Customer reviews for Mountain Hardwear Butter™ Liner

Mountain Hardwear Butter™ Liner

Butter™ Liner
Overall rating:
4.278 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
8 out of 8(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Butter™ Liner
Review 1 for Butter™ Liner
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Pure Liner

PostedDecember 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
Stanley
Location: Edwards, CO
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
Small
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I have used this glove several times as the weather has been cooling off. Unfortunately for me I have been using it as a cooler weather glove which has not been working as well as I would like. Since the sun is coming up earlier in the morning I have taken them on some of my runs in the morning and my hands have been frosty cold. Granted they are just a liner, but I read so many reviews giving these glove mad props for running. I will say that the wicking material feels very nice. I have not been able to use them for wicking but I think that it would work very well. The glove to me is a pure liner. I know that it will fit well in my ski mittens so maybe I will just use them for that. With that being said I did wear them out for a night around town.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Butter™ Liner
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love them

PostedNovember 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
JohnsGranola
Location: Minnesota
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bought these as a liner glove, but wear them by themselves. they fit good on my hand, not too tight, but not too loose.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Butter™ Liner
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great gloves with great dexterity

PostedFebruary 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jonathan
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm a photographer, and was looking for something to keep my hands warm while shooting in the snow and still being able to have good dexterity. these do the trick, and I highly recommend.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Butter™ Liner
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great liner

PostedDecember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
Anthony34
Location: Anchorage, AK
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Butter liner is a great liner. I've been using almost daily in my day to day military operations in Alaska with an average temp of -5F. These make a great pair of contact gloves that allow you almost full dexterity in your fingers.
The only down side is that they tend to shed quite a bit and I end up with a lot of fuzz on the fingers.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Butter™ Liner
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Butter Liners--Perfect but have stitching issues

PostedDecember 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
Lynda
Location: Savannah GA
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Both pairs of liners fit perfectly, feel great but started to come apart after a few wears. This happened in both ladies and mens gloves. The ladies split at the juncture of the seam of the cuff and the mens pair split on the tip of the index finger. I was able to restitch both but for the price this shouldn't happen. I hope my stitching holds or I will send both pair back and request new ones.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Butter™ Liner
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great liners

PostedNovember 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
Rob64
Location: Rockford, MI
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
On the down side, they aren't very durable and don't offer much warmth, but they are liners after all.
On the up side, they are so easy to work with. By themselves, it is incredibly easy to use my hands/fingers. They also make it a lot easier to slip other gloves on, especially if your hands are a little damp. These are my second pair.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Butter™ Liner
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Only tried them on and do love them.

PostedOctober 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
JonBear
Location: Massachusetts
Experience: Core
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I ordered a pair, i havent even used them and they already came apart at the seam along the base of my right thumb. other than that they are comfortable and fit well. going to have to repair them. MHW warranty IS outstanding but i think i can get by with a home sew. love your other products!
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Butter™ Liner
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

thin coat of margarine

PostedMay 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
rudy
Location: central mountains, Idaho
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Well, I lost one of my old MH gloves on a run the other morning. I loved those gloves, as they were perfect for 30 to 34 degrees, could handle wind and a little moisture. Covered a lot of morning run needs for me.
Well, I didn't know the style, though "butter" sounded a lot like they felt, so I ordered these.
Well, they truly are liners, thinner than my old ones, no help in the wind, and much better at slightly warmer temps. Not really like my older gloves at all.
Then, a few days ago, I found my missing glove. A kind person had set it up on a snowbank and I grabbed it as I ran by. Now I have both sets. These "butter" gloves will have a place in my running attire, but I'm not sure where. Probably as a (gasp!) liner.
I would recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Butter™ Liner
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Butter Gloves

PostedJanuary 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
Skiergalsal
Location: Government Camp
I just love these gloves! They make an excellent silkweight glove liner or just a nice lightweight walking glove that stashes easily into your pocket when you need some hand protection.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Butter™ Liner
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Excellent lightweight glove and liner

PostedJanuary 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
PDXRower
Location: Portland, OR
The fit is as expected. They work well as a lightweight glove as well as a liner. Had to tear out the labels inside since they rub and/or get in the way. Easy to do, though.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Butter™ Liner
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

mens butter liner

PostedJanuary 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
kld1234
Location: finger lakes New York
This was a gift for my son in law, he wanted only these liners; had a pair before and lost them, he says they are the best!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Butter™ Liner
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This versatile liner is where it's at

PostedNovember 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
jgcayton
I've had the liner for about a month and was shocked how much warmth they provide by themselves! It's been warmer than normal lately so I haven't needed to use the liner with my gloves, but when I've tried them on as a liner, they are definitely thin enough to fit under my gauntlet gloves but thick enough to wear by themselves. The stretchy soft material makes me want to throw them on when it's barely cold. The big 'ol tag on the inside is my only gripe, but I'm probably going to but it off (blasphemy!). I like that you can clip them together so you don't lose one! Not waterproof, not meant to be.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Butter™ Liner
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The Best Liner Glove On The Market

PostedAugust 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
Landerite
Location: Lander, WY
The most comfortable glove on the market. Easy to get on and easy to take off. My only gripe is that they aren't the most durable but then again what gloves actually are. They're easy to re-sew if a hole appears which is great. And, they're the only liner I've found that eliminates me getting "sun bumps".
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Butter™ Liner
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

It's a tag with a glove around it

PostedJune 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
einperson
Location: Portland, OR
The material is great. It's a light glove much like any other glove like it. I like the material. My biggest gripe, and what makes this glove so unusable for me is the label. It's a 2 inch square of stiff nylon that's right in the middle of the palm and attached to the palm seam. It makes me think they never even tried these gloves on when they made it. As my hand slides in, it bunches up the square, and now it's a stiff wad of nylon that's rubbing the outside of my palm. I might try cutting the tag out, but I think i'll just return it and get a liner glove from a somewhere else.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Butter™ Liner
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

More perfect than I imagined

PostedJanuary 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
bpmaniac
Location: CA
I ride my bike in all weather and this glove has proven resilient. It keeps me surprisingly warm even though it's a super thin glove. Great liner also as it is smooth and easy to get the larger glove on and off over it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Butter™ Liner
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great liner

PostedJanuary 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
RoxRunner
Location: Mystic, CT
I've had these before and they're great. They're my go-to liner on cold days and my go-to running gloves when the temps are in the upper thirties to lower forties. They hold up really well for liners, too: especially considering that I'll sometimes wear them under my shorty cycling gloves if I can't find my full finger-riding mitts. They take a lot of abuse that way and still last.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Butter™ Liner
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Butter Liner

PostedDecember 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
Mark
I purchased these to be used as a liner glove inside my shell mittens. Although they have performed great in this application, they've also turned out to be very useful as stand-alone gloves in their own right when the temperature edges up a bit or the wind dies down. I bought two pair and keep one in my pack and another pair in my camera bag just so I'm never without a pair.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-only reviews for Butter™ Liner
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5