Customer reviews for Mountain Hardwear Women's Yumalina™ Pant

Mountain Hardwear Women's Yumalina™ Pant

Women's Yumalina™ Pant
Overall rating:
4.538 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(26 reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
24 out of 26(92%) recommend this product
Customer reviews for Women's Yumalina™ Pant
Review 1 for Women's Yumalina™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great pants!

PostedMay 15, 2015
Customer Avatar
KatieLou
Location: Pittsburgh PA
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These pants are great! I just wore them playing golf on the Oregon coast! It was chilly and windy... But these pants kept me comfortable and warm! I am usually between and 4 and a 6, but with other reviews saying they ran slightly large, I purchased the size 4. They fit perfectly... And I am so excited that there is a long length option! I will buy another pair!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Yumalina™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable, stylish and warm!!!

PostedFebruary 1, 2015
Customer Avatar
Oakmary2
Location: Staten Island, NY
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My daughter bought me these pants in brown for Christmas. I loved them so much that I bought them in black! The microfleece lining feels great against your skin and the outer layer is water repellent making these pants a good choice for not so good weather. And they are stylish enough to wear to work on casual days.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Yumalina™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just Right

PostedJanuary 15, 2015
Customer Avatar
Nancy68
Location: Asheville, NC
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Our weather has been haywire this year so I have switched back and forth from lined to unlined pants. These are unlined, though there's room for leggings underneath. They have one zipper pocket on the leg - convenient. They have plenty of "over the boot" room. Best feature - keep wind out!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Yumalina™ Pant
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

2014 pair fits differently from 2013 pair

PostedJanuary 5, 2015
Customer Avatar
Mead
Location: Mt Pleasant NC
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
Too Small
True Fit
Too Large
Love the gray pair I bought at a store in 2013. Black pair ordered from Mountain Hardwear 2014 says it's the same size as the gray pair, but the waist is smaller and so is the length. After measuring waist and length of both,(each measured the same) it turns out that the black pair is shorter in the seat than the gray pair, an inch shorter.Which makes it not fit in the length and the waist. BTW, I weigh less now than when I bought the gray pair. Black pair hasn't been washed since it's getting returned, so it didn't shrink, causing the fit difference. I hope this is just a fluke for this one pair. Due to this fit issue, can't recommend it, but if replacement pair fits, I'll post that it is recommended.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Yumalina™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these pants!

PostedDecember 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
Rosie53
Location: Eden Prairie, MN
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love these pants so much, I just bought my second pair. I work outside every day and they are the perfect layer to keep me warm and cozy all year.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Yumalina™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Pant!

PostedNovember 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
Kimmiekins
Location: Bend, OR
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These pants are great. Warmer than jeans or yoga pants. The fleece lining is very soft. These are my "go to" winter pants for around town, to and from the gym, hiking, and light snowshoeing/cross country skiing.
Also, I am a shorty (5 ft) and the 30" inseam is a great length for me.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Yumalina™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

High quality, attractive and warm

PostedNovember 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
Kindred
Location: Atlanta, GA
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love these pants! I weigh 140 and am 5'9" and size 10/32 fits perfectly. I have several really nice and warm pants by different companies, and I find myself always reaching for these pants. They are very pretty and functional pants. I have worn them in a more dressy situation and to outdoor events; they are versatile and made with high quality material and finishing. I am purchasing my second pair now.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Yumalina™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love these pants

PostedNovember 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
ANKR
Location: Littleton, CO
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I adore these pants for shoveling or hiking in the winter time. They amazingly comfy and keep me perfectly warm without getting clammy. They are slightly large but I find this works better for me when I am scrambling over rocks or working in the yard.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's Yumalina™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great winter active pants

PostedNovember 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
1223
Location: Madison, WI
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love these pants. They are great for snowshoeing with a light softshell outer and nice soft fleece inside. These fit so great, its like wearing sweatpants. I am sometimes hard to fit with a larger butt and smaller waist, but the drawstring is great. I just love these pants.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's Yumalina™ Pant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great pants

PostedOctober 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
KatieRose
Location: Baldwinsville, ny
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love the idea of these pants: fleece interior with exterior DWR. Finally something for me to wear at the beginning and end of winter when snow pants are overkill. However, I do wish they had more pockets to help with functionality, as well as belt loops to hook things to, and also a lower waist would be great. But overall I'm glad I found these pants that are actually long enough on me! They are a little large and high-waisted for me, but ya don't always have to look good when hiking and doing other outdoor sports.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's Yumalina™ Pant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love these pants

