Customer reviews for Mountain Hardwear Wicked Lite™ Long Sleeve T

Mountain Hardwear Wicked Lite™ Long Sleeve T

Wicked Lite™ Long Sleeve T
Overall rating:
4.367 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(30 reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 30 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
12 out of 14(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Wicked Lite™ Long Sleeve T
Review 1 for Wicked Lite™ Long Sleeve T
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

"too tight" reviews correct, see-through

PostedMarch 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
cshFS
Location: Colorado
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
Small
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I ordered two of these, one S and one M. The reviews that say the sleeves are tight are correct - I gave the S to my daughter. Be aware that at least the white color is thin and somewhat see-through, so might be OK with a cool sports bra or as an underlayer, but not if you want to cover up.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Wicked Lite™ Long Sleeve T
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wicked Lite Long Sleeve T

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
Lani
Location: Concord, CA
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I actually purchased this product from your outlet in Richmond and bought a Size M. I kept it but wanted to try a Large. Too Big...returned it and kept the Medium. This T-Shirt has great wicking ability when bike riding on a warm day as well as a cool day. It is light weight, does its job and looks good. I love it.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Wicked Lite™ Long Sleeve T
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nice shirt, runs small

PostedDecember 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
PatrolBetty
Location: State College, PA
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
Small
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I ordered a small, my typical size, but the arms on this shirt were really tight (and I am not sporting "big guns". I didn't feel like I could move comfortably in it. I liked the color and the material, but I returned it because of the sizing. I think a medium would be too big.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Wicked Lite™ Long Sleeve T
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not sure about this one

PostedNovember 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
Norge
Location: Pray, MT
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not sure about this one... hummm it will be good for a layering but not solo.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Wicked Lite™ Long Sleeve T
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fantastic product, not sure I like new changes

PostedSeptember 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
Michelle19
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So, for years now this shirt has been my go-to sun protection shirt because my husband and I work in the Mohave Desert. Between the two of us we own like 10 of these in different colors. It is an amazing product, so light and cool that it is actually a little cooler than nothing at all when you're out in the hot sun. Aaaand they look really nice and are quite durable.
But they just re-designed this shirt and I'm iffy on the changes. The new princess seams are very flattering, the new longer length is okay, and the new collar is classy looking. But the fit has changed. The old ones fit me like a glove- a small for me, because I am 5'0" and 115 lbs, 36C in the chest. But now the smalls are tight in the chest and tight in the upper arms (I have muscular arms). So the whole cut appears to have changed, so be aware that you might have to try a couple different sizes to find the one that fits. Also, Red Hibiscus looks red online but it is a pinky/orange kind of color.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Wicked Lite™ Long Sleeve T
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Runs Small

PostedJuly 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
OutDoor
Location: Seattle
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
Small
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have lots of shirts size medium. I am 5' 7" and weigh 130 lbs. This shirt was too small across the shoulders and did not pass the "elbows together" test. I did like the shirt and gave it to my niece for her birthday. She is a bit smaller than I am. I am not ordering the large because the medium was such a close fit. I wouldn't want the rest of the shirt to be any larger.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Wicked Lite™ Long Sleeve T
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Overall Very Good

PostedJune 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
JuneB
Location: Southern California
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit is very good, but the long sleeves are little tight. I don't feel cold at all on pre-dawn or early morning hikes wearing this top and a pair of shorts. My only issue with it is it feels damp or wet while it wicks. I think this is more due to the fact that I'm hiking when it's not sunny and it's still really foggy out, meaning the shirt can't dry out as quickly as it could. Other than that, I love this shirt, and I look forward to using it more.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Wicked Lite™ Long Sleeve T
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Arms are way too small

PostedJune 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jeannie888
Location: Flagstaff, AZ
Experience: Core
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True Fit
Too Large
This shirt would have been really nice if the arms where meant for anyone other than a Barbie doll- nice color, nice cut, and nice material. However, I ordered an extra small and it fit my waist and torso perfectly but then I tried to get my arms through the sleeves and it was an absolute no-go. I am 5'5" about 125lbs and I have rather muscular arms and legs with a small waist...this shirt was simply not meant for any woman.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Wicked Lite™ Long Sleeve T
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

No stretch

PostedMay 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
LABH
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
This is a great top but the arms were really tight & it had no give at all. I'm 5'7", 130lbs and ordered a small but returned it because it was so confining. Might try a size up. Body fit fine once I got it on!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Wicked Lite™ Long Sleeve T
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Staple!

