Customer reviews for Mountain Hardwear Women's La Strada™ Skirt

Mountain Hardwear Women's La Strada™ Skirt

La Strada™ Skirt
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(22 reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
9 out of 14(64%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's La Strada™ Skirt
Review 1 for Women's La Strada™ Skirt
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

sizing problem

PostedNovember 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
bachata
Location: Portland OR
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
Too Large
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love this skirt, but I am wearing a size 2 when I am a size 6 in most brands. My hips measure 37", so I don't think I should be fitting into a 2. A friend of mine who is one size smaller would have bought this skirt, but there is no smaller size to fit her. I think a fair amount of customers were lost.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's La Strada™ Skirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I can wear skirts again

PostedOctober 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
Kitt
Location: San Diego, CA
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
After trying many from other stores and thinking I would never find a skirt that is not too short, boxy and shapeless I wondered into your Seattle store, If I had never tried it on I would have never bought all three colors. Thanks.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's La Strada™ Skirt
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

missing old style and features

PostedSeptember 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
jennimn
Location: minnesota
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I bought this skirt earlier in the khaki and wanted one in black too. I got online and found out the lower zip pockets are gone as well as the side drawstrings. The length is also shorter than the one I ordered last winter. UGH. I am a Kindergarten teacher and the shorter length is not appropriate for my classroom. The missing pockets are where I kept all my essentials for my busy day. I love the skirt for travel and the extra pockets made it easy not to carry a purse everywhere too. I will not order this newer version. I am so sad. On the hunt for something to replace it. My review of the older version gets 5 stars...this review is for the currant version.
I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's La Strada™ Skirt
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

what happened to the pockets!?

PostedAugust 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
AMK0
Location: Los Angeles
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
i'm disappointed with this skirt- the main reason being that the pockets are so shallow! it comes close to being a summery version of the Tunara corduroy skirt- which i love enough to own 2- however, the major difference is the front pockets! they are skimpy enough that i can't fit the whole length of my rather short hands all the way in. i had come to think of Mountain Hardwear as the company that doesn't skimp on the pockets, unlike many of their competitors which seem to always abbreviate the pockets on women's clothes. very frustrating, particularly if you're on the go and don't want to risk losing stuff.
I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's La Strada™ Skirt
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

They've changed this skirt

PostedMay 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
Fifi
Location: Memphis, TN
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
This was THE BEST SKIRT. I loved it- wore it all the time. They always sold out of this skirt. I couldn't wait till they became available this season. What a horrible surprise - there's no drawstring on the side, the skirt is four inches shorter than before and there are not as many pockets.....BAD NEWS MOUNTAIN HARDWEAR.
When they were first available this spring, they hadn't changed the description from 22" to 18"
I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's La Strada™ Skirt
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

So sad the drawstrings are gone!

PostedApril 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
Womanfarmer
Location: Piqua Ohio
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
I came to the site today to buy two more skirts. I could not believe that the best thing about the La Strada skirt was gone!! I am an organic produce farmer and the side draw strings are the most convenient, comfortable, wonderful addition ever made on a skirt. I raise the front of the skirt to kneel, squat and crawl in comfort when planting and weeding. Then lower the front back down to make deliveries or attend the market in tasteful style. I practically wore this skirt everyday in the garden last season from June thru October. I am still wearing it today and it looks, feels and wears almost as good as day one. What a wonderful product!! Please bring the side draw strings back!! I'll be first in line and I'll take two. Thank you for making durable clothing for real working women!
I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's La Strada™ Skirt
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

They changed the La Strada skirt, but not the name!

PostedMarch 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
lmv100
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
The La Strada skirt "used" to have great pockets along the thighs and the ability to cinch up the sides for hiking. I was thrilled to find one in black, but unfortunately, didn't look closely at the description. It's now 4" shorter and no functional side pockets. How disappointing.
I do not recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's La Strada™ Skirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

travel skirt

PostedAugust 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
Fish42
Location: Cincinnati, Ohio
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
I plan on using this skirt for travel ..it can cover my knees when I need it and then when it is hotter I can raise it up for coolness. It wll wash well. Just disappointed in the color selections
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's La Strada™ Skirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

can sit near waist

PostedJuly 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
gardner
Location: Chicago, IL
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I purchased the abby stone (beige/khaki) color after wearing, and liking, the Titanium (dark grey) last year. This skirt has a smaller top circumference than hip area circumference because is bit Aline so it sits above my hips which I prefer (and is hard to find). There is bright turquoise underfacing at waist and hem. I would prefer neutral facings but like the skirt shape enough to live with contrast facings. Easy to wash and pretty quick drying. Facing fabric is soft/comfortable.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's La Strada™ Skirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Favorite skirt

