Customer reviews for Mountain Hardwear Women's Yumalina™ Pant

Mountain Hardwear Women's Yumalina™ Pant

The perfect pant for winter warmth and durability. Engineered for serious movement in winter activities with stretch fabric and articulated panels and designed for comfort with a warm, soft fleece lining.
Overall rating:
4.588 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(34 reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 34 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
31 out of 33(94%) recommend this product
Customer reviews for Women's Yumalina™ Pant
Review 1 for Women's Yumalina™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So thankful for these pants!!!

PostedFebruary 4, 2016
Customer Avatar
Location: Jupiter, FL
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am so thankful I found these pants! I recently took a trip to freezing cold Massachusetts (I live in FL), and I wore these pants every day I was there. They kept me perfectly warm the whole time. They are not bulky nor heavy, just right. I purchased the size 8, and they fit like a dream. I have a Marilyn Monroe type body: 5'8", 145lbs with heft in my rear and thighs with a little waist. As for the styling, they are not dressy; more like business casual or a replacement if you're a blue jeans girl like me. If you're like me and always feel cold, these were such a good investment for the time I have to be up North.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Yumalina™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wear everyday

PostedJanuary 15, 2016
Customer Avatar
Location: Piedmont, CA
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought 2 pairs for our trip to Antarctica and they were great for both wearing on ship and as part of the layers for onshore expeditions. But I especially love them now that I am home on these cool wintry days. They are perfect for wearing around the house as well as outside. They look fine for every day use (obviously not high fashion) are not at all bulky as one might expect of fleece lining, and are wonderfully cozy-comfortable. My stylish daughter-in-law even asked for a pair for her birthday and I know she will enjoy them as well.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Yumalina™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best winter pants I have ever owned.

PostedJanuary 6, 2016
Customer Avatar
Location: Helena, Montana
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I own three pair in two colors and wear these all winter in the snow in Montana. They are warm, virtually waterproof, comfortable -- perfect. I like the simple styling with the single zip pocket and drawstring waist. These pants look good enough to wear out and about, but really perform hiking and snowshoeing in cold and snow. Don't stop making them!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Yumalina™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Light Weight & Warm

PostedDecember 30, 2015
Customer Avatar
Location: Illinois
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these pants. They are light weight and warm. There is not the bulk you get with lined jeans. I am 5'-7" and 128 lbs. and the 4, 34" inseam is perfect for me. I usually wear a 6, but reading the reviews lead me to order the 4. My only wish for these pants is for more pockets. There is only one. I will be ordering another pair.
I would recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Yumalina™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

One Pant, Many Uses!

PostedDecember 30, 2015
Customer Avatar
Location: Eau Claire, WI
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have three pairs of these, all the short inseam. I absolutely love them! They have enough warmth to keep the chill off. I wear them every night from fall through spring to walk the dog, with running tights underneath on the really cold days.
With the right shoes and tops, they also serve as a business casual pant and I can wear them to work on those -20 days.
Absolutely in love with them, the only thing is that I have a large booty and the low rise makes it difficult to keep my butt and lower back covered sometimes. I usually compensate by wearing longer shirts or high rise running pants underneath. The pants are so comfy and warm I don't mind overcoming that.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Yumalina™ Pant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfy pants

PostedDecember 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
Location: Coupeville, WA
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought these as winter hiking pants. They are so comfortable and I did my first hike in them today and they performed admirably. I can't give them 5 stars because there is only one pocket and although I ordered the short size I still had to hem them. It seems like since this company was acquired by Columbia that they have lengthened the short size by a couple inches. I have a pair of Yuma pants from several years ago that I got in the short size and did not have to hem.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Yumalina™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

MVP: Most Valuable Pants

PostedOctober 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These pants are the most important part of my wardrobe from October to April; perfect for hiking out from a climb after the sun has set, great for dog walks, and appropriate for the office. As a stereotypical always-cold girl, these pants go a long way towards comfort while everyone else is happy in shorts. The only negative is the bulk (in terms of packing), but overall these are perfect.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Yumalina™ Pant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfy mid-weight pants

PostedSeptember 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
Location: Anchorage AK
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I love the soft, fleece lining that give the pants the extra warmth for chilly, Alaskan fall days. However, the pant opening is wide which makes cold air seep through. It can be improved by tapering the leg opening and adding a zipper. Overall, a comfortable pair of pants. I'd buy another pair if the opening was fixed.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's Yumalina™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great pants!

PostedMay 15, 2015
Customer Avatar
Location: Pittsburgh PA
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These pants are great! I just wore them playing golf on the Oregon coast! It was chilly and windy... But these pants kept me comfortable and warm! I am usually between and 4 and a 6, but with other reviews saying they ran slightly large, I purchased the size 4. They fit perfectly... And I am so excited that there is a long length option! I will buy another pair!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's Yumalina™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable, stylish and warm!!!

