Customer reviews for Mountain Hardwear Women's LoDown™ Vest

Mountain Hardwear Women's LoDown™ Vest

Women's LoDown™ Vest
Overall rating:
4.55 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
13 out of 14(93%) recommend this product
Customer reviews for Women's LoDown™ Vest
Review 1 for Women's LoDown™ Vest
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great vest

PostedMarch 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
Ev88
Location: Gearhart OR
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True Fit
Too Large
Stylish fit, not boxy. Chic and a great value. The warm collar and pockets are a big plus for living at the coast.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's LoDown™ Vest
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Vest

PostedNovember 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
143Scooter
Location: Tolland Ct
Experience: Core
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I needed a vest to wear under coats and alone. I love this one especially the cozy neck. It also zips up high around the neck which is great!
Highly recommend this vest.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's LoDown™ Vest
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing Vest!

PostedSeptember 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
JB89
Location: Seward, AK
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This vest is crazy awesome! So cozy and comfortable, warm, and does not make you look fat. haha I'm 5'6 145 lbs and the Medium is perfect.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's LoDown™ Vest
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Flattering fit; fleecy collar

PostedJuly 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
AmyR
Location: Wyoming
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love the fit of this vest--the cut is flattering and the Palm color is a vibrant, fun shade of green. The one downside (for me) is that I ordered this vest online and did not realize that the collar was lined with super cozy fleece. While it's warm and comfortable, it wasn't the look I was going for and ultimately I returned this vest as a result.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's LoDown™ Vest
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Want every color

PostedApril 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
ErinMomma3
Location: Indiana
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This vest is so incredibly comfortable. The sizing is a little large. I'm 8 months pregnant and normally wear a small and can still zip it. Hoping it won't be huge on me after pregnancy but doesn't matter because this will be a staple in my closet!!! The ruby color is gorgeous.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's LoDown™ Vest
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Spring Skiing

PostedMarch 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
SarahK
Location: Longmeadow, MA
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
I absolutely am in love with this vest! I purchased the vest in oxide blue, which is more of a turquoise-y color ( which I love! ) along with the Women's Microstretch T to create the perfect spring skiing outfit. I'm very pleased with the quality and warmth. It was just was i was looking for!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's LoDown™ Vest
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the colors, love the fit, love the product!

PostedMarch 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Location: Monroe, LA
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I wear this all the time. I'm always cold inside, and this has been the perfect addition for me. I wasn't in love with the look of the neck liner (kind of fuzzy) at first, but the softness has definitely grown on me. It's a nice fit that doesn't destroy your figure. I'm a fan!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's LoDown™ Vest
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Fits bigger than sized

PostedMarch 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
RachelR
Location: San Francisco
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
Large
True Fit
Too Large
The quality of this vest is great, but the fit was off. The size definitely runs big. The vest is really roomie in the bust and armpit areas. It was basically bagging off me. I ordered a small and didn't even try the extra small because I thought the fit would still be off.
I still love Mountain Hardware!
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's LoDown™ Vest
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this vest! Comfortable and versatile

PostedJanuary 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
noli
Location: Johnson City, TN
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this vest! It is super comfortable, very versatile, and the fit is perfect. I tried nearly every other company's vest before settling on this one. They were either too boxy, too short, or, if long enough, too tight in the hips. This one is just right. I typically wear a medium in tops, and sometimes a large in order for the sleeves to be long enough. I ordered a small in this one, and it's great. So far, I have worn it both over fitted shirts and sweaters and also under my fleece for added core warmth. It's easy to wear when out and about, and I was able to give it a test drive playing in the snow with my daughter the other day. Very pleased. Also, the collar is super soft and warm-- does the job of a scarf :). Highly recommend!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's LoDown™ Vest
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Loved it!

