Customer reviews for Mountain Hardwear Women's LoDown™ Jacket

Mountain Hardwear Women's LoDown™ Jacket

Women's LoDown™ Jacket
Overall rating:
4.889 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
5 out of 5(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's LoDown™ Jacket
Review 1 for Women's LoDown™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just the jacket I was looking for.

PostedNovember 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
Lucy
Location: Flagstaff, AZ
I love this jacket. It is durable yet light weight. The plush fleece in the cuffs and collar make the jacket somewhat luxurious. It is more tapered then it appears in the picture, which was a pleasant surprise. The jacket is very warm and there's plenty of room inside to have on a sweater or a fleece vest to make it even warmer.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's LoDown™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

coat

PostedJanuary 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
Sue555
Location: Columbus, Ohio
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love it! The coat fits perfect and it is so warm.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's LoDown™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!

PostedNovember 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jen3
Location: Reno,NV
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This jacket is amazing and extremely warm! Fits true to size.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's LoDown™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Quality, Different Color Than Expected

PostedNovember 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
Biologist
Location: Coeur d'Alene, ID
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I wear this jacket to my office on cold mornings because I think the styling is well-suited to a professional setting, plus it's cozy! I ordered the Majesty color because I love the darker purple shades, but the fabric on my coat seems closer to the Iris or Dewberry pinkish purple coloring seen on other Mountain Hardwear clothing. The fit is just right.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's LoDown™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Mom loves it!

PostedMarch 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
lostintheeast
Location: Union Dale, PA
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gift for my mom as she gets cold and needed something warm but not bulky. Beautiful jacket that has perfect loft and is a great color and if it makes mom happy it makes me happy
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's LoDown™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it - love the color

PostedFebruary 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
basko
Location: Walnut Creek, CA
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ordered this jacket from the kiosk in the company store. Wasn't sure I would like the jacket OR the color without seeing it in person- but i LOVE it! It fits a little snug for a jacket, but I don't plan on (nor do it need to) wearing big/bulky sweaters, etc. underneath. Love the end of the sleeves - they're super soft. Thanks Mountain Hardwear!!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's LoDown™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

In love with a jacket

PostedFebruary 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
acmissteen
Location: Sacramento, CA
I am absolutely in love with this jacket. This jacket has kept me incredibly warm during this mild winter. I'm looking forward to trying it out in Patagonia (my home away from home). I think it will hold up very nicely. The fleece around the collar and sleeves is a rich added touch to this very warm and cozy jacket. The fleece at the sleeves seals the sleeves off to keep our arms warm.
For a puffy jacket, it's also very figure flattering.
Once again, as with most mountain hardwear gear, I usually wear a small, but had to get the x-small for a perfect fit.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's LoDown™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lo down

PostedJanuary 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
Aquariusherry
Location: Cleveland, Ohio
The jacket is beautiful and well made. It is lightweight and very comfortable...most importantly it's very warm!
I really love it. I've already received several compliments.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's LoDown™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great jacket!

PostedDecember 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
crazy1
Location: seattle, wa
I've been looking for a nice down jacket and this ones perfect. Not only is it really light weight and packable but the fleece on the collar and cuff is super soft.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.