Customer reviews for Mountain Hardwear Women's Chockstone Midweight™ Active Pant

Mountain Hardwear Women's Chockstone Midweight™ Active Pant

Women's Chockstone Midweight™ Active Pant
Overall rating:
4.067 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
12 out of 15(80%) recommend this product
Customer reviews for Women's Chockstone Midweight™ Active Pant
Review 1 for Women's Chockstone Midweight™ Active Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Off-trail over-achievers

PostedJune 5, 2016
Customer Avatar
Location: Montana
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I used these pants backpacking in Montana and was super impressed by their stretchiness, comfort, and durability. The hips are cut generously, so they're not super tight and flattering if that's what your aim is, however they're still attractive on. The Long length was perfect for my 5'10" height- it is SO nice to find pants long enough- thank you!!! The fabric is stretchy but not very wispy-thin, so I'm not sure how it would perform in high heat. For early season or high-altitude hiking though, they're perfect. The butt did not pill or show wear from sitting on rocks and roots. The legs stretch easily and don't provide added friction or pull when taking long steps up or over. I used these pants for a very full day off-trail over snow, talus, and wet forest and they stayed dry for hours despite frequent rain showers, and stayed un-torn and unmarred despite constant rubbing on rocks and grabbing by branches. I'm considering getting another pair because they're so awesome.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Women's Chockstone Midweight™ Active Pant
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Darn

PostedMarch 20, 2016
Customer Avatar
Location: Seattle
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
Small
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I was looking for a more fitted pair of hiking pants. I ordered my usual size 10 but they didn't fit at all (I couldn't even zip them up). The return label that came with them charged me $16 to exchange them! ! If hard wear wants to be competitive they need a better system.
I do not recommend this product.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Women's Chockstone Midweight™ Active Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE!!!

PostedFebruary 23, 2016
Customer Avatar
Location: Norfolk, va
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have a curvy athletic build, and didn't really regard the size i just ordered for my measurements. These pants fit like a glove. They are tight, but roomy. The length is perfect. I'm 5'5 and 165 lbs. I have a REALLY hard time finding pants, especially since most of my weight is focused in my butt. These are hands down my new favorite pants, and i'm actually about to order a second pair of them.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Women's Chockstone Midweight™ Active Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love these pants

PostedJanuary 14, 2016
Customer Avatar
Location: West Virginia
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am 100% happy with these pants. The material is durable but stretchy providing plenty of freedom to move. They look great and fit great. I'm 5'9" 145 lbs and I ordered a size 10. Love Love Love
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Women's Chockstone Midweight™ Active Pant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good, almost amazing

PostedSeptember 3, 2015
Customer Avatar
Location: The Southwest
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
These pants are good, almost amazing, and I almost LOVE them.
By far, these are my favorite active pants. They are great for climbing when cold is not a factor (narrow through the hip, thigh, and knee). They fit EXTREMELY well are VERY comfortable and are actually flattering. A few of my girlfriends have commented on how flattering they are. Also, they come in long which is a dream come true for tall girls.
My only concern is durability. These pants piled almost immediately (like the very first day I wore them) and have continued to pile. I really hope that they don't fall apart. It'd be nice for these to come in a more durable fabric like the men's Piero pant (my husband loves these btw). Us ladies are out there crushing too. :)
Size: I'm 5'8", 139 lbs got the 6x34 and they fit PERFECT! I just bought another pair hoping that between the two, I'll have a good amount of time left with them.
I would recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Women's Chockstone Midweight™ Active Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Like butter

PostedAugust 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
Location: SE Alaska
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Super soft ands stretchy. I haven't put them through the wringer yet, but I have been wearing them nonstop because they're so comfortable. I bought them because I do a lot of backcountry hiking and hunting. Im hoping they stand up to the blackberry bushes and bushwacking. Im 5'8", 150. Size 8 with a 32 inseam fits great. I like the built in belt and the cargo pocket on the side.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Women's Chockstone Midweight™ Active Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these pants

PostedJuly 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
Location: California
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I use these pants for hiking and rock climbing. They are very comfortable, and have stood up well to the rock. They are a heavier weight, so they keep you warm for those windy, slightly chilly days-without needing to wear a base layer. The only other thing I will say is that I got my usual size-a size 6, and the waist was perfect but the thighs were a little tight. I went up to a size 8 and it was just right in the thighs and the waist was still fine.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Women's Chockstone Midweight™ Active Pant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Just right if...

PostedApril 26, 2015
Customer Avatar
Location: Miami
Experience: Core
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I always wonder if pants will fit me or not. I wish everyone who reviews would put their height and weight so people can get a better idea of what shape the pant is. Here you go. I am 5'7 and weigh 150lbs. I do have a bigger butt than most women, but I am athletic in shape. The size 10 fits me perfect. It comes to belly button height, which I do wish was a bit lower, but hey, they fit like a glove. They are also somewhat stretchy, so they are willing to give. I like them. My problem is the color. It is not a true khaki, but rather a darker than average khaki color. If you are okay with that darker than average khaki color then I would highly recommend these pants. I've used them in Africa (safari# for 8 weeks, Morocco #desert# for 4 weeks, and Borneo #jungle) for 3 weeks. They are not the thinnest, but are of a great quality material.
I would recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Women's Chockstone Midweight™ Active Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I could live in these pants

PostedMarch 21, 2015
Customer Avatar
Location: Madison, AL
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Why save them for hiking only? I'm seriously considering purchasing another pair so I will be able to wash them and still have a pair to wear .... WOW!!!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Women's Chockstone Midweight™ Active Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Pants I have EVER purchased

PostedOctober 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
Location: Tyler TX
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I absolutely LOVE these pants. Whether I am climbing or hiking or at work these are the most comfortable pants. I wore them all over Europe for 40 days. The built in belt is the smartest feature. I also roll up the legs and make them into capris. They are functional and self cooling. PERFECT!!!!
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Women's Chockstone Midweight™ Active Pant
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

I like everything about these pants, Except the hip. Too Big in the Hip.

PostedJune 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
Location: Sequim, WA
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
Too Large
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Too Big in the Hip! Looks like a pair of Riding pants. I like everything about these pants except the HIP.
I do not recommend this product.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Women's Chockstone Midweight™ Active Pant
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Too big in the hips

PostedMarch 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
Location: MD
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Not sure if it is a design flaw, but the hip bulge makes these look like riding pants on me. Maybe anyone else would look good in them, but they looked funny on me.
Great fabric.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Women's Chockstone Midweight™ Active Pant
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Probably great for someone

PostedMarch 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
Location: Indiana Dunes
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Small
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The fit on these were all wrong for me. Some unfortunate combination of waist-to-hip ratio and rise height made these uncomfortable and unattractive on me. If they HAD fit, they would have been fabulous, wear-all-the-time pants.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Women's Chockstone Midweight™ Active Pant
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable and great fit

PostedFebruary 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
Location: CA
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the pants ... wore for golf, great fit & received compliments as well. Purchased a size 6; I'm 5'5" and 133 lbs.
I would recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-only reviews for Women's Chockstone Midweight™ Active Pant
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product