Customer reviews for Mountain Hardwear Women's Yumalina™ Pant

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Mountain Hardwear.

Mountain Hardwear Women's Yumalina™ Pant

Yumalina™ Pant
Overall rating:
4.812 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 out of 10(100%) recommend this product
Customer reviews for Women's Yumalina™ Pant
Review 1 for Women's Yumalina™ Pant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Tahoe Snow

PostedNovember 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
luckykl777
Location: Reno Nevada
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These are great I thought these pants would be great for playing outside in the snow, but these are also great for camping too in the High Sierra's, great flexibility all around
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Yumalina™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cold weather fishing

PostedJuly 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
FlyGal
Location: Fort Myers FL
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Although I live in South Florida & will rarely need these pants here, I'm so glad I bought them for a fly fishing trip to Alaska. I found no comparable products at Orvis, Simms & other more traditional fishing apparel outlets. The "boys" I'm traveling with are very critical & picky about these things. These pants are PERFECT in wind & water repellency & warmth. I have no doubt the guys will be impressed with my choice. And the fit is attractive too! I've just found MtHrdwr & also ordered the butter pants. Oh my! Both of these pants are good looking & very comfortable. Nice job!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Yumalina™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect in Wisco, September to June.

PostedJune 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
Marti
Location: EC Wisconsin
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
I bought a pair of these pants in a retail store on a whim, wanting something comfy for walking on cold mornings. Little did I know they would become my almost constant companion for the next four months. I have worn them for walking and they are extremely wind proof. I have worn them for working outside, and even a sharp metal spoke across the leg didn't phase them. I have worn them for a dressy lunch with friends (to a restaurant that is always freezing) and they fit right in! I seriously took them off only to sleep or wash them, comically like a toddler waiting for teddy to pop out of the dryer. For Christmas my husband got me another pair from the website in another color. I've purchased three other pair for friends and sisters and hear the same results from them.
Pros: tough, warm, wash well without pilling or shrinking, fit like a dress pant rather than baggy sweats. Sizes run pretty true. I usually wear a 6 and the 6x32 pair were just right. After a full seasons washing and wearing, they still shed water like a champ. Cons: there is only one pocket, which keeps them sleek looking I suppose, so it's a trade off. There is a superfluous drawstring at the waist that can be removed if wanted.
In conclusion I would recommend these pants to anyone living in places where the temp drops below 50 degrees. They were all I needed on mornings when it was 5 bellow! I was toasty warm and dry in them for a driving sleet 40 degree World Series baseball game which went on for hours!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Yumalina™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great pants!

PostedFebruary 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Debby91
Location: MD
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is the second pair I have purchased. I passed the first pair on to my Mom. We both have enjoyed them since the wintery cold has been upon us! I wear them around the house to keep the chill off, they are great for when I am walking the dog, and they look great for trips to the grocery store! They wash and dry well too. They will be my favorite winter pants for years to come!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Yumalina™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Snuggly, true to size.

PostedDecember 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
Josefine
Location: Oakland, CA
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Snuggly true to size - can't wait to where them all winter in NYC!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Yumalina™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice and Warm!

PostedDecember 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
K0402
Location: North Carolina
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these pants! Very very hard to find pants that fit me both in length and fit. I am 6', 145lbs. I usually wear an 8 or 10...I went with the 10/34 inseam and they are great. Just a tad snug, I figure they will stretch out a bit. The lining is great. Already kept we warm on a hike in the 40-50 degree range. Great quality and style. Love Mountain Hardware!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Yumalina™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I was looking for...

PostedNovember 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
SarahJ11
Location: Scotland, UK
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought these pants to do some winter bouldering and they work perfect; they stretch and allow for motion while being warm and durable. Size info was a little vague; I am 5'10 and usually a size 8 but a 10 in these ended up being better.. They are long enough too; bonus.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Yumalina™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great pant

PostedOctober 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
akwerf
Location: Fairbanks AK
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I wanted a good pant that would keep me warm enough outdoors in winter but not overheat me in my office. These fit the bill! They are very soft inside as well.
My only complaint is that there are not front or cargo pockets.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Yumalina™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect!

PostedAugust 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
Tammie
Location: San Antonio, TX
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought these pants for a recent trip to Leadville, CO. They were perfect! They kept this Texas girl warm in the cool Colorado evenings!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Yumalina™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Extremely comfortable in every way

PostedMarch 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
basko
Location: LA, CA
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lightweight comfort with plenty of warmth. Only one back pocket which makes for a streamline fit, but would prefer one pocket up front. I'm 5'7" 140 lbs. and size 8 fits perfectly. Another home run from M.H.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Yumalina™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Pant

PostedFebruary 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
Naughtemouse
Location: Mountains of Utah
Love, love, love this pant! They are extremely soft on the inside and super comfy. No need for extra layers. Completely wind proof, and stretchy. I'm 5'4" and got the size 30 inseam - perfect fit. I wear them xc skiing, snow shoeing and winter hiking. I need to get them in the tan color now!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Yumalina™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!

PostedJanuary 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
MinniesMom
Location: Spokane
I have 3 pair of the Yuma pants and absolutely love them. They are a bit thin for winter wear so when I saw these I couldn't wait to get a pair!
They fit great and the lining makes them nice and warm. I got Grill and they are long enough (I have a 35" inseam). !
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Women's Yumalina™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best pants I've bought in a long time

PostedDecember 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
townelin
Location: Durango, CO
Love these! I was shopping for fleece pants, but decided to give these a try. They are so warm and comfy. I fell in Matkat in the Grand Canyon and still stayed warm for the rest of the hike. I wore them around camp and under my drysuit. I think they would be too warm if you did anything active.
I think they run big. I purchased a 12 from the size chart (me: 5'6", 140#, 32X30) and they were humongous. Even the 10 I can slip over my hips without unsnapping. I did get the short length, which is nice that's offered. Some front pockets would be nice and the fabric is pretty noisy as it swishes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Women's Yumalina™ Pant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Awesome for winter hiking.

PostedNovember 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
DL79
Location: Colorado
Fleece lining is super cozy; effectively water-resistant (I sat in the snow for a short break and stayed dry); drawstring at waist solves the gapping issue (since the waist is larger than it needed to be compared to the hips). Love that long sizes are available.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Women's Yumalina™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fabulous

PostedNovember 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
Anne
Location: Abington, PA
I purchased these and wore them hiking, which turned out to be more like climbing and they performed wonderfully. They were warm on the inside and rugged on the outside. Also, I did not find myself overheated as I sometimes do when wearing fleece pants. I am 5'2" and 120 lbs. with a tush and usually have a difficult time finding pants that fit in the butt AND waist. Drawstring was great. Definitely worth the money!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Women's Yumalina™ Pant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Awesomely warm pants

PostedOctober 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
Red0111
Location: DC
These pants are amazing.
Pros: Warm, Flattering, super flexible, great for climbing
Cons: I wish there was 1/2 inch more in the waist.
I'm 5'5 and 123lbs and I got a size 2 / 34. Their size chart doesn't specify what a size 2 is, so I assumed it was the XS. My waist is exactly 25 and these pants are exactly 25, so if you're looking to eat a large dinner or layer this, you may want to size up.
Would definitely get another pair.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.