Customer reviews for Mountain Hardwear Women's Sevina™ Hoodie

Mountain Hardwear Women's Sevina™ Hoodie

Sevina™ Hoody
Overall rating:
4.778 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
9 out of 9(100%) recommend this product
Customer reviews for Women's Sevina™ Hoodie
Review 1 for Women's Sevina™ Hoodie
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Hoodie, Very Warm

PostedOctober 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
Brecko
Location: Ann Arbor, MI
Experience: Core
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I ordered the Sevina in the Jungle, in a Size Small. I found the fit a little snug, and probably would have sized up compared to normal. I am 5'7", 125 lbs and usually wear a size small top and size small or XS bottom. I do wish that the wool was merino, as I find that I need to wear a long sleeve top underneath because the wool is a bit scratchy for a short sleeve tee.
It is very warm, very cute, and the color looks great!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Sevina™ Hoodie
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fab Fit Sweater

PostedOctober 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
TMann
Location: Washington State
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sweater! I am always skeptical of ordering "normal clothes" online. Outwear and jackets, sure, they don't need to "fit" as well as a nicer sweater or casual wear. However, I followed the rave reviews for this sweater and purchased. BEST DECISION EVER! Very flattering, and not bulky or box shaped in weird places like some sweaters. You will need to wear a thinner layer underneath as theres some "itch and scratch" factor, but its wool so that's to be expected. I am 5'10 and struggle to get the right "fit" in the body and ensure the sleeves are long enough. I often settle for short sleeves with a body that fits, or sleeves that are long enough but the body is too bulky. This sweater is perfect and fits so well. Very pleased, wish I had purchased in a second color as well.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Sevina™ Hoodie
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfy and fashion!

PostedJanuary 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
akbreezo
Location: Kodiak, AK
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I get so many compliments whenever I wear this sweater. It's warm and very flattering. It's becoming one of my favorite pieces in my closet.
I am 5'4+ and 125 pounds and the small fits perfectly.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Sevina™ Hoodie
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sevina hoody

PostedDecember 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jarhead0394
Location: B'ham, Al.
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I got one for my wife for Christmas. She loved it and she liked the warmth it provides. She gets cold easy during the winter and this did the trick.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Sevina™ Hoodie
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Sweater

PostedDecember 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
thedragonfly
Location: Seattle, WA
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The quality of this sweater is good. Seems like it will last a long time with proper care. It IS itchy, so wearing a thin long-sleeve under it is a must for me, otherwise I couldn't wear it. The fit is flattering - slender, but not snug. I did have to stretch out the upper arm area a bit for it to fit nice with the extra shirt underneath. I love the color. My only wish is that they went with three rows of buttons instead of two. The top area could be closed in better to prevent drafts.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Sevina™ Hoodie
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful Sweater

PostedNovember 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
NM13
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Experience: Avid
Employee: Yes
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased this sweater for my fiancee and since then, she has gotten numerous compliments on the sweater. Not only does it look fantastic, but it runs long enough on the body to help cover her backside. On top of that, it is quite warm and has a wonderful feel. Great looking sweater.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Sevina™ Hoodie
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Hoodie

PostedNovember 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
Love2Bwarm
Location: Jersey City, NJ
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I really like this hoodie. It is super warm and stylish. I love the swath of material that goes down further in the back to block out the wind. It makes the fit more snug and it really does block out drafts. The over all fit is great and I love the way it looks. The only issue would be that due to the wool content it is a bit scratchy but as long as you put a long sleeve shirt on under it it feels great.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Sevina™ Hoodie
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful

PostedNovember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
Rosto416
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This sweater hoodie was exactly what my wife wanted and it fit perfect to size and she says that it is very cozy to wear.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's Sevina™ Hoodie
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product.

PostedOctober 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
RLynne
Location: MA
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit is true to size. Amazingly warm and comfortable. Back is cut longer than the front which is awesome in keeping the cool winter draft out!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.