PostedJanuary 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
Ants
Location: Vancouver, WA
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Not only is it stylish but it does its job. It keeps me warm in temperatures of 20 degrees, and it doesn't add too much bulk. I love this jacket and I would recommend it to anyone. Size small fit me excellent. I'm 5'4, 120 lbs, C cup.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's LoDown™ Vest
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LoDown vest

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
Downgirl05
Location: Pacific Grove, CA
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ordered the small. I am 5'4", 132 lbs and the small fits well. Love the higher lined collar -- it is soft and cozy. Vest is stylish, warm and comfortable. Plus the ruby color is great.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women's LoDown™ Vest
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just was I was hoping for!

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
haley
Location: Missouri
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought the black cherry and loved the color, its very accurate to the picture.
I choose a medium because other reviews said that this vest fits a little large, I was happy to so medium instead of large. It is a good fit. For someone who is tall the vest may be a little short but overall a great fit! I wear mine with everything all the time!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women's LoDown™ Vest
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love it

PostedOctober 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
russ
Location: boston
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought for my wife. She also owns the larger "fire" coat to keep her constantly cold body warm. Based off other reviews that it runs larger, i bought a small instead of a medium and very happy i did. 650 fill is the best i've found and the furry collar is great. It is slimming so it makes her great figure look great.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women's LoDown™ Vest
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedMarch 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
09pzevsubi
Location: Running Springs, CA
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I absolutely love this vest. I typically wear a large (as a comfortable fit, not super fitted), and ordered such in the Casper color. It was a little too large so I returned it for a medium which is perfect. Love the fleece pockets and collar, so nice!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women's LoDown™ Vest
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Purchased my First down vest from Mountain Hardwar

PostedJanuary 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
Dana
Location: State College, PA
I purchased a black Lodown Vest less than a month ago online. I already have a small hole forming on the side of my vest where white down is coming through. I have worn the item maybe?????? four times ... disappointed in the quality of the item I purchased. I have never owned a good down vest before and I had hoped because of the cost of the item it would have been of better quality. I will not purchase another Mountain Hardware vest in the future since this one seems to have not lasted even one month of very limited wear.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women's LoDown™ Vest
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute, Cute, Cute and oh so Comfy!

PostedJanuary 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
nitrogolden
The best vest ever! I bought the Orchid Mist color, and it is absolutely beautiful! It's a lovely lilac color, with the most snuggly fleece collar. I have had several other hi-tec down vests over the years and this is hands down the best! Say YES to the vest!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women's LoDown™ Vest
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Rocky Mountains in January

PostedJanuary 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
julia
Location: Austin, TX
This vest was perfect for winter hiking in Colorado. I wore t over my base layer ans with a wind shell. The shell was quickly removed and most of the hikes were just in the super cozy vest and my shirt. The fuzzy collar added a lot more warmth than expected and was so cozy! Packed up nice and small, maybe a little bigger than I would have liked but fit into my 18L pack with the windshell, water bottle, and dSLR just fine. I highly recommend it. I might need the jacket version next season!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women's LoDown™ Vest
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Vest

PostedDecember 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
Momofthree
Location: Indiana
Super warm down vest. I bought a medium but could probably size down for a slightly more fitted vest...The M will fit over multiple layers. The furry fleece collar is awesome. Love it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women's LoDown™ Vest
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

very nice

PostedDecember 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
barb4
Location: Chicago, IL
I purchased this vest to wear as a mid-layer while snowshoeing. I haven't used it as of yet for that because we haven't had any snow but I have worn it under my soft-shell during a cold snap with wind gusts of 30mph and I was very comfortable. I'm between a M-L and I ordered the L and it's a bit big. Still fits under my outerwear so it's okay. The fleece collar is nice and cozy as are the pockets.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women's LoDown™ Vest
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedNovember 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
vtcamper
Location: Wallingford, VT
This vest is amazing, I would love to own several in different colors. The pockets are nice a fuzzy lined and they zip closed to keep items secure. The best part is the fuzzy fleece lined collar....oooooh so nice.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.