Customer reviews for Mountain Hardwear Women's LaStrada Tech™ Pant

Mountain Hardwear Women's LaStrada Tech™ Pant

LaStrada Tech™ Pant
Overall rating:
4.467 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
13 out of 14(93%) recommend this product
Customer reviews for Women's LaStrada Tech™ Pant
Review 1 for Women's LaStrada Tech™ Pant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Order 1 size down

PostedNovember 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
olive720
Location: Seattle
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
Large
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I wear a size 8 in almost every pair of pants, including Mountain Hardwear. These are huge in the waist - the 8 fit more like a 10. They're also a bit shorter than the advertised 32" inseam. I gave them to someone who wears a 10 (and is shorter than me) and she's very happy with them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's LaStrada Tech™ Pant
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Noisy pants

PostedNovember 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
blessedgirl84
Location: chicago, IL
Experience: Core
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
These pants fit very nicely. I am average height and size, 5"5' and weigh 125. I am athletic and toned so when I put these pants on they fit true to size. However, if you plan on being a ninja, don't buy these pants. The swishing sound that you make when walking is very loud. You will definitely make yourself known.
I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's LaStrada Tech™ Pant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Looking Pants

PostedFebruary 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
Brittany25
Location: Gulf Shores, AL
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great pants that look good on. I'm in that awkward place between a 12 and 13 so the waist fits great almost a little loose but my thighs are bigger along with my hips so they are a bit snug in that area, but nothing unmanageable. Thankfully I just started training for a run so they should fit like a glove when I'm done. The material is great it's light with a bit a stretch it also seems to be water resistant. They could be worn for any outdoor activity but they don't look like workout attire so you could easily wear them with your everyday clothes.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's LaStrada Tech™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Womens LaStrada Tech Pant

PostedJanuary 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
Trolley
Location: Cheboygan, Mi.
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
This pant is wonderful. Looks and feels great on. I would highly recommend this pant.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's LaStrada Tech™ Pant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great pants for winter golf

PostedNovember 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
Lundie
Location: Charleston SC
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These pants fit well, resist wind and seem to be water repellant, yet light weight (not feather weight). Enough stretch for sports. Feel great. Only problem was that zipper and button catch are not aligned and I will have to cut and stitch to correct so zipper is not exposed or unzip. I am 5'10" and long is perfect for me.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's LaStrada Tech™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Waist is larger to fit my thights

PostedNovember 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
Norge
Location: Pray, MT
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love the material and quality.
Unfortunately I ordered a size 14, 34 waist because I normally wear a relaxed fit pant size 12.
I have a smaller waist with narrow hips but my thighs are muscular (biking, skiing etc) so typically pant legs are too narrow. I'll have to take in the waist or cinch with a belt. I do love the length since I am 6' tall, they are a perfect at 34 inseam!
Very comfortable and superb quality.
After reading the other reviews on the older LaSprada pant I wonder how they use to fit.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's LaStrada Tech™ Pant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good function, a little large

PostedOctober 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
VAGrrrl
Location: Virginia
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love MH because pants aren't made for itty-bitty stick-figure people, but then again, they often seem to run large. Waist and belly are big but hips fit comfortably. Nothing that a belt can't fix but the proportions are not quite right. As hiking pants go, they work fine. Pants are nice enough to wear in regular life, but the fit is off.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's LaStrada Tech™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

EZ Comfort

PostedOctober 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
Birdwell01
Location: Renton, WA
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These pants have a little stretch and look great at work, to dress up in, or feel great on the mountain. I love the fit and feel of mountain hardwear pants. They wear well and are an EZ pick for comfort.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's LaStrada Tech™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great all around pants

PostedJune 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
CopperS
Location: Chicago, IL
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these. Good for girls with a figure. The shorts run a bit large, but these are spot on for sizing. Great material that goes from casual events to the great outdoors. No bunching and no wrinkling. Dirt brushes off. Thanks MH for offering multiple lengths. This short girl thanks you! I will be buying more in case they stop offering this style.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's LaStrada Tech™ Pant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice pant similar to the winter wander pant

PostedApril 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
2BigD
Location: Novato, CA
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Since I cannot find the winter wander pant in my size I thought I would try the LaStrata Tech in the same size. I bought the size 8 and noticed the waist is smaller. Other than a snug waist the pant is made well, good material.Length and hips fit good. I'll just have to exercise more so the waist will fit better.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's LaStrada Tech™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exceeded my expectations

PostedFebruary 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
blackoak
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
seems to run nice and large for a
morale boost. I am no size 4 or 6, but
the pants fit.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women's LaStrada Tech™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect 'go to' pant

PostedDecember 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
Zanne
Location: Winthrop, WA
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Incredibly comfortable, functional, and flattering, Mountain Hardware has proven once again, that they are the BEST at designing pants for active women.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women's LaStrada Tech™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super pants

PostedOctober 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
WyomingGal
Location: Lander, WY
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love these new pants from MH. They are perfect for work, play, and everything in between. I do think they run a bit large. I typically wear a 6, and these are slightly baggy, which I actually prefer, but if that isn't your style, or you are between sizes, I'd order down.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women's LaStrada Tech™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Pants

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
Smore
Location: Boulder, CO
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fit, length is perfect, don't look like "tech" pants, extremely comfortable, keep their shape, travel well and I love them!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women's LaStrada Tech™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This may be the all time greatest pant.

PostedAugust 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
janpaus
Location: Montana
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I can count on one hand the number of times I have reviewed a product, and never for Mountain Hardwear that I can recall. This pant is so perfect I had to write one. The fabric has a great drape without being floppy, giving a great line to the leg, very slenderizing. The fabric has some substance but breathes. It is flexible and a little stretchy but holds its shape. I like the fit the belt loops provide and the rise is just about right (no low riders for me!). You could easily hike in this pant or go out on the town and to dinner. It is versatile, wear a blazer, a sweater or a work shirt, anything. The construction feels very sturdy. I wear them all day and really don't want to take them off. Unusual for me. The waist band is very comfortable and is usually a trouble spot for me as I sit at a desk most of the day and tight bands end up cutting into my waist eventually. This is a wide enough waist band to be comfortable all day. The fabric absolutely doesn't wrinkle. and it breathes well in hot weather and exercise (it was 98 here yesterday). 30" size 12 was perfect for me (12 is my usual size) although sometimes I prefer about a 31" length. The length works with both flat sandals or a 2" boot height. This is a pant I hope they carry every year. I just ordered a second pair of the black and one each of the kettle and shark. These should work well into the fall, spring and summer in Montana. This truly may be the best fitting pant of all time for me. And I'm not blustering. I have purchased Mtn Hdwr for years but have never had all that much success with their pants except the Mesa. I'm 58 and walk over 35 miles a week along with other outdoor adventures. I recently also bought the Ancona Trek Pant, but after wearing the 12 and experiencing it stretching out, I went to a 10 in that pant and it works well, but is extremely light weight, only a summer pant. I like the LaStrada better as it is more versatile and it fits more like a nice pair of black jeans and keeps its shape.
I would recommend this product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.