Customer reviews for Mountain Hardwear Women's Ramesa™ v2 Pant

Mountain Hardwear Women's Ramesa™ v2 Pant

Women's Ramesa™ v2 Pant
Overall rating:
3.091 / 5
3.1
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
0
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
3
1 Star
0
5 out of 11(45%) recommend this product
Customer reviews for Women's Ramesa™ v2 Pant
Review 1 for Women's Ramesa™ v2 Pant
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good pant but TOOO big

PostedAugust 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
cnorthcut
Location: Summit County, Colorado
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
Too Large
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Order at LEAST one size down, if not two. Other than that, for the purpose I'm buying they are a good pant. The fabric is light, strong and quick to dry. So give them a try, but maybe order them one-to-two sizes down.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Ramesa™ v2 Pant
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Poor Sizing and Function

PostedMarch 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
K21234
Location: Ohio
Experience: Core
Employee: No
Too Small
Large
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
The sizing was way off. It has to be close to two sizes too big in the waist. Even if it were to fit properly, the material does not give or stretch, so climbing or backpacking in these would be out of the question.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Ramesa™ v2 Pant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Voluminous sizing

PostedMarch 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
Catbird
Location: Virginia
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
Too Large
True Fit
Too Large
Quality workmanship and quality materials. But the sizing is way off...order at least one size smaller than usual. I had to return a size 6 for a size 4 and they were still roomy. Fortunately I like my pants that way. They do have a very low rise which apparently is the style now. However I prefer pants fitted to my natural waist.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Ramesa™ v2 Pant
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not Stretchy

PostedDecember 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
cowgirlsf
Location: fairfax, ca
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
These pants aren't stretchy at all so I'm returning them.
I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Ramesa™ v2 Pant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Only buy if you can try on

PostedDecember 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
PatrolBetty
Location: State College, PA
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
Too Large
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I am not sure how they are coming up with their sizing, but these pants are huge. I am normally a size 6, across most brands, but I ordered these in a 6 and you could have fit me and a friend in them. If I were going to exchange them, I think I'd have to go down at least 2 sizes. I chose to return because I didn't want to risk paying shipping to go back and forth several more times. Otherwise, they were nice pants. I would buy them in a store, where I could be sure I was getting the right size, but I wouldn't risk ordering them online again.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Ramesa™ v2 Pant
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Vanity Sizing

PostedSeptember 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
ChasesBears
Location: Yosemite, CA
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
Too Large
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I bought these pants as an alpine climbing pant. I am 5'0" and 105 pounds. I typically wear a size 2 across the board of pants.
The size 2 in these pants could definitely fit two of me inside of them. I suspect vanity sizing? In addition, the material was far less stretchy than advertised. It was difficult to tell the quality of this product because I couldn't even hold them up on my body.
I am unsure that a size 0 would even be appropriate
I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Ramesa™ v2 Pant
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good pruduct but sizing not good

PostedJune 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
DocLynn
Location: Bozeman, MT
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
Large
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The waste is way too large for a women's size 2, the smallest size you sell. I have purchased your pants before and the size 4 was smaller than what you sell now as a size 2. I would have ordered more but I don't want to spend this kind of money for something that is not sized correctly.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Ramesa™ v2 Pant
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

good pockets

PostedJune 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Brooke
Location: Minneapolis
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
Large
True Fit
Too Large
Fabric was not what I expected --not like a pair of hardwear pants I love and wear often. I think a close up of the fabric and full content would be helpful. The pants were larger in the seat than the previous pair I bought --too large for me, but I wore them so can't return them I would assume.
I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's Ramesa™ v2 Pant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good pants

PostedApril 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
HikerPeg
Location: FL
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It is hard to find the ideal hiking pants. These are close. They weigh only 8 ounces. Very good! They are stylish and the fit is true to size.
What I wish they had: A bit of spandex (maybe just 1%) to allow give, especially at the pockets; A natural waistline--I like my backpack waist belt to rest on my pants waist and these are too low cut for that: Cargo pockets--I like pockets for easy access on the trail.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's Ramesa™ v2 Pant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Prefer the original, but that may just be my fit

PostedMarch 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
Silligirl
Location: Monterey,California
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have the original Ramesa pants and LOVED them. So I was very excited to get the new ones but the pants were tighter in the thigh and butt region- but that can be just my build (will lose a few lbs.). Other than that, I love the length,material and everything else about them!!!!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's Ramesa™ v2 Pant
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not up to Mountain Hardwear Standards

PostedMarch 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
janpaus
Location: Montana
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
Small
True Fit
Too Large
I have had great respect for Mountain Hardwear clothing for years. I have loved several different pants. But not this one. It runs small and somewhat inconsistent between the colors. I thought the black pair were mismarked in size. The black was definitely smaller than the khaki (and I returned one black pair and tried another one with little improvement in fit). I have returned all three pair now. I thought about keeping the khaki, but I wasn't happy with the rise. The rise is very low and the overall fit is much smaller than any pair of MHW pants I have ever had. And I have about a dozen different designs of all types in my closet from past years that are still good and all the same size. I was also disappointed to notice the absence of my past favorites from the website. There are much fewer choices now and the pants I simply loved last year are no longer offered. This pant just didn't work for me but I am very biased against low riders for outdoor adventures. It is hard to keep tugging on your falling wasteband when you are wearing a backpack or sitting in a canoe or kayak. Customer service in returning the items was great, however. And I'll keep checking back to see if the website adds any more designs. Please bring back the Sajama Gene (jean) in black!!
I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.