Location: syracuse ny
It is the best buy. The lightness of this coat is unbeliveble. It keeps me worm with just mid layer. I would highly recomend it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Citilicious™ Coat
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

YES!!!

PostedDecember 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
Peaches
The coat is exactly what I wanted, exactly what I expected, and came exactly when I was told it would come!!! Yes!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Citilicious™ Coat
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Beautiful fit, though NOT a winter coat

PostedDecember 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
megartist10
Location: Chatham, NY
When this coat arrived I was surprised at how thin it was (take note: VERY thin). However, I knew that it was premium goose down fill, so I thought I'd try it out on a walk. It fit me like a glove, looked great and was really comfortable! It was a mild early December afternoon (about 40 degrees), and I could tell by the end of my 45 minute walk that this coat would not hold up in colder temperatures. Even though I was moving at a pretty good clip, my thighs and arms were getting cold, and I just didn't get that down jacket toasty feel. I think this is a more of a crisp fall day jacket, and it is advertised as a winter sport/cold weather coat. I was disappointed because it fit so nicely, but had to send it back.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Citilicious™ Coat
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE THIS JACKET

PostedNovember 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
reviewgirl
Location: Beaverton, OR
I already own a few of the sportier Mt. Hardware lightweight down jackets, and love them. When I saw this longer, more urban-styled version, I knew I had to have it. It does not disappoint! The down keeps you toast warm, and the longer back keeps your legs warmer than the shorter versions. You get all this with a sleek and slender design. Perfect for everyday wear.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Citilicious™ Coat
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Citi-gorgeous

PostedOctober 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
Farmer
Location: Los Angeles
The coat is very light weight and form fitting. It seems to repel water, but I have yet to test it in a downpour or in cold conditions. I am taking the coat with me on a trip abroad and will hope it keeps me toasty.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.