Customer reviews for Mountain Hardwear Women's Stimulus™ Stretch Glove

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Mountain Hardwear.

Mountain Hardwear Women's Stimulus™ Stretch Glove

Stimulus™ Stretch Glove - W
Overall rating:
4.556 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
8 out of 9(89%) recommend this product
Customer reviews for Women's Stimulus™ Stretch Glove
Review 1 for Women's Stimulus™ Stretch Glove
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Snug, but warm!

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
darlingduncan84
Location: Nashville, TN
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The fit is a little sung, but they are definitely wearable and keep my hands warm. They work great with my phone, too!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Women's Stimulus™ Stretch Glove
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is great for my work

PostedJanuary 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
Wingz
Location: Coeur d Alene Idaho
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
I work in a fast paced medical environment that requires scene work in temperature extremes. It's hard to balance bulky gloves and detailed procedures all at once. These gloves allow me the freedom of staying warm and getting the job done.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Women's Stimulus™ Stretch Glove
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Clip Gouges Hands

PostedJuly 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
DianeZ
Location: New Canaan, CT
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Basically these are great gloves that work fine with my iPhone and iPad. The only problem is where they placed the clip to join the two gloves together. It's above the cuff and the part of the plastic of the clip is on the inside of the glove (the clip is stitched into the seam of the each glove). Just look at the left glove shown on the right side of the photo. That plastic part is positioned just above my wrist and gouges my the base of my hand. It's uncomfortable and when I take off the gloves there are gouge marks on my skin. I cannot go to a larger size given how small my hands are and the length of my fingers (and my hands aren't "fat"!). I would guess that a larger size might not cause gouge marks but the hard plastic rectangle on the inside of the glove would definitely be felt.
I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Women's Stimulus™ Stretch Glove
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fit like a glove

PostedFebruary 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
Hannahbell
Location: Oregon
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
My sister received a pair of these gloves for Christmas. I tried them on and knew that I had to have some too. I love these gloves. I have two pair, one for each car. I like that I am able to use my phone while wearing these gloves. I work in a cold office and there have been times that I have worn my gloves while typing. I wouldn't break any records for speed, but they do keep me warm. I wore them to a Seahawk's game on a cold day. I wish I had worn a warmer glove, but they did a pretty good job. They are great for driving on cold mornings.
I have ordered 2 pair of these gloves for friends that liked mine. Their's are mediums and they are a perfect fit.
They are great gloves and I perfect for my needs.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Women's Stimulus™ Stretch Glove
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very practical!

PostedJanuary 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
blueleaves
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I like that these gloves have the conductive material along ALL fingers and the palm for extra versatility. They work great on touch screen phones and are surprisingly warm. I've been wearing them driving on very cold mornings and for short hikes and they do well to keep me warm.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Women's Stimulus™ Stretch Glove
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gloves you'll love

PostedJanuary 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Alli925
Location: Arkansas
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These are great gloves. I was looking for something that would look good as simple black gloves while walking around the city, but could function in activities. The glove's logo is subtle; the picture seems to make it look like it is glaringly obvious. It is great to use with my Iphone. I wore these around NYC (upper 30's) and then I wore them cross-country skiing in the 20's and my hands were warm. When it is very cold, your hands will stay warm if you are active. I have long fingers and based on the measurements, I could be a large, but the circumference indicated a Medium. I went with the medium and they fit great.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Women's Stimulus™ Stretch Glove
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

stimulus stretch glove

PostedDecember 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
pat333
Location: NC
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfy...look forward to trying them out in the cold weather!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Women's Stimulus™ Stretch Glove
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

THE BEST LINER GLOVE.

PostedOctober 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
KKeen
Location: Whistler
Experience: Core
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
Softer than a baby's bottom and as warm as a mexican beach. I love these gloves. And now from the chairlifts (or as your waiting for the helicopter!) you call your friend from your touch screen phone without taking off your gloves, just to rub in the fact that you've had 5 fresh track runs. The best part? The clips; you can't loose your gloves as easy when you snap em together at the end of the day and tuck them in your pocket - a must for after apres when you're a little tipsy and need to find your gloves to get back to the chalet. ; )
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Women's Stimulus™ Stretch Glove
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

works very well on iPhone

PostedOctober 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
akwerf
Location: Fairbanks AK
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am very happy with how well they work with my iPhone. I love not having to take my gloves off to operate my phone! I haven't tested these gloves for long-term cold exposure but have found them to be sufficient as driving gloves when the weather is cold (0F).
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.