Customer reviews for Mountain Hardwear Women's Ramesa™ v2 Convertible Pant

Mountain Hardwear Women's Ramesa™ v2 Convertible Pant

Women's Ramesa™ v2 Convertible Pant
Overall rating:
3.182 / 5
3.2
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
2
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
5 out of 11(45%) recommend this product
Customer reviews for Women's Ramesa™ v2 Convertible Pant
Review 1 for Women's Ramesa™ v2 Convertible Pant
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Ramesa convertible pants

PostedJanuary 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
debra5240
Location: Elizabeth, CO
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These are good pants, but I like the Yuma style MUCH better. I am pleading with Mountain Hardware to make the Yuma style in a rainbow of colors.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Ramesa™ v2 Convertible Pant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Recommended

PostedDecember 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
CSCS
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These pants do fit a little snug around the thighs, but stretched out comfortably after one day hiking.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Ramesa™ v2 Convertible Pant
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nearly perfect, but thighs too tight

PostedOctober 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
VAGrrrl
Location: Virginia
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
Too Small
True Fit
Too Large
These pants were as close as I could get to a favorite pair of MH convertibles I bought a bunch of years ago and they don't make anymore, but alas. Like other reviewers mentioned, if you have any thigh heft, the zipper across the thigh is too tight - or at least uncomfortable and annoying. Other than that, they would have been perfect. Nice light material, easy to move.
I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Ramesa™ v2 Convertible Pant
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not your typical MH pant

PostedSeptember 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
MtnJD
Location: Everywhere!
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
Small
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I am a fan of MH, so I was a little disappointed that these don't seem as nice as some other MH pants I have. The fit is not right...I am 5'0 about 108lbs, I ordered a 2 Petite. The waist is huge, and the legs are tight...they taper going down to the knee and are tight on the thighs. If you are a cyclist, skier, or anything else that generates muscular thighs, you will not fit into these. When you have the bottoms zipped off, if you are doing a lot of climbing, the pants are so tight that your movement will be restricted. I can wear them with a belt, but would only use them as "around town" pants, as the legs are too tight to be useful for active wear pants.
I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Ramesa™ v2 Convertible Pant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

OK so I am picky!

PostedAugust 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
Specialme
Location: Davis, CA
Experience: Core
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I specifically bought these pants for three reasons. I loved the fabric, which is the same for a pair of shorts I own. It is a very high quality. I love that the zipper around the legs doesn't pucker as happens with other brands. And finally, it can be ordered in three lengths. So I will not be dragging my pants when I walk.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Ramesa™ v2 Convertible Pant
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Huge in waist, tight on thys

PostedJuly 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
bunieroxy
Location: Iraq
Experience: Core
Employee: No
Too Small
Large
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I am 5'6" and I weigh between 125-130lbs on a given day. I'm very fit and lean and my thys are proportionate to my body.
I normally wear a size six but feel like everything is saggy and blah- so I decided to go with a 4.
When I got the pants they were huge in the waist and kinda tight in the thys. The bottoms of the pants were so slim that they didn't really fit in a flattering manner over my boots. I had to take them to the tailor and have them brought in at the waist and had them cut the seams to fit over my boots at the bottom.
I'm currently wearing (as I type this) another pair of Mountain Hardware pants and they looked very similar. I wish I could have ordered this pair in a smaller size- I feel like they are a much more flattering fit.
If I weren't working overseas I would have returned them- but it's not an option for me to send them back, so I have to make do.
I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Ramesa™ v2 Convertible Pant
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Almost Right

PostedJune 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
wmo1
Location: Fairfax, ca
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I love the look of these pants, however, I am struggling between sizes since I find them small around the zipper area in the legs. I ordered them in a size 8 (khaki) in order to compensate and that gives me enough room to hike uphill and move, however, I feel as if I'm wearing pants that are too big for me. With the size 6 they fit great in the waist but I'm worried they don't have enough room in the legs for hiking. I love the green color so am really torn whether to keep these or spend the money to return them and try my luck with next years model.
I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Ramesa™ v2 Convertible Pant
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

KTOakland

PostedMay 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
KTOakland
Location: Oakland, CA
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These don't fit if you have a small waist and larger hips. They are made for girls build like guys.
I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's Ramesa™ v2 Convertible Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these pants!

PostedApril 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
oldcowgirl
Location: Prescott, AZ
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I searched and searched for a pair of zip off pants that did not turn into short/shorts and found these. They are exactly the right length and hit just above my knee.
Quality is excellent, and I loved that I had a choice of pant leg inseams, since I have long legs.
I wear pants sizes 8,10 or 12 depending on the cut and I was glad I ordered these in size 12. They are a little large but perfect for hiking. The size 10 would have been too tight.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's Ramesa™ v2 Convertible Pant
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not As Advertised

PostedApril 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
gregoryprincess
Location: Sequim, WA
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I ordered this hiking pant because it had zip-off legs and zip up sides from the cuff. The side zip makes it very easy to remove legs without taking off boots.
The pant does not have the zip up side from the cuff as advertised. I would never have ordered them without the side zip feature.
I needlessly paid a $6.00 shipping charge to Mountain Hardwear and $14.30 USPS to return.
I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's Ramesa™ v2 Convertible Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Desert hiking trek

PostedMarch 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
whit0931
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Terrific purchase! I bought 8 pairs from several sites because store locations do not carry size tall. This was the winner of the 8 I tried.
I love that the legs don't flare out too much, maintaining a slim profile. The only drawback is that I couldn't pull off the leg at the zipper over my hiking boots.
I rated it slightly larger because after buying 8 size 10s, these were bigger than all the others, but they fit me best and I knew the 12s would be too big.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.