Customer reviews for Mountain Hardwear Women's Yuma™ Pant

Mountain Hardwear Women's Yuma™ Pant

Women's Yuma™ Pant
Overall rating:
4.585 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(82 reviews) 82
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 82 reviews
5 Stars
60
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
39 out of 43(91%) recommend this product
Customer reviews for Women's Yuma™ Pant
Review 1 for Women's Yuma™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fit is fairly true/ light weight but good quality

PostedMarch 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
Dootie
Location: Maricopa, AZ
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True Fit
Too Large
I believe these Fit true but compared to other brands they are slightly larger. Vert color is true to picture. They are light weight great for Arizona climate. They would travel well. They don't have the inside button, at waistband, which is good because that can get uncomfortable. Draw cord at hem is not noticeable it actually makes the pants wear nicely. I am 5'8" and the 32" length is perfect, not too short. I wore these to church. Side pocket doesn't stick out a lot making it look like a cargo pants. I will order another neutral color.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Yuma™ Pant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfortable pants

PostedMarch 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
Catbird
Location: Virginia
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True Fit
Too Large
These pants are very comfortable with a nice stretch to the fabric.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Yuma™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful wearability and Fit

PostedFebruary 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
Settle82
Location: North Carolina
Experience: Core
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the wear and the Zippers!!! At last ,
1 company that has not "gone to the Dark Side" and shortened the zipper. so many are saving( for them a few cents per garment) and killing their products.
I own 3 pair and will stay with them for sport and casual wear.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Yuma™ Pant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Excellent!

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
JG77
Location: San Francisco, CA
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these pants! Would have given five stars, but there seemed to be sizing inconsistency between two different colors (same size and length).
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Yuma™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My New Favorites

PostedJanuary 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
SwiftWriter
Location: Novato, CA
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love these pants! They are super-comfortable, non-constricting, move with me, and manage to look decent at the same time. I love the soft lining at the waist and the fact that I can cinch them in with a good drawstring. Also find it just excellent that I can clean something spilled on me off with a dampened towel.
I deeply appreciate being able to order the right inseam measurement instead of being restricted to the too short or the too long, with no just-right, in-between measurement that is what I really need.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Yuma™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Curvy Girl

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
DawnC
Location: Costa Mesa, CA
Experience: Core
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I absolutely love Mountain Hardware's Yuma Pants. They are true to size, look beautiful, and hold up well to everything I have thrown at them (from hiking and backpacking to rock climbing). I am a fit, curvy girl at 5'5" and 135 lbs. The interior drawstring at the waist helps to ensure that the pants don't gap around my 26-inch waist, even after they've gotten past my 37-inch hips! I own these pants in every color they make.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Yuma™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yuma Pant Has It All

PostedJanuary 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
Judith22
Location: Berkeley, CA
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought my first Yuma pant, in stone green, three weeks ago and immediately knew I would have to have another in a different color, in black. I hike and birdwatch and need comfortable clothes in subdued colors for observing wildlife. Another plus is their light weight, ideal for traveling. Both pants are going with me on an upcoming trip to Ecuador. I can wear rain pants over them and, if necessary, thin long underwear beneath. Yuma pants are a great find.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Yuma™ Pant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not like the Convertible Yuma's

PostedOctober 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
LagoonWatcher
Location: Del Mar, CA
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I ordered these because I have a pair of zip off Yuma's that I LOVE. I am a little disappointed in these for a couple of reasons: the fabric isn't as substantial as my zip off pair and there aren't side pockets as in the others. I thought by buying the same name model, I would get similar features. My zip off's are from last year and maybe the specs on fabric have changed. Bummer.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's Yuma™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great pants

PostedOctober 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
Deb13
Location: Los Angeles
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
They fit well, look great and are well made. Better than any I've tried and I've tried many.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's Yuma™ Pant
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

go back to the original style

PostedJuly 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
camp4life
Location: burnsville,MN
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I actually have 3 in the convertible pants and one non-convertible.. I went to REI to get the new ones out this year . and the pants were changed.. pockets smaller . material cheaper.. fit was not the same.
why change when this last years and the previous years style and fits worked..
plz go back and change this to last years style..
the old saying goes .. ( if its not broke Don't Fix It)
I do not recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's Yuma™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing Yumas!

