Customer reviews for Mountain Hardwear Women's Yuma™ Pant

Mountain Hardwear Women's Yuma™ Pant

Unbeatable stretch and comfort at the waist. The extra-wide waistband of the Yuma Pants won’t pinch, tug, slide or slip. It’s also lined with plush Micro-Chamois™ for comfort with or without packs. UPF 50 fabric blocks out UV rays.
Overall rating:
4.538 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(91 reviews) 91
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 91 reviews
5 Stars
67
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
0
1 Star
4
46 out of 52(88%) recommend this product
Customer reviews for Women's Yuma™ Pant
Review 1 for Women's Yuma™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good fit for curvy types

PostedAugust 16, 2015
Customer Avatar
Location: Sedalia, MO
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Yuma pants were an excellent fit for a curvy girl like me. And I'm not like the cute kind of curvy girl--I'm the "awkward pear-shaped, almost impossible to find pants that fit" kind of curvy and I thought they fit and looked great! The full length inseam gusset is perfect for added mobility. I loved that you could choose inseam length too. I will definitely be ordering more colors.
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Yuma™ Pant
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

does not run true to previous pants

PostedJune 12, 2015
Customer Avatar
Location: N.C.
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have this pant already, normally do not order on line unless I already have. The same size is quite a bit smaller, esp. in the rise.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Yuma™ Pant
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Old design

PostedJune 5, 2015
Customer Avatar
Location: Santa fe
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
Small
True Fit
Too Large
old fashion legs width; being wide at the bottom makes them look shorter. Size 12 fits like a 10. I bought previously the convertible pants who looked great-slim and long enough
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Yuma™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love this pant

PostedMay 31, 2015
Customer Avatar
Location: fl
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have three pairs of this pant black, grey, and khaki. Inwear them to work they are stretchy, very light so cool in the hot summer months great side pocket. Super comfortable, I almost feel guilty at work they are as comfortable as pj's. Highly recommend plus they come in 34" inseam
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Yuma™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent addition to an active lifestyle

PostedMay 13, 2015
Customer Avatar
Location: Kirkland, Wa
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have three pair of these pants in black,tan and now grey and love that you can order length! I do a lot of international traveling and they are fabulous! Fabric is light but warm and does not wrinkle!
I also recommend the hiking pants that zip off! I have several of those! Great for casual attire and dressy enough with accessories to go anywhere!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Yuma™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Curvy Girl

PostedApril 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
Location: Roanoke, VA
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
I am frequently frustrated that most outdoor wear is cut straight through the hips. As an avid hiker of 30+ years, it is fantastic to find a comfortable flattering fit!
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Yuma™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

NRG68

PostedJanuary 25, 2015
Customer Avatar
Location: Asheville, NC
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great weight & make for weather a little warmer than now (30's), although they work well with tights underneath. Mostly I'm wearing the lined ones now but based on them, these will work well. I like that the zipper pocket is better placed (on leg instead od backside, as lined pants). Also, I love that there are colors other than black and gray. I have the wine color which is really nice. Also that they come in a short length so I didn't have to hem them.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Yuma™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great pant

PostedJanuary 18, 2015
Customer Avatar
Location: OR
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Ordered two pair and will order more.
Ideal for play but presentable for other circumstances. Fit perfectly, stretch, and stand up to hiking, biking, etc. Wash and hang dry quickly. Thank you !
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's Yuma™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great everything truosers

PostedSeptember 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
Location: North Conway NH
Experience: Core
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These pants are great. They fit really well for going to work, sitting around relaxing, rock climbing and hiking, just about anything.
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's Yuma™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fit is fairly true/ light weight but good quality

PostedMarch 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
Location: Maricopa, AZ
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True Fit
Too Large
I believe these Fit true but compared to other brands they are slightly larger. Vert color is true to picture. They are light weight great for Arizona climate. They would travel well. They don't have the inside button, at waistband, which is good because that can get uncomfortable. Draw cord at hem is not noticeable it actually makes the pants wear nicely. I am 5'8" and the 32" length is perfect, not too short. I wore these to church. Side pocket doesn't stick out a lot making it look like a cargo pants. I will order another neutral color.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's Yuma™ Pant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfortable pants

PostedMarch 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
Location: Virginia
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True Fit
Too Large
These pants are very comfortable with a nice stretch to the fabric.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women's Yuma™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful wearability and Fit

PostedFebruary 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
Location: North Carolina
Experience: Core
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the wear and the Zippers!!! At last ,
1 company that has not "gone to the Dark Side" and shortened the zipper. so many are saving( for them a few cents per garment) and killing their products.
I own 3 pair and will stay with them for sport and casual wear.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women's Yuma™ Pant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Excellent!

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
Location: San Francisco, CA
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these pants! Would have given five stars, but there seemed to be sizing inconsistency between two different colors (same size and length).
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women's Yuma™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My New Favorites

PostedJanuary 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
Location: Novato, CA
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love these pants! They are super-comfortable, non-constricting, move with me, and manage to look decent at the same time. I love the soft lining at the waist and the fact that I can cinch them in with a good drawstring. Also find it just excellent that I can clean something spilled on me off with a dampened towel.
I deeply appreciate being able to order the right inseam measurement instead of being restricted to the too short or the too long, with no just-right, in-between measurement that is what I really need.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women's Yuma™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Curvy Girl

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
Location: Costa Mesa, CA
Experience: Core
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I absolutely love Mountain Hardware's Yuma Pants. They are true to size, look beautiful, and hold up well to everything I have thrown at them (from hiking and backpacking to rock climbing). I am a fit, curvy girl at 5'5" and 135 lbs. The interior drawstring at the waist helps to ensure that the pants don't gap around my 26-inch waist, even after they've gotten past my 37-inch hips! I own these pants in every color they make.
I would recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women's Yuma™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yuma Pant Has It All

PostedJanuary 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
Location: Berkeley, CA
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought my first Yuma pant, in stone green, three weeks ago and immediately knew I would have to have another in a different color, in black. I hike and birdwatch and need comfortable clothes in subdued colors for observing wildlife. Another plus is their light weight, ideal for traveling. Both pants are going with me on an upcoming trip to Ecuador. I can wear rain pants over them and, if necessary, thin long underwear beneath. Yuma pants are a great find.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women's Yuma™ Pant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not like the Convertible Yuma's

PostedOctober 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
Location: Del Mar, CA
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I ordered these because I have a pair of zip off Yuma's that I LOVE. I am a little disappointed in these for a couple of reasons: the fabric isn't as substantial as my zip off pair and there aren't side pockets as in the others. I thought by buying the same name model, I would get similar features. My zip off's are from last year and maybe the specs on fabric have changed. Bummer.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women's Yuma™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great pants

PostedOctober 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
Location: Los Angeles
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
They fit well, look great and are well made. Better than any I've tried and I've tried many.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women's Yuma™ Pant
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

go back to the original style

PostedJuly 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
Location: burnsville,MN
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I actually have 3 in the convertible pants and one non-convertible.. I went to REI to get the new ones out this year . and the pants were changed.. pockets smaller . material cheaper.. fit was not the same.
why change when this last years and the previous years style and fits worked..
plz go back and change this to last years style..
the old saying goes .. ( if its not broke Don't Fix It)
I do not recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women's Yuma™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing Yumas!

PostedJuly 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
Location: Wasilla, AK
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love these pants! They are so nice to just wear anywhere; work, play, at home. I do have the slightly older version though. . they have two pockets instead of one, and I don't think I would like the one pocket version over these. But overall, good pants, I think they fit slightly large, but that might just be me. . . I got a ten, and could have used an eight. oh well, I still love them!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 Next ›