Customer reviews for Mountain Hardwear Women's Sajama™ Gene

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Mountain Hardwear.

Mountain Hardwear Women's Sajama™ Gene

Women's Sajama™ Gene
Overall rating:
4.364 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
4 out of 5(80%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Sajama™ Gene
Review 1 for Women's Sajama™ Gene
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Please bring this pant back in all colors

PostedApril 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
janpaus
Location: Montana
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The material of these pants is like no other offered by Mountain Hardwear. It is tough, extremely tough, and yet comfortable, stretchy, keeps its shape and breathable. Feeling the fabric, you would think the pants would be hot in warm weather, but they are not. They reall wisk moisture and breathe well. My only reason for the 4 star rating instead of 5 is the rise is a little short for me. At first I almost didn't keep the pant, but after wearing it for awhile, I got used to it. I prefer a natural waist cut and these are not quite that. The cut of the leg is very flattering. I have two lengths...one for low shoes and the other for taller healed boots and a dressier look. This pant dresses up and would be great for travel. You simply can't wrinkle this fabric.
PLEASE MAKE IT AGAIN IN ALL THE COLORS.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Sajama™ Gene
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Sajama Gene

PostedOctober 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
jjam
Location: MI
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
Small
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I am very sorry to have to return two pair of these. The product is so well made, but three pair of the same size gave me three different sizes. One pair was too short, the other one was too small in the waist. It is too sad that there is not more attention to consistent sizing because I really wanted to keep all three pair. To go up one size will not solve the problem as they were a good fit everywhere else.
I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Sajama™ Gene
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great all-around pant

PostedSeptember 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
Kimmie
Location: Alameda, CA
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is truly a multi-purpose pant -- Great for travel, casual Fridays at work, weekend days/nights in town and outdoor activities at the campground or on the trail. And they are super comfy.
They I am petite and they fit me perfectly, which is rare. They are a great substitute for jeans, but they look even nicer, because they don't fade. And they are more practical than jeans, because they breath, repel water and dry out quickly.
I bought them in all three colors. The colors are great -- they will go with anything. My only complaint is that the grey ones ended up being a size or two larger than the other two. Maybe they were mis-tagged or perhaps it was a production fluke. I am thinking about ordering another pair, just to confirm.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Sajama™ Gene
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great looking, functional pant

PostedAugust 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Location: Tucson, AZ
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love these pants. I ordered them online and didn't want to return them - I emailed customer service and asked if the fit was more like the Winter Wander pant (looser fit) or the Ramesa (more of a true-to-size) and they said more like the Winter Wander pant. That was great advice - I'm between and 8 and 10 and sized down. Very happy, perfect fit and looks great. Dries quick, comfortable w/some stretch. Straight leg but fits over boots. Techy material but would look presentable at work too.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Sajama™ Gene
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome pant

PostedAugust 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
Summerday
Location: St Louis
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this pant - great fabric and feel - great style and very flattering. Only drawback is that not all the pants I ordered are manufactured with the same dimension at the waist. I ordered 3 pair in the khaki color - all perfect fit. I ordered 3 in the shark color and all of these were constructed with about a 2" larger waist - I had to send them back. Kept the khaki, though and I love them!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Sajama™ Gene
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good but not great

PostedDecember 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
Reddrabbitt
Location: Park City, UT
When I first put on these pants, they fit a little funny. Too much space in back. I decided to wear them around the house for a bit and it's like they molded to my body and fit better after a while. Weird. They are comfortable but I am a size 16. I have a JLO butt. I think these are probably much more flattering on a lean body. They really show off my hips and almost fit as loose tights. The other problem I have with these is they attract everything! I have a dog, dog hair all over them. I wore them with my Pyxis jacket and the jacket rubs off on the pants. I have green fur on the pants (doesn't bode well for the jacket either!). They are very comfortable and I decided to keep them. I think I'd like them a lot more if I could lose 50 lbs and my hips weren't so prominent in them. The photo showing a straight leg is kind of misleading to me.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Sajama™ Gene
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

the "Jean" I can swear at work.

PostedNovember 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
Brenda
Nice form with just a bit of stretch. these pants are perfect for me both at work and home. Very comfortable and slimming.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Sajama™ Gene
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Pants Ever

PostedOctober 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
mountaintj5
Location: Salt Lake City, UT
Please never never never stop making these pants! They are perfect.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Sajama™ Gene
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic pants

PostedOctober 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
pdxwes
Bought these pants for my wife. They are her new favorite for everyday wear. No major trips in them yet, but she is talking about another pair.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Sajama™ Gene
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect fit and comfortable

PostedOctober 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
DK67
Location: Colorado Springs, CO
The Sajama size 2 is a perfect fit for me I'm 5'3" and 107 lbs. It definitely depends on the style if I order a size 2 or 4 in Mountain Hardwear. I've worn the pants hiking and casual evening and they look great.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Sajama™ Gene
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Runs large, fabric not the most comfortable

PostedOctober 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
willis
Location: MD
These run large, I might add some darts to the waist. The fabric is not the smoothest on my skin. But I will keep them since I wore them around and they will probably wash well. Overpriced.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.