Customer reviews for Mountain Hardwear Women's Nitrous™ Vest

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Mountain Hardwear.

Mountain Hardwear Women's Nitrous™ Vest

Nitrous™ Vest
Overall rating:
3.833 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
9 out of 12(75%) recommend this product
Customer reviews for Women's Nitrous™ Vest
Review 1 for Women's Nitrous™ Vest
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Women's Nitrous Vest

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
JillfromMarin
Location: Larkspur CA
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
Too Small
True Fit
Too Large
The vest was too small but the next size up was too big, so we had to return it.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Nitrous™ Vest
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great vest!

PostedApril 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
snowchaser
Location: Northern California
Experience: Core
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Nitrous vest has come a long way! My daughter bought one a few years ago and her boyfriend commented that it looked like a life jacket--very long, not much shape. Now they're sleek, flattering, and come in beautiful colors. I'm 5'7" and weigh 120 lbs with a very narrow core so ordered both the xsmall and small. The small fit perfectly so I'd say they do run a bit on the small side. I already own the Nitrous jacket from 3 years ago and it's holding up really well, so I expect the same will be true of this. Warm, toasty, light, packable, cute! What else could you want?
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Nitrous™ Vest
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Extremely lightweight

PostedApril 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
MariaFrancesca
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice colors, fits well.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Nitrous™ Vest
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nice vest

PostedMarch 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
Julesavern22
Location: Moab, UT
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This vest fits snugly but is cut fairly roomy at the hips to fit around my rather larger ones. It looks great and is pretty warm. My one concern is the zipper as it is small and seemingly fragile, but there is always the great return policy.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Nitrous™ Vest
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Layering Piece

PostedFebruary 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
KristenJo
Location: Portland Or
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought this vest to layer under my ski jacket and it is perfect! It so much lighter and thinner than the cotton vest I had before. It is super comfortable-you barely know its there but keeps me so much warmer. I know I will wear it in the spring as well on its own. Great buy.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Nitrous™ Vest
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nitrous!

PostedJanuary 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Bhodizapha
Location: State College, PA
Experience: Core
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am, unfortunately, between sizes. I got the medium originally, but had to return for large. I need a medium and a half, it seems.
BUT I will not return it because I LOVE it. So warm. Light weight and lets not forget....it packs into its own pocket! Great piece. Want one in another color!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Nitrous™ Vest
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Women's Nitrous Vest

PostedJanuary 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
David150
Location: Lincoln, NE
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I purchased the Nitrous Vest as a gift for my wife; she loves it! The fit was true to size & quality seems to be excellent. This is a very slim fitting, sleek garment; does add bulk & and doubles a great laying piece.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Nitrous™ Vest
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic!

PostedDecember 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
Lynnsky
Location: S. Cal.
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Seems like I wear it every day.....light weight, warm, fits perfectly, great quality. Have it on right now.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Nitrous™ Vest
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Mountain TIGHTwear

PostedNovember 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
reviewgirl
Location: Beaverton, OR
Experience: Core
Employee: No
Too Small
Too Small
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I'm a longtime fan of Mountain Hardwear gear and have always fit a size medium well. In fact, I own many of the Nitrous Down Jackets, so when I saw the Nitrous Vest, I had to have it. What a huge disappointment! This vest runs extremely small and the zipper got stuck the first time I unzipped it out of the package. Inconsistent fit + poor quality zipper on this piece has forced me to return immediately.
I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Women's Nitrous™ Vest
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Purchase 2 Nitrous Jackets!

PostedOctober 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
Myra
Location: Sun Valley, ID
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
Too Small
True Fit
Too Large
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I purchased 2 Nitrous jackets and was so excited for the vest. It's way too small and short! Terrible!!!
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Women's Nitrous™ Vest
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fits smaller than other Mountain hardware clothes of the same size

PostedOctober 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
MelM
Location: Chico, Ca
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This vest fits smaller than other MH items I've purchased.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Women's Nitrous™ Vest
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great purchase

PostedSeptember 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
Satisfied
Location: Denver, CO
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am 5'6 and 135 lbs and I ordered this vest in size medium based on the measurements given in the size guide. I find the vest to be true to fit. I had considered sizing down for a slimmer fit but I am glad that I did not. The vest is slim and flattering while still allowing room for layering underneath. I am going to look good while keeping warm! ;)
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.