PostedApril 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
amosh
Location: Boulder, Co
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a staple shirt for outdoor activities. It wicks like a champ and dries so quickly. Good for a 2nd layer, or even light enough for a hot summer day to block the sun.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Wicked Lite™ Long Sleeve T
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

USEFUL shirt!

PostedNovember 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
MajMommy
Location: St. Louis, IL
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This shirt is great for running, hiking, layering, or just wearing alone. It's a little snug but it breathes really well and dries really fast!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Wicked Lite™ Long Sleeve T
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hits the trifecta for usefulness.

PostedJune 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
Bee2
Location: McCall, Idaho
Experience: Core
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This versatile top is great for biking, hiking, and layering under just about anything. Plus it is cute enough to just wear around - don't think just one is going to be enough for me.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Wicked Lite™ Long Sleeve T
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great long sleeve basic shirt

PostedJune 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
Mistyrain
Location: Portland Oregon
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a great basic shirt. I have it in three colors.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Wicked Lite™ Long Sleeve T
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A bit small and lacking in stretch

PostedMarch 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
acmetoons
Location: Chattanooga, TN
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I really like this shirt for running but it fits smaller than other MHW shirts I own and is a bit short. That is especially problematic when running since it likes to ride up....
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Wicked Lite™ Long Sleeve T
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wicked Lite is wicked awesome

PostedMarch 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
YMoe
Location: Yosemite, Ca
Experience: Core
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I run a little guiding company in Yosemite and I recommend this and the short sleeve to my guides all the time! The long sleeve is great to keep the sun off without feeling overdressed... it's also very low maintenance, easy wash, doesn't smell terrible after a long day, and doesn't pill in the armpits like many of my other outdoor shirts tend too. Seriously good buy
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Wicked Lite™ Long Sleeve T
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best top in the world!

PostedJanuary 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
NancyB
Location: Palm Desert, CA
These Tees are the best ever! Very cute lines, wonderful fabric, and great colors. I have almost every color ever made. They wash like a dream, go in the dryer, and then I hand them up right away, perfect! They run a bit snug, seem to skim your body perfectly. They are the perfect thing over a skirt, pants or shorts. With jewelry they look dressy, or with shorts they look sporty. LOVE THEM
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Wicked Lite™ Long Sleeve T
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love everything about it

PostedJanuary 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
mdeo
Location: Fairfax, VA
Fits well, washes well, warm enough, cool enough - I would recommend to friends.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Wicked Lite™ Long Sleeve T
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My favorite running shirt!

PostedJanuary 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
SmartRunner
Location: Portland, OR
I have several of these shirts. They are the perfect weight for running on a cool day or for layering under heavier pieces for winter sports. Great wicking, nice, smooth seams, and a flattering fit, make them ideal right next to your skin. I am 5'9" and on the thin side, and I really appreciate that they're long enough that my belly isn't exposed when I where them, unlike so many other women's sports clothes makers. Please, Mountain Hardware, don't stop making these!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Wicked Lite™ Long Sleeve T
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

General

PostedDecember 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
supporttrees
Location: Iraq
Great neutral color and fabric for layering under T-shirts, polo shirts, or scrub tops. Large size fits perfect although I usually wear medium.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Wicked Lite™ Long Sleeve T
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great T

PostedNovember 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
Kbw981
Location: Ft Lauderdale FL
I love the fit of this tee and it is very light andy thin, perfect for a nice fall day.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.