Customer reviews for Mountain Hardwear Women's Ghost Whisperer™ Anorak

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Mountain Hardwear.

Mountain Hardwear Women's Ghost Whisperer™ Anorak

Ghost Whisperer™ Anorak
Overall rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 out of 10(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Ghost Whisperer™ Anorak
Review 1 for Women's Ghost Whisperer™ Anorak
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exactly What I Needed

PostedFebruary 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jaime
Location: Portland, OR
Experience: Core
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This jacket is perfect for pulling out of my pocket on long bike rides or races when a surprise shower comes or I just need another layer of warmth. I can don and doff it with my helmet and cycling gloves on in a flash. It's unbelievably thin and soft, and seems to be strong and well made. It offers a great level of protection with zero bulk. I think the price is justified. Perfect for cyclists. I really like the reflective accents too.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Ghost Whisperer™ Anorak
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this

PostedJanuary 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
lomoma
Location: Portland, OR
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am usually medium sometimes small (5'5 135#) and I bought a large, which fits perfectly. I use it for running in the northwest (I run a lot), and it's perfect when I don't want to wear anything too warm. Or if I can't decide if I want to bother with a rainjacket- I could stick it into the pocket of my running tights and put it on if it starts pouring. My ONE complaint is that it stuffs into such a small size that it's hard to keep track of. It blends right into the other clutter on my counter. Haha. Fits perfectly in my purse or running bag. Super lightweight and aptly named.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Ghost Whisperer™ Anorak
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Perfect for all weather.

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
Poksil
Location: Vancouver, WA
Experience: Core
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
It is perfect top to wear while running in windy, rainy, snowy day. Light and easy to take care of it.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Ghost Whisperer™ Anorak
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My go-to windbreaker for trail runs

PostedDecember 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
Shelby
Location: Colorado
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
Small
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have run in this anorak for the past couple of weeks in weather from 30 - 50 with varying winds. I've been really pleased with how well it functions in blocking the wind and keeping me warm. I love how it folds into its own pocket the size of a sausage and can be stashed in my hydration pack.
It is cut a bit small as I usually wear a Medium and I bought a Large and it fits me perfectly.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Ghost Whisperer™ Anorak
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

new favorite jacket

PostedOctober 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
NatureNetty
Location: Sacramento, ca
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love, love, love this piece. Been hiking in Zion NP and I've worn this peice every day. Perfect when there is a little chill in the air but you know it will heat up in the afternoon. So light to store in your bag when not needed! Expensive but worth it.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Ghost Whisperer™ Anorak
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic featherweight pullover jacket

PostedOctober 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
NWgal
Location: Seattle, WA
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I lucked out and found this on sale, and I still cannot believe how effective it is considering how ridiculously light it is. I have used this running in the low 50s with a light shirt under, and it not only blocked some of the wind, but it created a pocket of warmth in the jacket, while still breathing. And with the 1/4 zip, once I warmed up, it vented well once I unzipped it. It also protected me from sprinkling rain. I generally always wear a small in MH jackets, but I had to purchase a medium for a more comfortable fit - it seems to run one size smaller than normal. Also, while it fits me perfectly, it may be sized even smaller for those with long arms or torsos. While I had originally looked at this as an extra layer to throw in while hiking, this will be my new go-to running layer. LOVE IT! Time will tell on the long-term durability.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Ghost Whisperer™ Anorak
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Needs a hood!

PostedOctober 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
YosemiteValleyGirl
Location: Bay Area, CA
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I wanted to LOVE this lightweight, pack-able, water-repellent windbreaker, but it needs a hood!
I plan to pack it in my climbing backpack for when unplanned weather hits while high up on rock walls, but I think a hood is an essential piece to the puzzle.
It seems like it would be an excellent jacket to have for cycling, running, or sailing, as other reviewers have stated. For these sports, I would recommend it. But if you are looking for quick (but lightweight) protection from the elements, wait until MHW puts a hood on it.
Also, I normally wear a medium in MHW tops, but would have to buy a large for the Ghost Anorak, based on fit in the store. (I am 5'6", 145lbs, & curvy.) The medium would only fit over a tank top, but the shoulders were tight and sleeves were short.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Ghost Whisperer™ Anorak
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Great Ghost

PostedOctober 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
Janruns
Location: Palo Alto, CA
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Loved it!!!! Ran on the Half Moon Bay coast in 49 degree weather with 90% humidity and kept dry. The jacket is so light weight and comfortable, you hardly know it's on. Strangers were asking me what I was wearing and commented on how good it looked.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Ghost Whisperer™ Anorak
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Jacket

PostedJuly 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
denali
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I wore this jacket in Jackson Hole over the 4th of July. It was the perfect cover for when we rode the tram to the top of the mountain and for river rafting. It's almost like having an extra set of skin. The only down side is it runs small. I am 5'8" and 135lbs and I usually wear a medium in Mountain Hardwear. With this jacket I should have ordered a large. It would be difficult to put it over another other than a light weight t-shirt. The sleeves are tight and it runs a bit short.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Ghost Whisperer™ Anorak
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Monroe, NOT McPherson.....

PostedApril 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
OldClimber48
Location: Dillon CO and Grapevine TX
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
Too Small
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is an AMAZING piece of technology, you feel like you are pulling a Kleenex out of a box when you grab it out of the closet and yes, you can stow it in your pocket. But despite that it is warm and breaks the wind. Wore it sailing in 30mph winds and 50 degree temps with a light drizzle, it was perfect for keeping me warm and dry. Looking forward to spring kayaking in it in Texas and Florida over the next few days, should also be perfect for summer squalls in the Rockies this summer. All that being said. PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE Mountain Hardwear work for WOMENS bodies, just becasue we are active and outdoorsy does NOT mean we are built like guys. I am a standard size 10 and yet had to order this in an XL to be comfy over my active hips. All my other Mountain Hardwear jackets are M if they are a loose fit and L if fitted. Now I have an XL. Thats very confusing and frustrating when ordering. But I own a lot of your gear anyway because quality and functionality win over size concerns. :D As the title says, bodies like Marilyn Monroe NOT Elle McPherson.....
I would recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.