PostedJuly 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
95Twin1
Location: Wasilla, AK
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love these pants! They are so nice to just wear anywhere; work, play, at home. I do have the slightly older version though. . they have two pockets instead of one, and I don't think I would like the one pocket version over these. But overall, good pants, I think they fit slightly large, but that might just be me. . . I got a ten, and could have used an eight. oh well, I still love them!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women's Yuma™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome pants!

PostedJuly 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
brigrosson
Location: El Paso, Texas
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these pants! wear them hiking and they are very comfortable and stretch as needed. wish they had all colors in 34" length, I would buy one of each color!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women's Yuma™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Versatile

PostedJuly 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
PT58
Location: central PA
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good fit, workmanship. Excellent for travel, but also useful for work. Also very easy to care for. I love these pants!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women's Yuma™ Pant
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Very comfortable material but only 1 pocket

PostedJune 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
Ellen1
Location: Minnesota
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I purchased this because I had previously purchased a pair of the Yuma convertible pants, which I just love. I had assumed these would be very similar to the convertible. After all, I ordered the same size and color. Unfortunately, that was not the case. These only had one pocket (compared to 5 pockets on the convertible) and the fit was slightly smaller. It's nice they come in a longer inseam but I returned them because of the fit and lack of pockets.
I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women's Yuma™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfort with style

PostedJune 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
LC2003
Location: Santa Barbara CA
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These pants are the most comfortable I own. They are great for a variety of activities and they look good. Great for hiking without looking frumpy. The only thing I would have liked would be another pocket or a small hidden pocket in the waist.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women's Yuma™ Pant
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Compared to my last purchase of Yuma pants

PostedMay 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
Dillon
Location: Huntingdon valley,PA
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True Fit
Too Large
I already had three pairs of Yuma pants and 2 Yuma skirts. This last purchase of a new color pants was disappointing. The material is thinner and more stretchy and the pants now have only one pocket not two. Also the inside material around the waist is now longer chamois but a cheaper material.. Pls go back to the original, fabulous Yuma pants, which I have told many about.
I would recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women's Yuma™ Pant
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Only one pocket...

PostedMarch 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
lmv100
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
The photo and description show a pocket on each leg. Not so on the pair I received. Only pocket on the right leg.
I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women's Yuma™ Pant
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

So-so pants

PostedFebruary 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
Mildred
Location: Portland, OR
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I used these pants for field work for a couple summers, and for the most part they held up. The only part that unraveled quickly was the soft lining around the waistband. The lower stitching came undone so it would sometimes stick out the back of my pants and look like underwear. Or it would bunch up underneath and because the pants are thin it looked weird. I sewed it back into place and then it t was okay.
They are nice and lightweight, but I hate, hate, HATE the pockets. The only pockets are on your thighs and they are too narrow and too far down the leg. If only the pockets were just an inch wider they would be so much better. Everything seemed to be just a bit too wide. These pants also made me realize that I like standard hip pockets.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women's Yuma™ Pant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love the feel of these pants.

PostedFebruary 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
Kimwb
Location: Seattle,WA
Experience: Casual
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was looking to order the Yuma convertible pant but I couldn't find them because they are out of season apparently. I found these regular Yuma pants. I ordered a size up from the convertible since I had put on a few lbs. My only frustration is the fit is the same in the waist as the size 2 and they were a size 4 short.
I love the feel of these pants, the fabric is so soft and everything else about them is great.
You may need to go up a size .
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women's Yuma™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great travel / hiking pants!

PostedJanuary 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
Berk0035
Location: Roundup, MT
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought these as 1 of 2 pairs of travel pants I brought on a 2 wk trip to Japan, and did laundry in my hotel rooms. These pants were pretty quick to dry, usually dried by morning, thought sometimes still a little damp at the ankles. Fit great, stretchy, comfortable, moved with me, could wear them around town as well as hiking. Nice looking pants - they worked great. Nice little touches so can tell they were thoughtfully designed, like cinches around the ankles to keep them from dragging or getting stuff in them while hiking if need be. Good color - not too light so don't show dirt as much. Drawstring waist band is nice, and the soft inner waist lining will be so nice under a backpack. I've had other pants that the drawstring digs into my hip or rub. l haven't backpacked with these pants yet, but I can tell they will be better than any other pants I've used. I'm 5'7, 126-130 lbs with short legs and long torso, and size 6 fit great.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 Next ›