Customer reviews for Mountain Hardwear Women's Sultana™ Pant

Mountain Hardwear Women's Sultana™ Pant

Women's Sultana™ Pant
Overall rating:
4.444 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
8 out of 9(89%) recommend this product
Customer reviews for Women's Sultana™ Pant
Review 1 for Women's Sultana™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome hiking pant!

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
Lovetohike
Location: Portland, Oregon
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
Large
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I wore the Sultana pant for the first time recently doing an 8 mile loop, with about 4000 ft elevation. I was really impressed with its comfort and well made construction and design. I liked it so much, I wanted to order another pair in a different color, but my size is sold out (darn!)
I highly recommend it, with only one reservation, and that is that it runs big. I wore an X-small and it was very roomy!
I would recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Sultana™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A great product

PostedMarch 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
bigsky0708
Location: Montana
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I was a little hesitant to buy pants online because I tend to have a small waist and bigger hips making pants shopping difficult. When I got these in the mail they fit great! I took them with me while hiking Kilimanjaro and they moved with me comfortably. They were light but protective from the elements. I am 5'6", 140 lbs and a small fit great. I will use these pants again and recommend them to others.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Sultana™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome pants!

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
VickiH
Location: Spanaway, WA
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super comfortable pants and excellent design details. I normally wear a size 10 in pants and ordered the Medium (8-10) and they fit really good. The only thing I don't like is these types of pants are inherently noisy. I wish they didn't make noise when you walked! That's just the material though and not any reflection on the quality or comfort of these pants. I prefer to be quiet when I'm hiking in the woods is all. Compared to any other pants like these I've ever had, these are by far the nicest. I look forward to wearing them a lot. Thank you!
I would recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Sultana™ Pant
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not flattering

PostedJanuary 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
theSane
Location: Richmond, CA
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
The pants sits too high on my waist and with the larger size they just looked saggy and baggy.
The zippers for the pockets are vertical, causing a wavy effect and giving the illusion of larger hips, which is never appreciated. The material is great and I would love these pants if only they fit better in the waist/hip region. My boyfriend said they looked great w/ a long top, but at this price I don't want to cover up the pant to make it wearable. Going back!!
I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Sultana™ Pant
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Baggy!

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
anniev
Location: TC, Michigan
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
Too Large
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I think these pants could be great but they are so baggy. I bought them to wear in the winter/colder months and layer with other things. Even with layers these pants are sooooo baggy. The placement of the crotch is halfway down my thigh. I recommend trying this pants on before buying and sizing down. Looking past the bagginess, these pants seem very durable thus far and are super functional for many different activities. I am keeping them because I can't return them but have to roll the waist which hasn't been too annoying yet.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Sultana™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfection

PostedSeptember 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
gegan
Location: Ohio
Experience: Core
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These are the best soft shells pants I have ever worn! I've climbed and backpacked in these and they are perfect! Super abrasion resistance! I am about to order another pair! Worth ever penny!!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Sultana™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sultana Pant

PostedApril 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
Mary52
Location: Portland, OR
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the pant so much I bought a second pair. The rise is perfect and the waist band stays in place and does not roll down under tummy bulge. I am usually an extra large in pant size and the large fit very well.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Sultana™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfection

PostedDecember 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
Zanne
Location: Winthrop, WA
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome fit and function!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's Sultana™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Mountainware Women's Sultana Pant

PostedNovember 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
MSkarsgard
Location: Kabul, Afghanistan
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
Large
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I absolutely love these pants. I am stationed in Afghanistan as a contractor and these panst are perfect for all weather conditions. They go perfect with tactical boots and any shirts. I would recommend these to anyone deploying to rough terrain.
The feel of these pants are Magnificent!! I own both colors. A bit pricey but I have no regrets...
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.