Customer reviews for Mountain Hardwear Women's Tunara™ Cord Pant

Mountain Hardwear Women's Tunara™ Cord Pant

Women's Tunara™ Cord Pant
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
3
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
4 out of 5(80%) recommend this product
Customer reviews for Women's Tunara™ Cord Pant
Review 1 for Women's Tunara™ Cord Pant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Maybe my new favorite cords

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
ams0005
Location: Massachusetts
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I ordered a 6/30 at first because the reviews said they ran large. They fit a little tight so I returned them for the 8/30. Those fit perfect out of the bag and after the first wash, but now fit alittle loose. Since these will be a likely staple of my winter attire it probably won't be a bad thing to have a little extra room for my winter insulation! Thing I love most - the length is perfect!!!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Tunara™ Cord Pant
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

34 inch inseam?

PostedFebruary 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
MtnMama
Location: Virginia
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I excitedly ordered a couple pairs of the Tunara cord pants because they came in a 34-inch inseam. The fit around the waist and hips was perfect. The quality construction was consistent with other MH products I own. However, I was disappointed when I stood before the mirror and saw they were short. I am 5'10", 135 pounds, and ordered a 4/34. When I measured the inseam, I found they were only 32.5 - 33" inches. I hope they will remedy this problem because I'd love to have a pair of these next winter!
I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Tunara™ Cord Pant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great everyday for curvy fit gals

PostedFebruary 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
giacstem
Location: MN
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
Large
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These ran a bit large for me. I originally ordered the 6 then got the 4 which were fine. I'm 5"6, 138 pear shape. No gap at the waist! I can wear these to work and out and about.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Tunara™ Cord Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome cords

PostedJanuary 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
onesweetwrld
Location: NC
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These pants have a very nice fit and are comfortable. Thankfully I am able to wear them to work. I'm super happy that MH offers a short inseam in a majority of its pants unlike Patagonia. Because of that, MH will get my business! Based on other reviews, I ordered down a size. I am 5'3, 140 lbs and the size 6/30 fits perfectly. I'm ordering a couple more pairs in different colors.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Tunara™ Cord Pant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good cords

PostedNovember 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
Luna
Location: CA
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
Large
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good quality, but definitely runs large. I'm 5'8", 130 lbs. and ordered the size 4/34. The length is perfect, but even after a wash and dryer dry the waste is still a bit too big. I think a 2/34 would have been just right.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Tunara™ Cord Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

chord pants

PostedJanuary 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
mother02
Location: denver colorado
Very comfortable pants. They sit higher up that the low rise stuff that drives me crazy. I don't show anything when I bend down to help my kids. Washes well too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Tunara™ Cord Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great pant

PostedJanuary 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
cyclophile
Location: utah
Bought these for my husband and he looks so good in these pants and he couldn't get over how soft they were and he loved the stretch.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Tunara™ Cord Pant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

size down!

PostedOctober 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
shakeade
Location: Denver
I wear a 6 or 8 in jeans/pants and usually an 8 in MH. The 8s in this style were huge! The 6s work but are still a little big in the waist which is a common problem for me. I am 5'9" and about 150lbs and the 6x34 in this style is a good fit. I will wait to wear and wash a few times before deciding if I will buy a second pair in another color (not sure how much they will stretch during wear yet). Super fast shipping!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's Tunara™ Cord Pant
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not the best style, too large

PostedOctober 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
willis
Location: MD
I plan to return these. They run quite large, I thought that the wrong size was sent by mistake, but they were indeed the size 2.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.