Customer reviews for Mountain Hardwear Women's Sultana™ Pant

Mountain Hardwear Women's Sultana™ Pant

Sultana™ Pant
Overall rating:
4.545 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
10 out of 11(91%) recommend this product
Customer reviews for Women's Sultana™ Pant
Review 1 for Women's Sultana™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good fit, very comfortable

PostedJanuary 5, 2015
Customer Avatar
SteadyHiker
Location: San Francisco Bay Area, California
Experience: Core
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've used these pants extensively on three-season hikes in the Sierra and Continental Divide. They stop the wind completely, are soft and somehow still feel breathable, without that clammy feeling that comes with some soft shell garments. Contrary to several reviews here, I found the small to be a good fit (5'6", 125 lbs), with adequate roominess for moving about and even adding a thin pair of long-johns. The articulated knees are great, as are the zippered pockets. No wasted, silly features.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Sultana™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these pants!!

PostedDecember 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
Brandi
Location: Portland
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very comfortable, easy to wear pants that can be worn informally or with boots in a more formal setting. They fit nicely and have zippers that don't flair out. I love these pants!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Sultana™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome hiking pant!

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
Lovetohike
Location: Portland, Oregon
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
Large
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I wore the Sultana pant for the first time recently doing an 8 mile loop, with about 4000 ft elevation. I was really impressed with its comfort and well made construction and design. I liked it so much, I wanted to order another pair in a different color, but my size is sold out (darn!)
I highly recommend it, with only one reservation, and that is that it runs big. I wore an X-small and it was very roomy!
I would recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Sultana™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A great product

PostedMarch 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
bigsky0708
Location: Montana
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
I was a little hesitant to buy pants online because I tend to have a small waist and bigger hips making pants shopping difficult. When I got these in the mail they fit great! I took them with me while hiking Kilimanjaro and they moved with me comfortably. They were light but protective from the elements. I am 5'6", 140 lbs and a small fit great. I will use these pants again and recommend them to others.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Sultana™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome pants!

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
VickiH
Location: Spanaway, WA
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super comfortable pants and excellent design details. I normally wear a size 10 in pants and ordered the Medium (8-10) and they fit really good. The only thing I don't like is these types of pants are inherently noisy. I wish they didn't make noise when you walked! That's just the material though and not any reflection on the quality or comfort of these pants. I prefer to be quiet when I'm hiking in the woods is all. Compared to any other pants like these I've ever had, these are by far the nicest. I look forward to wearing them a lot. Thank you!
I would recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Sultana™ Pant
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not flattering

PostedJanuary 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
theSane
Location: Richmond, CA
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
The pants sits too high on my waist and with the larger size they just looked saggy and baggy.
The zippers for the pockets are vertical, causing a wavy effect and giving the illusion of larger hips, which is never appreciated. The material is great and I would love these pants if only they fit better in the waist/hip region. My boyfriend said they looked great w/ a long top, but at this price I don't want to cover up the pant to make it wearable. Going back!!
I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Sultana™ Pant
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Baggy!

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
anniev
Location: TC, Michigan
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
Too Large
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I think these pants could be great but they are so baggy. I bought them to wear in the winter/colder months and layer with other things. Even with layers these pants are sooooo baggy. The placement of the crotch is halfway down my thigh. I recommend trying this pants on before buying and sizing down. Looking past the bagginess, these pants seem very durable thus far and are super functional for many different activities. I am keeping them because I can't return them but have to roll the waist which hasn't been too annoying yet.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Sultana™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfection

PostedSeptember 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
gegan
Location: Ohio
Experience: Core
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These are the best soft shells pants I have ever worn! I've climbed and backpacked in these and they are perfect! Super abrasion resistance! I am about to order another pair! Worth ever penny!!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's Sultana™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sultana Pant

PostedApril 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
Mary52
Location: Portland, OR
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the pant so much I bought a second pair. The rise is perfect and the waist band stays in place and does not roll down under tummy bulge. I am usually an extra large in pant size and the large fit very well.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's Sultana™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfection

PostedDecember 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
Zanne
Location: Winthrop, WA
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome fit and function!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's Sultana™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Mountainware Women's Sultana Pant

PostedNovember 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
MSkarsgard
Location: Kabul, Afghanistan
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
Large
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I absolutely love these pants. I am stationed in Afghanistan as a contractor and these panst are perfect for all weather conditions. They go perfect with tactical boots and any shirts. I would recommend these to anyone deploying to rough terrain.
The feel of these pants are Magnificent!! I own both colors. A bit pricey but I have no regrets...
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.