PostedFebruary 1, 2015
Customer Avatar
Location: Staten Island, NY
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My daughter bought me these pants in brown for Christmas. I loved them so much that I bought them in black! The microfleece lining feels great against your skin and the outer layer is water repellent making these pants a good choice for not so good weather. And they are stylish enough to wear to work on casual days.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's Yumalina™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just Right

PostedJanuary 15, 2015
Customer Avatar
Location: Asheville, NC
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Our weather has been haywire this year so I have switched back and forth from lined to unlined pants. These are unlined, though there's room for leggings underneath. They have one zipper pocket on the leg - convenient. They have plenty of "over the boot" room. Best feature - keep wind out!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women's Yumalina™ Pant
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

2014 pair fits differently from 2013 pair

PostedJanuary 5, 2015
Customer Avatar
Location: Mt Pleasant NC
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
Too Small
True Fit
Too Large
Love the gray pair I bought at a store in 2013. Black pair ordered from Mountain Hardwear 2014 says it's the same size as the gray pair, but the waist is smaller and so is the length. After measuring waist and length of both,(each measured the same) it turns out that the black pair is shorter in the seat than the gray pair, an inch shorter.Which makes it not fit in the length and the waist. BTW, I weigh less now than when I bought the gray pair. Black pair hasn't been washed since it's getting returned, so it didn't shrink, causing the fit difference. I hope this is just a fluke for this one pair. Due to this fit issue, can't recommend it, but if replacement pair fits, I'll post that it is recommended.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women's Yumalina™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these pants!

PostedDecember 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
Location: Eden Prairie, MN
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love these pants so much, I just bought my second pair. I work outside every day and they are the perfect layer to keep me warm and cozy all year.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women's Yumalina™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Pant!

PostedNovember 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
Location: Bend, OR
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
These pants are great. Warmer than jeans or yoga pants. The fleece lining is very soft. These are my "go to" winter pants for around town, to and from the gym, hiking, and light snowshoeing/cross country skiing.
Also, I am a shorty (5 ft) and the 30" inseam is a great length for me.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Women's Yumalina™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

High quality, attractive and warm

PostedNovember 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
Location: Atlanta, GA
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love these pants! I weigh 140 and am 5'9" and size 10/32 fits perfectly. I have several really nice and warm pants by different companies, and I find myself always reaching for these pants. They are very pretty and functional pants. I have worn them in a more dressy situation and to outdoor events; they are versatile and made with high quality material and finishing. I am purchasing my second pair now.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Women's Yumalina™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love these pants

PostedNovember 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
Location: Littleton, CO
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I adore these pants for shoveling or hiking in the winter time. They amazingly comfy and keep me perfectly warm without getting clammy. They are slightly large but I find this works better for me when I am scrambling over rocks or working in the yard.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Women's Yumalina™ Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great winter active pants

PostedNovember 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
Location: Madison, WI
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love these pants. They are great for snowshoeing with a light softshell outer and nice soft fleece inside. These fit so great, its like wearing sweatpants. I am sometimes hard to fit with a larger butt and smaller waist, but the drawstring is great. I just love these pants.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Women's Yumalina™ Pant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great pants

PostedOctober 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
Location: Baldwinsville, ny
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love the idea of these pants: fleece interior with exterior DWR. Finally something for me to wear at the beginning and end of winter when snow pants are overkill. However, I do wish they had more pockets to help with functionality, as well as belt loops to hook things to, and also a lower waist would be great. But overall I'm glad I found these pants that are actually long enough on me! They are a little large and high-waisted for me, but ya don't always have to look good when hiking and doing other outdoor sports.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Women's Yumalina™ Pant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love these pants

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
Location: Jacksonville, OR
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We live near the Oregon Coast where the wind picks up as you walk along the beach and can be very chilly... these are the PERFECT pant for walks along the beach. Kept me warm (very soft on the inside), very comfortable and they look good.
Also great for hiking in the woods recently looking for morels!
Only problem for me was they were 3 inches too long!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Women's Yumalina™ Pant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The size is off

PostedFebruary 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
Location: somewhere cold
Experience: Avid
Too Small
Too Large
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have been searching everywhere for a pair of pants that had a water resistent shell but a warm fleece insided. They make many types for men but not for women. I am on the smaller side and by small I usually wear a size two in womens U.S. jeans (ae brand just to give you an idea of sizing). the smallest size the mh offers is a two with a choice of an inseam of 30 or 32 - again im a 31. i chose the 32 inseam and it seems to be about 6 inches too long. the size 2 waist is also on the larger size. i still wear them if i have to go do simple things outside around the house. i wish they had functioning front an back pockets. they are super baggy as well. i will say they are very warm. but the overall fit was highly disappointing. i wish mh would accommodate smaller sizes. i dont think if they even had a size 0 that those would fit properly either. warm yes. functional-if they would have fit probably yes. these are like wide leg yoga pants but with a shell and a warm fleece inside. and the fleece lining isnt overly thick. i really do like them-just wish they were my size.
I would recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.