PostedJune 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
KMS36
Location: Texas
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True Fit
Too Large
This is my all-time favorite skirt: it fits comfortably, looks neat, and handles messy and rough living (spilled coffee, dirt from mountain hikes, cat hair all brush right off). I have several colors, but the stone seems to be the most versatile.
Be sure to order one size smaller. The seem to use vanity sizing.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's La Strada™ Skirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fab skirt

PostedJune 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
bmuse
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True Fit
Too Large
Compliments on the first day out. I'm 5'4" and 117. Size 4 fit slightly large but the waist settles happily up or down depending upon the day - invaluable. Looks professional yet rugged. Stretch in fabric is nice and not obvious. I will buy in a second color when the green is available in my size.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women's La Strada™ Skirt
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love This Skirt

PostedMay 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
PJ2011
Location: Virginia Beach
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
Large
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great, very comfortable skirt. Does run large.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women's La Strada™ Skirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love It!

PostedMay 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
PMH6
Location: Boulder
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I find skirts to be more comfortable than pants or shorts so am always on the look out for a great skirt. This one is sporty, comfortable and fits great.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women's La Strada™ Skirt
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Wonderful skirt

PostedMarch 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
basko
Location: Tucson, AZ
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
Large
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The sizing runs large, so order one size smaller. The skirt is extremely comfortable. You forget you are wearing a skirt. Lots of fun to wear.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women's La Strada™ Skirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best skirt I've ever found

PostedOctober 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
Margarita
Location: Seattle, Wa
User submitted photo
This skirt is perfect fit for me. The soft moisture absorbent material on the inside of the skirt around the waste is great for the placement of the hip belt on a backpacking pack. The two front pockets are pretty deep and can reliably keep items from finding their way out. There are also two zip pockets along the sides, which are large enough to fit a nice digital camera, or anything you need to have quick at hand.
Not only is the material of this skirt mildly stretchy, but the ability to cinch the front make those extra long steps a breeze. The placement of the cinching could not be more perfect. It lifts the skirt in the front to give you a good breeze on a hot day, while keeping the back nice and low so you don’t have to worry about who’s behind you, even on a steep incline. The quick dry material is also a great advantage. I hardly wear anything else!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women's La Strada™ Skirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love my La Strada skirt

PostedAugust 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
imahouse2
Location: Inidanola, WA
I love my new skirt!! Fits perfectly, and is so comfy!! If it came in Khaki, I would order another one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women's La Strada™ Skirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Skirt

PostedAugust 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
Jewels
Location: Florida
I love these skirts. The fabric is outstanding, as it wicks moisture away while making you look great! The fabric gives as you move, so no binding. Functional with pockets. Best skirt I have ever owned! I brought one in every color. Please don't stop making this skirt!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women's La Strada™ Skirt
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

La Strada Skirt

PostedJuly 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
romer
Location: South Carolina
I like this skirt. Very comfortable and it wicks away spills.I am 5ft. 3in and the skirt was a little large in the waist and a little long but overall the fit was good. I wish it came in a petite size.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women's La Strada™ Skirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Incredible skirt

PostedMay 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
jlynn
Location: Ann Arbor, Michigan
This is the best fitting skirt I have purchased in years, from any store. It has a wonderfully slimming line. The length is perfect. I am 5'6". It doesn't get any better than this. All the pockets are great and the fact that it is machine washable is wonderful as well. My only wish is that it came in navy. I got black and stone green.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women's La Strada™ Skirt
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best skirt EVER!

PostedMay 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
tivie
Location: Orem, UT
This is hands down my favorite skirt ever! I started with a khaki skirt and loved it so much (and wore it so much) I bought an additional khaki and a titanium color as well. This is my spring/summer/fall staple. They are a perfect length, just falls to the knee. I'm comfortable wearing them to work (I dress it up with a cute top and light scarf or funky jewelry) and I can head straight to the canyon to partake of all that mother nature has to offer.
This skirt goes on every trip to other states and other countries, its a go-to for backpacking (nice an cool on a warm hike), and is my favorite go to for casual wear. Definitely buy this skirt! I'm getting it in black for my birthday :)
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.