Customer reviews for Mountain Hardwear Women's Heavyweight Wool Stretch Glove

Mountain Hardwear Women's Heavyweight Wool Stretch Glove

Heavyweight Wool Stretch Glove
Overall rating:
4.556 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
7 out of 8(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Heavyweight Wool Stretch Glove
Review 1 for Women's Heavyweight Wool Stretch Glove
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

OK Gloves

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
MathLady
Location: Queens, NY
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
They don't keep my hands warm. I tried them in not-too-cold weather (40s).
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Heavyweight Wool Stretch Glove
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cold hands - NOT!

PostedJanuary 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
detroitbabe
Location: Colorado
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True Fit
Too Large
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This liner glove solved my cold hands problem. I wear big mitts with wool liners, but these are heavier and warmer than any other liners I could find and much less bulky than fleece. They are a very snug fit, but that helps me fit them into the over-mitts (not MH, but thinner with fleece lining). Due to my job at the ski resort I am always pulling my hands out of my gloves to do something and with these liners my hands don't get cold before I get to put them back into the mitts.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Heavyweight Wool Stretch Glove
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great gloves

PostedNovember 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
smgullufsen
Location: Juneau, AK
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these! They are perfect for driving. Not for cold cold weather outside. I live in AK and walk my dog late at night in cold weather and they are not warm enough for that but are good for driving in vehicle and running quick errands
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Heavyweight Wool Stretch Glove
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice gloves

PostedFebruary 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
micherides
Location: Durango, co
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not as warm as I was hoping. They are tight fitting so have great dexterity.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Heavyweight Wool Stretch Glove
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect fit!

PostedJanuary 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
Lips
Location: Wisconsin
Experience: Avid
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The size is perfect, snug around the wrist to keep the cold out, and comfortable.
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Heavyweight Wool Stretch Glove
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best MH gloves

PostedDecember 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Location: Tucson, AZ
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have several MH gloves. For warmth, wind resistance and practical use, these are my favorite. I think they are warmer than the heavy weight power stretch. Even when they're wet and the wind is blowing, and I'm out for a run or hike I would prefer them. In really inclement weather I'd wear a waterproof mitten over them. On their own, I can use my fingers for zippers, carabiners, keys, dog leash clips, operating a camera -- no problem. Another bonus, they aren't dog hair magnets like a lot of fabrics.
MH gloves fit snug, and have the best fit of any glove I've tried. The fingers are articulated and precise, and they're molded to a hand shape. Regarding getting the right fit, I recommend you try them on in a store. My hand is 7 1/2 acround the knuckles and my fingers are slim. The M fit great around my palm but the snugness on my fingers took some getting used to. They seem to have loosened just a tad over time and now are perfect. I'm going to get them in black, too, because I wear them every cold day.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Heavyweight Wool Stretch Glove
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Snugness is Good

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
Photo24
Location: Mountains of Colorado
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good glove for those who actually use their hands in cool weather. I bought a pair to allow photography at around freezing temperatures while allowing me to work most controls. My wife expressed envy so I got a pair for her. These are snug fitting glove which takes an extra moment to put on or off, but that snugness is what allows us to work with our hands. The texture on select fingers also aids the process.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Heavyweight Wool Stretch Glove
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

These gloves are unique

PostedAugust 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
pumpkin
Location: Larchmont, NY
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The gloves are unique in that they are warm even when wet, but not bulky. I was able to grip my walking poles easily while wearing these gloves.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's Heavyweight Wool Stretch Glove
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great everyday gloves

PostedJanuary 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
outdoorgirl
Location: enterprise, or
I have cold hands so I put on gloves to drive the car, go for a walk, or just to step outside. These are perfect for everyday wear. They are warm and have great dexterity. The only thing that is weird is the forefinger you can feel the seam but all the other fingers have flat seams and you don't feel it. I love that they are not bulky and I can throw them in my coat pocket for an emergency glove.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.