Customer reviews for Mountain Hardwear Women's Urbanite Travel™ Jacket

Mountain Hardwear Women's Urbanite Travel™ Jacket

Women's Urbanite Travel™ Jacket
Overall rating:
4.125 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
3
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 out of 8(100%) recommend this product
Customer reviews for Women's Urbanite Travel™ Jacket
Review 1 for Women's Urbanite Travel™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing Light weight jacket!

PostedJuly 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
95Twin1
Location: Wasilla, AK
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This jacket is just what I wanted. Slightly water resistant, it is perfect for those slightly colder days! I love wearing it anywhere! Work or play, this is an amazing jacket. I ordered a medium, and it fits perfectly. Im about 5'3 and it isnt to long nor to short, just a good all around jacket. I love the drawstrings on the inside of the jacket around the waist, perfect to give the jacket a very nice feminim curve. I got the Stone green and the color is great.
I would recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Urbanite Travel™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My go to jacket right now

PostedJune 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
Diana888
Location: Portland, OR
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It rains a lot in Portland, OR so this is my go to jacket during the mild months! I bought both colors because I couldn't decide and love wearing them both. It doesn't look too "sporty" and looks good with with work clothes AND casual clothes.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Urbanite Travel™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good jacket, needs pockets

PostedJune 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
Miri
Location: San Francisco, CA
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great light jacket, keeps the wind off, pretty true to size. Liked the drawstrings and the hood. Only problem is there are no pockets for your hands. I didn't realize that when I purchased it and it's really really annoying not to be able to put your hands in your pockets when it's windy. It's also thinner than I thought it would be.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Urbanite Travel™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nice jacket, not as functional as I'd like

PostedMay 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Location: Seattle, Wa
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This jacket is very cute and stylish on, but there are a few things it is hard to tell from just the picture online.
1- The shoulder/arm area is a little restrictive of movement, I don't think I could ride my bike comfortably in this jacket (even though the rest of it fit very nice). 2- There is no convenient pocket for you to put your hands in. There are cargo-style pockets that open to the top, but if you are just walking or standing it's not easy to rest your hands in these. 3- The material is suuuuuper light, which is nice if that is what you are going for. Just don't expect this to add any insulation for you.
Otherwise the jacket is pretty okay, looks great. I got a size Medium in black and it is snug but not too tight. I'm about 5'7" and 140 lbs.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Urbanite Travel™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Stylish, functional, lightweight jacket

PostedApril 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
KJC23
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This jacket is nice and lightweight and while I haven't tried it in the rain yet, it seems like it would do a good job of providing some protection. I really like the fitted look and it is perfect for travel because it takes up no room at all! I ordered a Size 6 with the thought that it would be a little roomier (I am normally a Size 4) so I was surprised that it was a little tight across my back. Overall I would recommend this jacket if you are looking for something functional, yet stylish.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Urbanite Travel™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

So light!

PostedApril 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
TristanC
Location: Portland, OR
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I live in Oregon where rain protection is more important than cold protection, so this jacket is perfect. It has wind-breaker qualities, but seems rain-repellent to me. I would definitely recommend this for spring time.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Urbanite Travel™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love this jacket - but small through the shoulders!

PostedApril 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
northshoregirl
Location: Seattle, Washington
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
Small
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this jacket! It is very flattering and lightweight. I verge between a small and a medium depending on the size (size 6 for you Lulu ladies), 5'6, 135 lbs and quite narrow through the shoulder area. I ordered an 8. It fits me perfectly through the shoulders and is a bit roomy through the hips. However, the handy drawstring cinched things up nicely for a perfect fit. Only downside it the rather bulky drawstring handle digs in a bit. Some smaller hardware would be better. But overall I love it! I may just have to buy this in the green as well!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Urbanite Travel™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE IT!!!

PostedMarch 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Ali29
Location: Portland, OR
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE this jacket! I bought it in black and now I think I have to order it in green too!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.