Customer reviews for Mountain Hardwear Women's Yumalina™ Pant

Mountain Hardwear Women's Yumalina™ Pant

Women's Yumalina™ Pant
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
15 out of 16(94%) recommend this product
Customer reviews for Women's Yumalina™ Pant
Review 1 for Women's Yumalina™ Pant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love these pants

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
reenie
Location: Jacksonville, OR
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We live near the Oregon Coast where the wind picks up as you walk along the beach and can be very chilly... these are the PERFECT pant for walks along the beach. Kept me warm (very soft on the inside), very comfortable and they look good.
Also great for hiking in the woods recently looking for morels!
Only problem for me was they were 3 inches too long!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Yumalina™ Pant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The size is off

PostedFebruary 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
hhhh
Location: somewhere cold
Experience: Avid
Too Small
Too Large
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have been searching everywhere for a pair of pants that had a water resistent shell but a warm fleece insided. They make many types for men but not for women. I am on the smaller side and by small I usually wear a size two in womens U.S. jeans (ae brand just to give you an idea of sizing). the smallest size the mh offers is a two with a choice of an inseam of 30 or 32 - again im a 31. i chose the 32 inseam and it seems to be about 6 inches too long. the size 2 waist is also on the larger size. i still wear them if i have to go do simple things outside around the house. i wish they had functioning front an back pockets. they are super baggy as well. i will say they are very warm. but the overall fit was highly disappointing. i wish mh would accommodate smaller sizes. i dont think if they even had a size 0 that those would fit properly either. warm yes. functional-if they would have fit probably yes. these are like wide leg yoga pants but with a shell and a warm fleece inside. and the fleece lining isnt overly thick. i really do like them-just wish they were my size.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Yumalina™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect

PostedFebruary 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
Cherylafg
Location: Mn
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
My favorite outdoor walking pants in Minnesota!
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Yumalina™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Warm and comfortable

PostedJanuary 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
Annabella
Location: Seattle
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Great fit! It is so difficult to find women's gear. (pants) that are long enough for my six foot frame. These are warm and comfortable. I'm ordering another pair before anything gets changed.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Yumalina™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Outdoor Yumalina Pant

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
Chris1
Location: Vermont
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These pants have a very soft lining. They are very flexible. The legs have plenty of rrom, could be a little tighter.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Yumalina™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good for many climates

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
FlyGal
Location: Fort Myers FL
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought these pants to go to Alaska last Fall. I didn't think I'd use them much at home in South Florida. But I find that I use them frequently for kayaking here. Days start out cool (well that's 65 here) but then warm up to low 80s. However somehow these pants don't seem hot. I'm also delighted that they are waterproof enough for a day of kayaking. I got the men's version for my husband and he is thrilled with them on early morning fishing trips. That these pants are so useful at many temperatures and don't soak up water is wonderful!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Yumalina™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

THIS PRODUCT IS WONDERFUL

PostedDecember 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
JAYBIRD
Location: MICHIGAN
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WE LIVE IN MICHIGAN IN THE WINTER
WHERE IT GETS BELOW ZERO OR INTO
SINGLE DIGITS. THESE PANTS KEEP
ME WARM . I HAVE WORN THEM OUT TO
SHOVEL SNOW IN AND NEVER GET COLD
WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THEM. I BOUGHT A PAIR IN EVERY COLOR.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Yumalina™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Women's Yumalina Pant

PostedDecember 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
Sari
Location: Whitesboro, NY
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this pant!! So much so that I bought all three available colors. The fit is great. They are warm and comfortable and stylish enough to wear to work.
Great pant!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's Yumalina™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfy

PostedDecember 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
ruark52
Location: Portland, OR
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These pants were so comfy when I tried them on that I didn't want to take them off at the end of the day. They feel great and the fit was what I was expecting. Based on other reviews I made sure I erred on the longer inseam size. I just wish there were more pockets.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's Yumalina™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

All I wear in the winter

PostedDecember 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
BernerMom
Location: Boise, ID
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I own four pairs of the Yuma pants and love them so much that I was thrilled to see the Yumalinas! I now have two pair of Yumalinas. I can have my comfort in the winter as well! These pants have the usual Mountain Hardwear quality and comfort, but lined with soft, warm fleece! What a treasure. Unlike my jeans, my Yumas and Yumalinas are forgiving when my waist swells and returns to normal. They are so lightweight in comparison to jeans, especially my flannel lined jeans. These days my belly is better behaved and I've even slimmed down. My Mountain Hardwear pants still fit well because of their brilliant adjusting nature. My flannel lined jeans are more comfortable these days, but the Yumalinas are still my favorite because they are so light and forgiving of movement! I recently tried to buy a third pair of the Yumalinas, but the Stone Green is much lighter in color than they appear on the website. My green Yumas are a nice, rich dark olive green. The Stone Green Yumalinas were returned. That's just me; I don't like to wear light colored pants.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's Yumalina™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE THESE PANTS!

PostedNovember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
pdxmama
Location: Omaha, NE
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just purchased these and pretty sure they are my most favorite pants ever owned. They have a fleece lining but not a thick lining like you find in other pants. They still give you a feminine shape. They are indeed warm though so be careful when combining indoor and outdoor activities. I am 5' 4" and 120 lbs. and bought a 32/2. I generally buy a size 4 in pants. Size 4 were ok but the inseam was too long. Would highly recommend this pant if you live in or are traveling to colder regions. They would be perfect for car travel, throwing on after skiing or exploring windy beaches.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women's Yumalina™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Graet casual pant for cold season!

PostedNovember 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
nadyaPDX
Location: Portland, OR
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am very happy with these pants. Just what I expected! I used Yuma pant for a few years during summer/spring, but Yumalina are perfect for the colder season. They are stretchy, comfortable,really soft inside, and feel just awesome and cozy. At the same time, they don't make you hot or sweaty. Highly recommend for casual activities. Seem very water repellent too. I am 5'7, 130 lbs, size 6 Long was perfect (I do have long legs).
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women's Yumalina™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great pants. Warm and comfortable.

PostedNovember 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
Ouray12345
Location: Ouray, co
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Great pants. Warm and comfortable.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women's Yumalina™ Pant
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

impossible to wear

PostedOctober 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
Q123
Too Small
Large
True Fit
Too Large
The sizing of these pants was so off, it was crazy.
They were much larger than a smaller pair previously purchased.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women's Yumalina™ Pant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Too big....

PostedSeptember 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
hikergirlie
Location: Utah
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
Too Large
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love these pants but the sizing is inconsistent. I ordered several and bought some in a retail store. Each pair fits just a little bit different. Overall the 2/32 ended up fitting the best in the black, 2/34 in the graphite and the 4/34 in the stone green. Not sure why the sizing inconsistency but I love the pants. They are warm and comfortable.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women's Yumalina™ Pant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Warm and Fuzzy

PostedSeptember 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
JB89
Location: Seward, AK
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These pants will be killer for winter, super nice and warm inside and somewhat quick dry outside, I have the regular yuma pants that do not have the fuzzy on the inside and I love those too, I wish that the Yumalina pant had pockets on the side of the knee's like the original yuma pant does but its all good still a great pair of pants.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.