Customer reviews for Mountain Hardwear Women's Wicked Lite™ Short Sleeve T

Mountain Hardwear Women's Wicked Lite™ Short Sleeve T

Wicked Lite™ Short Sleeve T
Overall rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
8 out of 10(80%) recommend this product
Customer reviews for Women's Wicked Lite™ Short Sleeve T
Review 1 for Women's Wicked Lite™ Short Sleeve T
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great hot weather top!

PostedMarch 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
Bethingten
Location: Indianapolis, IN
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a great shirt that I just bought to update my old one from 2002 (!!!). This is fabulous fabric, soft on the skin, great ventilation, thin but not see through at all. Durable, obviously. I love the updated longer length and feminine neckline. It is perfect as a single layer when you're going to sweat, or as a base layer for hiking or backpacking. FIT: it is true to size but NOT stretchy so if your bust is more generous than your waist you may need a larger size (example: I am pant size 4, top is 34C, and the small fits me well when wearing a sports bra but is a little tight if I pull both elbows behind me like if rowing).
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Wicked Lite™ Short Sleeve T
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Uber Stinky

PostedSeptember 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
CamInUT
Location: Logan, UT
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
Small
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not my favorite synthetic t-shirt. Fits pretty snug, so I had to go up a size from my regular fit, but that size was flattering and comfortable. Fabric is fragile, snagged pretty quickly. Unfortunately, this is the smelliest synthetic t-shirt I own--holds in pit stains and odor pretty solidly, still struggling to scrub deodorant, sweat etc. out of the sponge-like fabric.
I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Wicked Lite™ Short Sleeve T
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Can't get it to fit!!!!

PostedJuly 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
JDJO
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
Small
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Granted, I am 5'2" tall and have a 34DD bust, so it's difficult for me to find athletic/adventure tops that work well for my body type, but the sizing on this T-Shirt is WAY off. In previous models from Columbia and MH I am a "Medium," which fits well in the chest, shoulders, and arms. This "M" did not fit me at all in any portion of this garment. So I tried the Large in 3 different colors. Each color fit DIFFERENTLY! The Pink fit like a bag, the Blue had no shoulder room, and the Black was OK in the chest, but the arms were way too long. In the end, I took the Large in Black because it was the only one I could "make" work for me. Very disappointing, because this new fabric is phenomenally light and moisture-wicking. I think MH should try to get away from trying to make a "super-cool" style with seams and stitching everywhere and just go with a simple, straightforward v-necked pattern using this fabric. Simpler is better for me.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Wicked Lite™ Short Sleeve T
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

wish it fit

PostedMay 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
ShortNCurvy
Location: Chicago, IL
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is an excellent lightweight workout shirt if you are looking for a fitted (waist nips in) shirt and aren't short-waisted. I'm short and the waist didn't hit at the right place so I had to return it. The Tephra Trek shirt (also fitted) fit my shorter self perfectly but not this one. Wish it had fit! I do think its a great shirt for working out and would work well for wearing as a regular shirt in warm/humid weather, backpacking, traveling.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Wicked Lite™ Short Sleeve T
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love the length!

PostedApril 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
medic7688
Location: Michigan
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Thank you MH for making longer shirts. I'm 5'8" and the length is perfect. I can move comfortably without the shirt coming above my waist. The only this I would change is that it is slightly see through.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Wicked Lite™ Short Sleeve T
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love It!

PostedFebruary 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
SuzSny
Location: Virginia
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feather weight, neck line isn't too tight, ultra comfortable.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Wicked Lite™ Short Sleeve T
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

the best under shirt ever

PostedNovember 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jackie12
Location: San Rafael
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have a bunch of this light weight undershirts as I use them under my biking Jersey. I can't go for a ride without those, they are just amazing. I wear them all year around. Thanks again for making the best stuff ever. I am addicted to your products :-))) Love it :-)))))))
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Wicked Lite™ Short Sleeve T
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shirt

PostedOctober 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
Ali12
Location: Milwaukee
Experience: Core
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is my second Wicked Lite shirt so I knew it was good before I purchased it. Nice, shaped fit; dries really quickly; wicks well; and looks great. I'll have to restrain myself from buying another in a different colour!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's Wicked Lite™ Short Sleeve T
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lightweight FTW!

PostedOctober 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
NEHikingFTW
Location: Boston, MA
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I wanted a light-weight t-shirt for running and considered a few different options. After seeing the men's version of this t-shirt, I thought I would give it a try. It is a great light-weight shirt and worked perfectly on my 3+mile run the other night. I paired it with my long sleeve Wicked Lite shirt and it was perfect for the slightly chilly NE evening.
Plus, the colors are bold - even the guys from my running group liked the colors!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's Wicked Lite™ Short Sleeve T
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Hiking top

PostedOctober 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
AuntiB
Location: Portland, OR
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fun color, great fit and not too long as so many are, and very comfortable. Only downside, it certainly holds the work-out aroma.......
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's Wicked Lite™ Short Sleeve T
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfy shirt, kind of small

PostedAugust 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
Leau
Location: Ohio
Thought these would be a good all-purpose shirt to have. They are confortable and cool! I'm 5'2" and 110lbs and the XS fits but it does fit snuggly (and I'm not voluptuous). Probably would have opted for a small so that I didn't feel so constrained and had a little more ease of movement. The sleeves are a bit 'short' for my preference but the neck is cut comfortably. It is flattering and practical at the same time.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women's Wicked Lite™ Short Sleeve T
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Might run a bit small....

PostedJune 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
LizziesMom
Location: Bozeman, MT
Otherwise this is a great well-made shirt to wear alone or use it as a base layer.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women's Wicked Lite™ Short Sleeve T
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this shirt

PostedMarch 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
WyomingGal
Location: Lander, WY
I really like the fit and material of this shirt. It will be perfect for summer hiking, climbing and biking.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women's Wicked Lite™ Short Sleeve T
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome short sleeve tee

PostedFebruary 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
Dell
Location: Colorado
Extremely comfy with flattering wide neck. The material is nice and light and wicks away sweat very well. I love it so much I bought two.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women's Wicked Lite™ Short Sleeve T
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedJanuary 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
sommerberry
Location: Asheville, NC
This is a comfortable top that fits well, layers well, and is the perfect thin weight for a hot summer day of hiking. The cut is flattering for female curves, and it wicks moisture well.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.