Customer reviews for Mountain Hardwear Women's Kelvinator™ Jacket

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Mountain Hardwear.

Mountain Hardwear Women's Kelvinator™ Jacket

Women's Kelvinator™ Jacket
Overall rating:
4.714 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(7 reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 7 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
4 out of 4(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Kelvinator™ Jacket
Review 1 for Women's Kelvinator™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Warm and cozy

PostedMay 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
jnsbmb
Location: Portland, OR
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great jacket with ample room for layering. It is comfortable yet quite warm. The hood is ample to fit over an additional hat. It is cozy yet compact. I was able to pack it in it's own stuff sack and keep in in the bottom of my day pack for those cold moments on a glacier or at Mt. Mckinley. Overall it was a great purchase for my needs.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Kelvinator™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lightweight Warmth!

PostedFebruary 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
Laru4you
Location: Portland, OR
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This jacket far exceeded my expectations of a warm winter jacket. It has been a long time since I have purchased a new coat, and the technology has come a long way! The coat is super light, yet extremely warm. I live in Portland and have had it on in light rain and found it to be very nice and dry. The only drawback I have found is that the hood does not have a synch string. I like to be able to make the hood as snug as possible, but the zipper does come up pretty high which makes the hood stay on pretty well during light winds. Overall, a great purchase.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Kelvinator™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome down jacket!

PostedNovember 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
reviewer123
Location: Vail, CO
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This coat is super warm yet light weight. It is a perfect go to down jacket! I love it.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Kelvinator™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super warm and light

PostedFebruary 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
Tschef
Location: Portland, OR
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was looking for a big puffy to keep me warm in the mountains and this jacket has fit the bill. It's extremely lofty and warm but it compresses nicely in the bottom of my pack until I'm ready for it at the top of a skin! Love the blue lining as well.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Kelvinator™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love this jacket!

PostedJanuary 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
louisa5
Just got this jacket a week ago. It's lightweight but very warm. I'm tall (5'10") and the large fits me perfectly - even the arms are long enough. I probably could have bought a medium, but I wanted some extra room to layer underneath. It's a great jacket and it's already keeping me cozy in the snowy cold weather. I highly recommend it! Also- there are some videos on youtube of people trying on this jacket (and other jackets too). I found these clips to be really helpful, as I was able to see what it would look like on an actual person.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Kelvinator™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Women's Kelvinator™ Jacket

PostedDecember 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
sunflower
Location: Salt Lake City
Love the lightness, yet very warm. I bought a size larger because I like to wear sweaters and sweatshirts without feeling confined, so it fits perfectly based on that.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Kelvinator™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

MHW Kelvinator

PostedNovember 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Location: SLC Utah
The Kelvinator is extremely warm, packs tight, and, especially for a puffy, looks great on. I love this jacket. However, be careful with it. The fabric is thin and easy to tear/snag.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
sprt4life
Burlington, Vermont
 
Please wait while more information about sprt4life is loaded.
Additional information about sprt4life could not be loaded.
Great jacket but fabric easily tears
Posted March 5, 2012
I purchased this jacket about 3 weeks ago. It has been a gem, warm, light, comfortable, true to size,easy to pack. Despite my diligence of good care, I have found the fabric is very easy to tear.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)