Customer reviews for Mountain Hardwear Women's Butter Warm Herup™ Pant

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Mountain Hardwear.

Mountain Hardwear Women's Butter Warm Herup™ Pant

Women's Butter Warm Herup™ Pant
Overall rating:
4.75 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
3 out of 3(100%) recommend this product
Customer reviews for Women's Butter Warm Herup™ Pant
Review 1 for Women's Butter Warm Herup™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great features

PostedApril 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
Mar39
Location: Miramar Beach, FL
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Perfect weight, has side pockets and ankle zippers all the things I need in warm-up pants.
I like all things you make in butter fabric and these are ideal for the cooler days on the tennis courts.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Butter Warm Herup™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Long wearing, tough tight

PostedFebruary 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
mtng1rl
Location: santa fe, nm
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have worn these tights for hiking, x-country skiing and general lounging around the house. They will not wear out. I am a size 12/14 and the large fits me perfect.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Butter Warm Herup™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best. Pants. Ever.

PostedFebruary 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
tyrannosauruswrx
Location: Catskills, NY
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These are the most awesome pants ever. I have the regular butter pants and at least 2 butter tops (maybe more). These are amazing for hiking/running or lounging. They'd probably be a decent base layer. I'm pretty tall and I thought a 31" inseam was going to fall weird but it's perfect. I love the ankle grips that keep the pants in place, plus the zippers (I keep them open). These are amazing. Best gear purchase of 2012 so far. Light, comfortable, great for anything. I'm buying a backup pair.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Butter Warm Herup™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

one good pair of pants!

PostedFebruary 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
nknott
Location: gloucester, va
Although thinner than I thought, the material is so soft yet durrable. True to size. The price point is high (in my opinion) but the quality makes up for it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Butter Warm Herup™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pants

PostedJanuary 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
Yvonne
The pants are warm, comfortable And wash well, Very pleased
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Butter Warm Herup™ Pant
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Very unsual fit

PostedJanuary 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
Stephanie78
The fabric is incredibly soft and cozy, but the fit is strange and reminiscent of classic jodhpurs - baggy in the hips and thighs, more snug in the calves. The weirdest part is that they are extremely baggy in the knee.
For sizing, I'm 5'5" and 120 pounds. Ordered Small.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Butter Warm Herup™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great all around pant

PostedDecember 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
TBug
Location: SE Idaho
My husband purchased the Butter Warm HERUP pant for me for Christmas. I loved the feel and material and the fit was great. I am 5'6", 140 lbs We did have to return the first pair because the zipper was defective but the turn around time for the exchange was impressive (they arrived Christmas eve). The pant is semi fitted and the zip makes for quick and convenient on/off
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Butter Warm Herup™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great active pant

PostedOctober 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
Reddrabbitt
Location: Park City, Utah
Just got these in today and I immediately put them on to go for a run. Perfect for Fall running, and will work well (I think) with long underwear under in the winter. Very soft fabric, I felt comfortable the entire run. I've already heard that Mountain Hardware sizes run small. I wear a true size 16. I got these in XL and they fit perfectly. I was surprised and assumed I'd have to send them back. Love that I dont' have to.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.