Customer reviews for Mountain Hardwear Women's Sarafin™ Full Zip Hoodie

Mountain Hardwear Women's Sarafin™ Full Zip Hoodie

Women's Sarafin™ Full Zip Hoody
Overall rating:
3.818 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
3
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
3 out of 4(75%) recommend this product
Customer reviews for Women's Sarafin™ Full Zip Hoodie
Review 1 for Women's Sarafin™ Full Zip Hoodie
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Actual Color is White

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
Kenley
Location: Montana
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
Large
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I thought this was going to be more of cream/heather color but it is pretty much pure white. Mountain Hard Wear sizing is always a little off. I normally wear a small/medium, but mostly a small in Mountain Hard Wear clothing. I had tried on a small of this sweater and it was too small. So I ordered a medium and it is too big. It's a nice sweater and if you can find the right size and color you will probably like it a lot.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Sarafin™ Full Zip Hoodie
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

RE Sarafin hoodie

PostedNovember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
Leigh
Location: Portland, OR
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love it so far. I noticed other reviewers' comments regarding the excessive length of the sleeves, and I can see what they are referring to. For myself though, the extra length is ideal b/c I am forever it seems dealing with too-short of sleeves. It's great to have them as sort of half-gloves when it's not quite glove-worthy temps and I know shortly my core temp will rise enough to make gloves excessive. Also have found them to roll up just fine when I need a shorter length.
I tried on the un-hooded version in the store before I ordered the hoodie, so unlike some buyers, I knew the body would fit.
I cycle to work and home and this has become a core layering essential for my wardrobe - it works with dresses, jean and rainpants!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Sarafin™ Full Zip Hoodie
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cozy, but runs small

PostedNovember 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
Gloria
Location: NJ
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
Small
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love this sweater/jacket, the Sarafin Hoodie, but the sizing is really off. For a reference, I am small boned, 5'9", 130 pounds, in good shape, and the medium is sausage tight everywhere. The large is exponentially bigger, almost too big in some colors. There is clearly a problem with quality control with some of your manufacturing sources. I own the large in Black, Dark Cherry (or whatever that color is called), and the dark Olive Green (again, whatever it is called). The green runs big, the cherry fits okay, and the black is okay, too, but these are all in the large. I ought to be able to wear a medium. Ordering is a challenge.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Sarafin™ Full Zip Hoodie
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

wanted to love this sweater!

PostedJanuary 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
sunflowerone
Location: Montana
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great fabric, and fit was good except for the strip across the back -- it hit too high, above the waist, and led to an unflattering look.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Sarafin™ Full Zip Hoodie
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Sweater Hoody

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
CCEllen
Location: Nyack, NY
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have not taken this off since it arrived. It is well made and perfectly fitted. To note as seen in other reviews: I ordered a Medium because the first go round I ordered a Small and the arms were too tight. Customer Service was efficient and got the right size just in time for me to wear on
a holiday Vermont ski trip.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Sarafin™ Full Zip Hoodie
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Almost Perfect

PostedFebruary 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
JMG3
Location: Ann Arbor, MI
The overall aesthetics of this hoody are great. Nice clean lines and super cozy. The hoody matches the contours of the body without causing any bunching during high level activities. The fabric is super soft and keeps you warm on chilly days. And the pockets help keep your keys save if your going around town. The set back to the pockets is that they do not zip and keys have the potential to fall out. The sleeves run a bit tight in the upper arm and a bit long and get muddy easily. As for the hood, honestly, I like hoodies and that's why I chose this garment. I don't really use the hood, it simply appeals to me on a fashion basis.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Sarafin™ Full Zip Hoodie
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Too Small

PostedJanuary 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
pdxparadigm
It's a beautiful, cozy hoody. But it is sized way small, particularly the arms... I couldn't even pull it on! Then particularly disappointed that I had to pay for shipping, even at the store, to exchange a product that was clearly designed too tight. I am still waiting to see if the larger size will work.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Sarafin™ Full Zip Hoodie
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

i like it...but wouldn't pay 150 for it

PostedDecember 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
mnpole
Location: omaha, ne
i like the material...but for $150, i expected it to be a pretty heavy weight sweater and super warm. it runs small. i usually wear between an XS and a small so i ordered the small...wish i would have ordered a medium. i like the material though!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's Sarafin™ Full Zip Hoodie
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great overall, a little tight on arms

PostedOctober 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
yamamori
First off, I really do love this sweater. It is a little thicker than my Sarafin zip up and I love having pockets. I got the dark grey one and it is a great color.
Now the issues. I am normally a Medium in tops with MHW. Since I knew the Sarafin ran a little small, I got this in Large. It fits through the body, but is tight across the back and also in the bicep area of my arms. The sleeves are also very long, long enough to roll up around 3" on the bottom.
Overall I am happy with the hoody, but hope it will stretch out!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's Sarafin™ Full Zip Hoodie
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great sweater, great color, comfy.. but itchy.

PostedOctober 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
jacksonsf
still a bit itchy even with the liner, but i love the fit, and the style.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's Sarafin™ Full Zip Hoodie
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this sweater!

PostedSeptember 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
Mandolindy
Location: Haines, AK
I've been looking for this exact sweater for years. It's comfy, cozy, and warm. Looks good with a skirt or sweatpants. Yeay!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.