Customer reviews for Mountain Hardwear Women's Stretch Thermal™ Tight

Mountain Hardwear Women's Stretch Thermal™ Tight

Stretch Thermal™ Tight
Overall rating:
4.625 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 out of 8(100%) recommend this product
Customer reviews for Women's Stretch Thermal™ Tight
Review 1 for Women's Stretch Thermal™ Tight
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The fabric feels great

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
SuzyQ
Location: Greendale, WI
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've only worn a few times, but they are so warm and comfortable! The size Lrg is a bit big on me. I plan to buy a size Med. and use the Lrg for under ski pants only.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Stretch Thermal™ Tight
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent fleece!

PostedNovember 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
Marilyn
Location: Chicago IL
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fit; waistband sits where it's supposed to. Very warm, but not too hot. Wore them on hourlong walks in 10 degree weather ... and on a 40 degree day. Both were fine.
Expensive, but worth the price as they lasted one entire year with tons of washes. Just bought my second pair.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Stretch Thermal™ Tight
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

warm and incredibly comfortable

PostedNovember 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
anon
Location: CT
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is not the first time i bought these. The first pair i bought was years ago to go skiing, wore them under my ski pants and they kept me warm and comfortable. Now it's years later and we are planning a trip to Antarctica!! I needed a couple more pairs. I know they will again keep me warm and comfortable once again!! LOVE THEM!! I am 5'2" and about 114 lbs and bought the XS. they fit perfectly!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Stretch Thermal™ Tight
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Tight waist

PostedOctober 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
Lula
Too Small
Too Small
True Fit
Too Large
I bought my first pair in 2008 and I loved them. I was also a small size 4. I am now a size 9, and these tights are a terrible fit. The difference from small, medium, and large is minuscule (a few inches). A large just has more material in the butt region. The waistband digs into your sides. Otherwise, the quality of these tights is excellent; I have taken them on a 400 mile bike tour and commuting in the winter by bicycle.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Stretch Thermal™ Tight
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect tights!

PostedMay 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
kjskier
Location: Portland, OR
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I had been looking for thermal tights for the entire winter as my last pair had finally worn out. What a relief it was to find these that are thin but have fleece lining to keep me both warm and comfortable while still giving me perfect flexibility for all the activities I enjoy! They are not bulky so I've worn them under my ski pants, and also have used when running. They are the PERFECT pair of tights for our NW conditions!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Stretch Thermal™ Tight
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Pants

PostedFebruary 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
acbd
Location: Bozeman, MT
Experience: Core
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit great. Super soft, cozy, and warm.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Stretch Thermal™ Tight
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great tights

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
alisa
Location: syracuse ny
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I tend to have problem staying warm while skiing. These tights under insulated spyder pants do their job. I still feel cold in certain area but that must be just my circulation.
I wore them shopping one day under my down coat and I felt super warm. Tights look is preaty stylish as well. Overall good buy.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Stretch Thermal™ Tight
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Staple Winter Item

PostedOctober 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
KKeen
Location: Whistler
Experience: Core
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
I've had a pair of these tights for 5 years now. I had no idea when I was given my first pair how much I would wear them. I'm wearing them now...I spent 10 years on the ski slopes and finally found my perfect dressing system. These are a part of that; i wear them under my outer shell ski pants. They are the most comfortable and soft leggings, and they always keep me warm and cozy. They also work as fashionable warm tights to go out in winter with. Put a pair of boots over and a long sweater - and voila! Mulit-functional and perfect. I can't recommend enough.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.