Customer reviews for Mountain Hardwear Women's Chockstone Midweight™ Active Pant

Mountain Hardwear Women's Chockstone Midweight™ Active Pant

Durable softshell pant for hiking and technical climbing. For serious climbers, Chockstone Midweight Active Pants are tough, dependable, and slim-cut to move with you on the rockface. They have excellent stretch. In the harness, the two secure zip pockets are easily accessible, and the no-slip cinch belt by Metolius is one-hand adjustable--and it stays adjusted.
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
7 out of 9(78%) recommend this product
Customer reviews for Women's Chockstone Midweight™ Active Pant
Review 1 for Women's Chockstone Midweight™ Active Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Like butter

PostedAugust 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
Location: SE Alaska
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Super soft ands stretchy. I haven't put them through the wringer yet, but I have been wearing them nonstop because they're so comfortable. I bought them because I do a lot of backcountry hiking and hunting. Im hoping they stand up to the blackberry bushes and bushwacking. Im 5'8", 150. Size 8 with a 32 inseam fits great. I like the built in belt and the cargo pocket on the side.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Chockstone Midweight™ Active Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these pants

PostedJuly 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
Location: California
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I use these pants for hiking and rock climbing. They are very comfortable, and have stood up well to the rock. They are a heavier weight, so they keep you warm for those windy, slightly chilly days-without needing to wear a base layer. The only other thing I will say is that I got my usual size-a size 6, and the waist was perfect but the thighs were a little tight. I went up to a size 8 and it was just right in the thighs and the waist was still fine.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Chockstone Midweight™ Active Pant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Just right if...

PostedApril 26, 2015
Customer Avatar
Location: Miami
Experience: Core
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I always wonder if pants will fit me or not. I wish everyone who reviews would put their height and weight so people can get a better idea of what shape the pant is. Here you go. I am 5'7 and weigh 150lbs. I do have a bigger butt than most women, but I am athletic in shape. The size 10 fits me perfect. It comes to belly button height, which I do wish was a bit lower, but hey, they fit like a glove. They are also somewhat stretchy, so they are willing to give. I like them. My problem is the color. It is not a true khaki, but rather a darker than average khaki color. If you are okay with that darker than average khaki color then I would highly recommend these pants. I've used them in Africa (safari# for 8 weeks, Morocco #desert# for 4 weeks, and Borneo #jungle) for 3 weeks. They are not the thinnest, but are of a great quality material.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Chockstone Midweight™ Active Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I could live in these pants

PostedMarch 21, 2015
Customer Avatar
Location: Madison, AL
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Why save them for hiking only? I'm seriously considering purchasing another pair so I will be able to wash them and still have a pair to wear .... WOW!!!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Chockstone Midweight™ Active Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Pants I have EVER purchased

PostedOctober 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
Location: Tyler TX
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I absolutely LOVE these pants. Whether I am climbing or hiking or at work these are the most comfortable pants. I wore them all over Europe for 40 days. The built in belt is the smartest feature. I also roll up the legs and make them into capris. They are functional and self cooling. PERFECT!!!!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Chockstone Midweight™ Active Pant
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

I like everything about these pants, Except the hip. Too Big in the Hip.

PostedJune 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
Location: Sequim, WA
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
Too Large
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Too Big in the Hip! Looks like a pair of Riding pants. I like everything about these pants except the HIP.
I do not recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Chockstone Midweight™ Active Pant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Too big in the hips

PostedMarch 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
Location: MD
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Not sure if it is a design flaw, but the hip bulge makes these look like riding pants on me. Maybe anyone else would look good in them, but they looked funny on me.
Great fabric.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Chockstone Midweight™ Active Pant
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Probably great for someone

PostedMarch 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
Location: Indiana Dunes
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The fit on these were all wrong for me. Some unfortunate combination of waist-to-hip ratio and rise height made these uncomfortable and unattractive on me. If they HAD fit, they would have been fabulous, wear-all-the-time pants.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's Chockstone Midweight™ Active Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable and great fit

PostedFebruary 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
Location: CA
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the pants ... wore for golf, great fit & received compliments as well. Purchased a size 6; I'm 5'5" and 133 lbs.
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.