Customer reviews for Mountain Hardwear Women's Yuma™ Capri

Mountain Hardwear Women's Yuma™ Capri

Unbeatable stretch and comfort at the waist. The extra-wide waistband of the Yuma Capri won’t pinch, tug, slide or slip. It’s also lined with plush Micro-Chamois™ for comfort with or without packs. UPF 50 fabric blocks out UV rays.
Overall rating:
4.7 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
9 out of 9(100%) recommend this product
Customer reviews for Women's Yuma™ Capri
Review 1 for Women's Yuma™ Capri
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it

PostedJuly 4, 2015
Customer Avatar
KrisHIkes
Location: Seattle
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Second pair I've bought and love them both. Use for hiking, working in the yard, walking.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Yuma™ Capri
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Favorite 5

PostedJune 10, 2015
Customer Avatar
MsSmith
Location: Forestville Ca.
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is my 5th pair of Mountain Hardwear pants! First pair about 4 years ago, still enjoying them. They keep their shape ,stitching has not frayed.
The Yuma Capri could use another cargo pocket. My iPhone 5s just fits ,so please don't make the cargo pocket any smaller!
Overall, good for everyday and traveling.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Yuma™ Capri
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love These Capris!

PostedJune 5, 2015
Customer Avatar
mtnpatt
Location: Conifer, Colorado
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm a big Mountain Hardware fan. While some think their slacks look more outdoorsy than regular slacks, I don't agree. These are pretty much my go to slacks for everything except dress up occasions. The fabric doesn't wrinkle, and they look almost good enough for dress up! I recently had both knees replaced and wanted something comfy to wear that covered the scars and protected them from the sun this summer until the scars heal. These capris are awesome. I only bought one color, but definitely will buy more. Lightweight, comfy, great fit...winner all the way around!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Yuma™ Capri
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great capri

PostedOctober 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jen11
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I now have two pairs of these Yuma capris. They are a great utilitarian type of capri. You can hike, travel, dress them up, down. Whatever your mood.
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Yuma™ Capri
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

sporty capri

PostedAugust 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
terriMN
Location: MN
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great feel and superb fit! Awesome biking pant for those that don't need the actual biking shorts.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Yuma™ Capri
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Absolutely LOVE them

PostedJuly 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
MAHiker
Location: Billerica, MA
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These are the perfect hiking /active capri pant in my opinion. They run a litttle small so I put my ego on hold and moved up a size but they are incredible. But the draw string waist allows for that flexibility and comfort. I've always been self conscious of my thighs so I hate short shorts and most hiking convertible pants for women zip off uncomfortably high for me. These are a comfortable and practical alternative to beat the summer heat and hike safely. The material is water resitant and the rain, kayak splashes and biking spray aren't a problem. Highly recommend this product. I have them in 3 colors and they are actually the replacement for a pair I ripped after 3 years. Definately worth the money if you are an active outdoor person, I even wear mine casually when I travel.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Yuma™ Capri
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product.

PostedJune 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
GradyLady
Location: Portland OR
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Great Price. Comes with a zipper pocket to keep the id and cell phone safe!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Yuma™ Capri
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

ok pants

PostedJune 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
MItoAK
Location: Anchorage, AK
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
haven't played in these yet, but i'm 5'6", 150#, athletic build, and these are a bit tight in the hips/bum.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's Yuma™ Capri
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yuma Capri

PostedMay 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
Dawn51
Location: Rhinelander, WI
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Great fit very happy with this product size right on!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's Yuma™ Capri
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product!

PostedApril 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
Annie57
Location: Bellevue, IA
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mountain Hardware has always been a reliable brand and this purchase was no different! Very high quality item that I bought to replace a similar pair which I had left behind on a camping trip! I take them camping, hiking, and kayaking. They are easy to pack and dry quickly! Very comfortable!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Pami
Portland , OR
 
Please wait while more information about Pami is loaded.
Additional information about Pami could not be loaded.
Comfy and perfect for hiking
Posted June 12, 2014
Love the feel and stretch. I'm 5'5" 115 and the 2's are huge. I wish MH offered a smaller size
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)