Customer reviews for Mountain Hardwear Women's Canyon™ L/S Shirt

Mountain Hardwear Women's Canyon™ L/S Shirt

Canyon™ L/S Shirt
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
3
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
6 out of 7(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Canyon™ L/S Shirt
Review 1 for Women's Canyon™ L/S Shirt
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice travel shirt

PostedDecember 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
PatrolBetty
Location: State College, PA
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I ordered this shirt to go trekking in Patagonia. I haven't left yet, so I can't say how it will hold up, but I like the fit, look, and feel of the shirt so far. It is exactly what I was looking for.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Canyon™ L/S Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for the long haul

PostedAugust 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Yellowstone02
Location: Gardiner MT
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I wore this new version of the Canyon shirt on over 100 miles of the PCT. The fabric is much softer and more comfortable than earlier versions. I could fit sunglasses/regular glasses, candies and lip balm easily in the one large zipper pocket. The only part that was at all uncomfortable was the second button which fell right under my chest harness on my pack (the earlier version was even more irritating). The shirt washed out well, and looked good, even after days of not being cleaned. A number of people commented on how clean I looked (If they only knew). I like this version much much better than the earlier versions mainly due to the softer fabric. As always, sun and mosquitoes cannot get thru the cloth, which makes for carrying lesser weight (not as much need for sunscreen or bug dope).
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Canyon™ L/S Shirt
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great travel shirt

PostedJanuary 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
Berk0035
Location: Roundup, MT
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased this shirt to have quick-dry, all-purpose travel clothes for my trip to Japan this past summer. I purchased this particular one because it was more fitted and nice looking, fun color, so I didn't feel "frumpy" looking. It fit the bill! Very cute - love the style. I'm 5'7, 130 lbs, with a long torso and bra-size 34, and this shirt fit great. I wear a small in many brands, but I think Mountain Hardware sizes a little bit differently. I think I would have done better with a Medium, but I didn't have time to exchange and it still fit. Just wish the sleeves weren't so tight around the wrist and were a bit longer. It lived up to its quick-dry specification, as I wore it quite a bit in Japan and often laundered it in my hotel room - always ready by the next morning if I washed it that night. Easy and versatile, I can easily see using this shirt while hiking or backpacking as well.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Canyon™ L/S Shirt
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not that comfortable

PostedDecember 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
TryPeace
Location: Oregon
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I love this style of shirt, but this one fits a little on the small side. It fits, but not as comfortable when reaching, The forearms and shoulders a little tight. I'm fit and a little small "upstairs", so I would not recommend this for a woman with a little more up there.
The color of the shirt (Palm) isn't what it looks like online. It's a flat green, almost a Christmas green.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Canyon™ L/S Shirt
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shirt! Awful buttons

PostedJuly 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
sfdreamin
Location: san francisco
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True Fit
Too Large
I really liked the shirt - great color, fit and fabric.
But I can't stand the rubber buttons! It makes every button a pain to pull through....
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Canyon™ L/S Shirt
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Morning Mist???

PostedJuly 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
Ranger
Location: Grand Canyon, AZ
Experience: Core
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I like this shirt a lot. It does everything it is supposed to, fits well too. However, I ordered it because I needed a gray shirt for work. And it looks gray on all 10 computers that I have looked at it on and the color I ordered is called "morning mist" which would imply that it is some shade of gray mist. Nope, it's pretty much pink. So so sad. Finding a gray women's shirt is really hard and I was excited to see one here (or so I thought). The search continues.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Canyon™ L/S Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

What color is it?

PostedJune 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
NonnaL
Location: California
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The shirt is great, however I was disappointed with the color. I ordered "sea salt" and expected white (since that's how it looks on the color chart), but I got cream. My only suggestion is that the colors should be referred to by their real names in order to avoid confusion,
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Canyon™ L/S Shirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Beautiful Shirt!

PostedApril 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
jeanboise
Location: Boise, ID
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this shirt in the skybox color for hiking. It fits well and is breathable. It is a dressy look for the trail and for later in the day.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.