Customer reviews for Mountain Hardwear Women's Wanderland™ Pant

Mountain Hardwear Women's Wanderland™ Pant

Women's Wanderland™ Pant
Overall rating:
3.25 / 5
3.3
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
2
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
6 out of 8(75%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Women's Wanderland™ Pant
Review 1 for Women's Wanderland™ Pant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Just What I Needed

PostedFebruary 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
rlux
Location: San Mateo, CA
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was having a hard time finding the right pair of lightweight pants for a trip to Peru - luckily these worked out perfectly. The fit was right & the multiple pockets were very helpful.
The only thing that wasn't perfect was that the stitching on the waistband buttonhole came unravelled after the 2nd wash. Didn't stop me from being able to wear the pants but it's a bit disappointing.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Wanderland™ Pant
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Weird fit

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
Gobetty
Location: Park City, Utah
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
Large
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
The fit on these is too big, order a size down but order a size up for the length. I am 5'7/140 and usually wear a size 6. The 4 fit well but the 32" inseam was too short. Also, they don't look too great after a washing. So I get to donate these after 1 wear. Grrrr
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Wanderland™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these pants

PostedJanuary 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
Travelgal
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True Fit
Too Large
I'm a curvy girl, I've had a hard time finding pants for hiking that weren't super tight on my hips and rear. These pants definitely run a little large, but that's why I like them. I don't like wearing snug pants while hiking. If you have curves, you'll love theses pants.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Wanderland™ Pant
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Fit is terrible

PostedDecember 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
PatrolBetty
Location: State College, PA
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
Too Large
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I am not sure how they are coming up with their sizing, but these pants are huge. I am normally a size 6, across most brands, but I ordered these in a 6 and you could have fit 2 of me in them. If I were going to exchange them, I think I'd have to go down at least 2 sizes. I chose to return because I didn't want to risk paying shipping to go back and forth several more times. Fit was my primary complaint, but I also found this fabric rough and uncomfortable.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Wanderland™ Pant
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great Pants w/ one warning

PostedNovember 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
Pants
Location: Napa, CA
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these pants. Great fit, great style, really nice looking. But, be aware that the color really washes out when you wash them, even in cold water and following the washing instructions.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Wanderland™ Pant
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Too baggy for this big girl

PostedOctober 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
VAGrrrl
Location: Virginia
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
Too Large
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I wear a solid 12 (5' 8", 170 lbs) and often have a hard time finding outdoorsy pants that fit well. Granted, these pants fit, but they were big and baggy in the wrong places. After having success with MH in other pants, I was disappointed in the fit.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Wanderland™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A great travel/outdoor pant!

PostedJuly 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
HappyTraveler
Location: San Francisco Bay Area, Ca
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought these for an overseas safari trip to Africa. The fabric is durable and yet light, styling is clean and I found 3 color options and loved all three! They fit a bit generous so consider going down a size. Well done Mountain Hard Wear!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Wanderland™ Pant
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Cut way too large

PostedMay 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
willis
Location: MD
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
Too Large
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I ordered the size 2, so there is no where to go from here. They are way too big...I will return them. The fabric is nice and the quality is fine.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.