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
reenie
Location: Jacksonville, OR
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We live near the Oregon Coast where the wind picks up as you walk along the beach and can be very chilly... these are the PERFECT pant for walks along the beach. Kept me warm (very soft on the inside), very comfortable and they look good.
Also great for hiking in the woods recently looking for morels!
Only problem for me was they were 3 inches too long!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women's Yumalina™ Pant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The size is off

PostedFebruary 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
hhhh
Location: somewhere cold
Experience: Avid
Too Small
Too Large
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have been searching everywhere for a pair of pants that had a water resistent shell but a warm fleece insided. They make many types for men but not for women. I am on the smaller side and by small I usually wear a size two in womens U.S. jeans (ae brand just to give you an idea of sizing). the smallest size the mh offers is a two with a choice of an inseam of 30 or 32 - again im a 31. i chose the 32 inseam and it seems to be about 6 inches too long. the size 2 waist is also on the larger size. i still wear them if i have to go do simple things outside around the house. i wish they had functioning front an back pockets. they are super baggy as well. i will say they are very warm. but the overall fit was highly disappointing. i wish mh would accommodate smaller sizes. i dont think if they even had a size 0 that those would fit properly either. warm yes. functional-if they would have fit probably yes. these are like wide leg yoga pants but with a shell and a warm fleece inside. and the fleece lining isnt overly thick. i really do like them-just wish they were my size.
I would recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women's Yumalina™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect

PostedFebruary 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
Cherylafg
Location: Mn
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
My favorite outdoor walking pants in Minnesota!
I would recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women's Yumalina™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Warm and comfortable

PostedJanuary 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
Annabella
Location: Seattle
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Great fit! It is so difficult to find women's gear. (pants) that are long enough for my six foot frame. These are warm and comfortable. I'm ordering another pair before anything gets changed.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women's Yumalina™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Outdoor Yumalina Pant

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
Chris1
Location: Vermont
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These pants have a very soft lining. They are very flexible. The legs have plenty of rrom, could be a little tighter.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women's Yumalina™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good for many climates

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
FlyGal
Location: Fort Myers FL
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought these pants to go to Alaska last Fall. I didn't think I'd use them much at home in South Florida. But I find that I use them frequently for kayaking here. Days start out cool (well that's 65 here) but then warm up to low 80s. However somehow these pants don't seem hot. I'm also delighted that they are waterproof enough for a day of kayaking. I got the men's version for my husband and he is thrilled with them on early morning fishing trips. That these pants are so useful at many temperatures and don't soak up water is wonderful!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women's Yumalina™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

THIS PRODUCT IS WONDERFUL

PostedDecember 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
JAYBIRD
Location: MICHIGAN
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WE LIVE IN MICHIGAN IN THE WINTER
WHERE IT GETS BELOW ZERO OR INTO
SINGLE DIGITS. THESE PANTS KEEP
ME WARM . I HAVE WORN THEM OUT TO
SHOVEL SNOW IN AND NEVER GET COLD
WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THEM. I BOUGHT A PAIR IN EVERY COLOR.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women's Yumalina™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Women's Yumalina Pant

PostedDecember 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
Sari
Location: Whitesboro, NY
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this pant!! So much so that I bought all three available colors. The fit is great. They are warm and comfortable and stylish enough to wear to work.
Great pant!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women's Yumalina™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfy

PostedDecember 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
ruark52
Location: Portland, OR
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These pants were so comfy when I tried them on that I didn't want to take them off at the end of the day. They feel great and the fit was what I was expecting. Based on other reviews I made sure I erred on the longer inseam size. I just wish there were more pockets.
I would recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women's Yumalina™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

All I wear in the winter

PostedDecember 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
BernerMom
Location: Boise, ID
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I own four pairs of the Yuma pants and love them so much that I was thrilled to see the Yumalinas! I now have two pair of Yumalinas. I can have my comfort in the winter as well! These pants have the usual Mountain Hardwear quality and comfort, but lined with soft, warm fleece! What a treasure. Unlike my jeans, my Yumas and Yumalinas are forgiving when my waist swells and returns to normal. They are so lightweight in comparison to jeans, especially my flannel lined jeans. These days my belly is better behaved and I've even slimmed down. My Mountain Hardwear pants still fit well because of their brilliant adjusting nature. My flannel lined jeans are more comfortable these days, but the Yumalinas are still my favorite because they are so light and forgiving of movement! I recently tried to buy a third pair of the Yumalinas, but the Stone Green is much lighter in color than they appear on the website. My green Yumas are a nice, rich dark olive green. The Stone Green Yumalinas were returned. That's just me; I don't like to wear light colored pants.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.