Customer reviews for Mountain Hardwear Women's Nitrous™ Jacket

Mountain Hardwear Women's Nitrous™ Jacket

Women's Nitrous™ Jacket
Overall rating:
4.1 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
8 out of 10(80%) recommend this product
Customer reviews for Women's Nitrous™ Jacket
Review 1 for Women's Nitrous™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Don't buy it if you can do a pull up

PostedMarch 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
luts
Location: East coast
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
Too Small
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Though this is an excellent technical jacket, it does not fit my arms. I am a rock climber and have relatively large shoulders, and the jacket fit well everywhere but the shoulders and arms. No way to layer underneath it, let along cross your arms over your chest. For a jacket meant for use outdoors I am disappointed that it doesn't fit an athletic body and am returning it.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Nitrous™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Jacket

PostedFebruary 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
Snix
Location: Nashville, TN
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have been searching for a good jacket for a while and came across this one. I absolutely love it and couldn't be happier with it! I would highly recommend it.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Nitrous™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great coat

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
kittywitty
Location: black mt. nc
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Great fit and very lightweight. Nice and warm.
I ordered the emerald green color. The color is not as it appears on the website picture. I thought it would be more of a neutral mid green and the color is pretty bright. It's closer to the color on the small color blocks below picture. Overall I am very pleased!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Nitrous™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My New Favorite Jacket!

PostedJanuary 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
Roya
Location: San Francisco, CA
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I absolutely adore this jacket, I can't get enough of it. It provides the perfect amount of warmth and is so versatile. The tailoring in the back is also so flattering for a down jacket. I loved it so much that I bought it twice when my first one got stolen.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Nitrous™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Jacket

PostedDecember 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
Rubyfruit13
Location: San Francisco, CA
Experience: Casual
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is the second nitrous jacket I have purchased from mountain hardwear. My dog ate the first one...no really - totally my fault as I left treats in the pocket. The colors this year weren't as fun in past years, but there are some good ones to choose from. This jacket is great in San Francisco and in the Sierras. It is super lightweight and comfortable. I am short (5' 2") and 160 lbs. The large fit perfectly (not too tight across the girls), they length is a little longer than on most people, but I don't mind it and the sleeves aren't ridiculously long. If you are tall, you may find the jacket too short. If my dog eats this one, I will buy another replacement!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Nitrous™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love this!

PostedDecember 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
michchic
Location: Brevard, NC
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfectly light weight but perfectly warm! Excellent jacket and great for layering!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Nitrous™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nitrous Jacket

PostedDecember 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
RNKare
Location: Vanc., WA
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love It!!!!! Fits well for size. Covers back end and is nice length. Hate the short ones.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Nitrous™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not the color it shows in the picture

PostedDecember 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
kkmsan
Location: Oregon
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True Fit
Too Large
Disappointed , wanted a nice deep purple, much brighter purple.
I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's Nitrous™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

A little disappointed

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
surchdg
Location: Placerville, CA
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
For the money, especially, I was hoping this 'down jacket' would be really warm. It's not. It is when I put it on ( indoors) and can feel the heat rising from my body, but as soon as I go outside ( at only 50 degrees) I can feel the cold air immediately. I did buy this as a 'liner' jacket for my snowboard jacket- so I think it will be good for that. But definitely not on it's own, unless the temp is 65 degrees plus. I love that it is thin, but wish there were more 'down' inside.
It fits nicely and seems well made; love the color
As a liner jacket, I recommend it.
I would recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's Nitrous™ Jacket
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this jacket

PostedNovember 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
cynthiart
Location: San Francisco, CA
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've been eying this jacket for a while however the price point is high for me so I had to save up. A friend let me borrow his on a windy day, so I knew what I was purchasing. This jacket is so light-weight and warm it's amazing. You wouldn't think something so light could be so warm - it immediately became my favorite jacket. It holds up to the wind pretty well. The sleeves taper at the bottom cuff which also helps with body heat insulation. I like the pattern of the stitches overall and the label on the chest isn't too large. This is a great jacket and I would recommend this to anyone who loves the outdoors and is looking for light weight warmth.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.