Customer reviews for Mountain Hardwear Women's Ancona™ Trek Pant

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Mountain Hardwear.

Mountain Hardwear Women's Ancona™ Trek Pant

Ancona™ Trek Pant
Overall rating:
4.417 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
12 out of 12(100%) recommend this product
Customer reviews for Women's Ancona™ Trek Pant
Review 1 for Women's Ancona™ Trek Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great pants!

PostedJune 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
MItoAK
Location: Anchorage, AK
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
hiked a relatively flat 10 miles, including a wet boulder field, in 80 degrees. these pants kept me cool, easy to move in. I'm 5'6" and 150#, athletic build, and they fit great - the built-in belt helps as you work through the day.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Ancona™ Trek Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ancona

PostedJune 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
Palmer52
Location: Wasilla, AK
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is the second pair of Ancona Trek pants I. have purchased. They fit great and I love that Mountain Hardware offers the long inseam on a variety of there pants.
They travel well and you can dress them up or down for any occasion.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Ancona™ Trek Pant
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Comfortable, yet high waisted

PostedMay 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
charisboof
Location: Bellingham, WA
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I was surprised that the Ancona pants had such a high waist, mostly because I had not read this fact on other reviews, and because the Ancona shorts do not have the same high waist.
In comparison with the Yuma pants, I love love love that they are so easy to put on and take off - no fiddling with ties, just one snap. Adjustment is also super easy with the thin webbing belt and secure clasp.
Although I ordered a short, they are still a bit too long, in contrast with the perfect length of the short version of the Yuma.
In spite of the high waist and long length, these pants are comfortable, and I'll likely wear them with shirts that are too short to prevent cheek flap.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Ancona™ Trek Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the fit and the look!

PostedMay 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
andeze
Location: Dillon, CO
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These pants are great for every use . . . work, hiking, biking, etc. They fit great and stretch with you. You can wear them for the outdoors and with a nice top, out for a casual dinner!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Ancona™ Trek Pant
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Love the material.

PostedApril 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jackie52
Location: Milwaukee
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
Too Large
True Fit
Too Large
The pants were to large, I ordered a 12 long which is my usual. Needed a ten long . Can't find them in a long in the smaller size :(. I love the material, great for work or dressing up a tad..
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Ancona™ Trek Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice hiking pants!

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Location: Petaluma, Ca
Experience: Core
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought these pants for back packing and hiking. They are very nice, roomy in the knees, and surprisingly true to size. I ordered one size too big in case I wanted to put leggings or another warm layer underneath. The one size up has plenty of room for that.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Ancona™ Trek Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pant from office to the trail

PostedAugust 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
Birdwell01
Location: Renton, WA
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought this pant so I could use them in the office and on the trail. This is a light pant with a more tailored look. The pants fits well, are quick to dry, and have ample pockets. Looks like these pants will be great for travel too. Thanks for making pants that fit.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Ancona™ Trek Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

what a pant!

PostedAugust 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
athena
Location: del mar, ca
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These pants are amazing, Mountain Hardwear is creating a loyal fan in me! They are lightweight and stretchy, but with a very nice, almost silky feel to the material, which allows them to hang rather nicely, as opposed to most hiking pants which tend to puff out and feel really voluminous. I like that these pants are slimmer. I like a very slim, fitted pant, so these come closer than any other hiking pant I've found (note, these do fit loosely, not snug). I am typically a size 6 or 8, and the 6 was borderline too loose in the hips and thighs area, but because of the drape, and how fantastic they felt on the golf course, I am ecstatic about these pants, especially since attractive "golf" pants have been impossible to find. I also really like the little self belt, so easy, quick and effective! I also really love the pockets and the way the legs of these pants are constructed...all the details have been considered in these pants, perfection!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Ancona™ Trek Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great travel pant.

PostedJuly 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
Koro
Location: Boulder, CO
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I use this pant for traveling - fabric has a silky smooth feel with stretch that provides comfort in car, plane, walking, and steps. Pockets are good sized with zippers for secure places for wallet/tickets, etc., and fabric is comfortable inside and light enough for warmer days outside. Probably too heavy for hot midsummer days. A really comfortable pant that looks good. I am 5'7" and got 2 pairs, one long and one regular. I can wear them both - the long is a tick too long but I'm keeping it.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Ancona™ Trek Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

West Coast Trail Approved

PostedMay 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
RenegadePilgrim
Location: Portland, OR
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought two pairs of these pants for my outdoor pursuits. My most recent trip was a 6 day/5 night backpack on the West Coast Trail in British Columbia, a grueling 75km trail featuring ladders, mud, stairs, boardwalks, mud, beaches, did I mention mud?
These pants performed flawlessly. I fell a few times and within thirty minutes, my pants were dry and all the dirt was gone! They were comfortable, the fit was perfect....my only two requests are: 1) bigger/deeper pockets and 2) better snap on the front (my backpack belt buckle kept unsnapping my pants....)
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Ancona™ Trek Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great durability

PostedMay 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
pern79
Location: California, CA
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wore it outdoors, scratched it with tree branches, rubbed it against rocks, stretched it with big movements, etc., and not a tear, scratch and stain at the end of the weekend. Exactly what I need in this sort of pants.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Ancona™ Trek Pant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Multi-Purpose Pants

PostedMarch 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
EastRidgeGirl
Location: Blandon, PA
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These pants could almost be considered a soft shell because of the incredible amount of stretch and durability of the material. Even though they are called "Trek" pants, they could also be great climbing pants because of the freedom of movement. Usually a size 4, actually needed a size 2 in these. The rise is perfect to accomodate a harness or backpack comfortably and the secure pocket is convenient. Also, the soft fleece around the waist band is really soft to the touch and seems to wick moisture well. If you are taking only one pant for warmer weather, go with these!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Snoglo
Ottawa, Canada
 
Please wait while more information about Snoglo is loaded.
Additional information about Snoglo could not be loaded.
The most comfortable hiking pants I've ever had!
Posted June 16, 2013
These pants are everything I want in a hiking pant, comfortable, light weight, durable. I would perfer a snap or velcro closure at the waist to a button but the offset adjustable waist belt works really well. I usually wear a size 8 but the size 6 fits perfectly. I like being able to choose leg lengths. A toggle closure at the leg bottom would keep out ticks and reduce exposure to poisen ivy. I was a little disappointed in the DWR coating, one leg front does not repel the water while the rest of the pant does. I have travelled with these and worn them both on trail and off. They are both functional and look good for apres hike outings.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)