Customer reviews for Mountain Hardwear Men's Heavyweight Power Stretch® Glove

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Mountain Hardwear.

Mountain Hardwear Men's Heavyweight Power Stretch® Glove

Heavyweight Power Stretch® Glove
Overall rating:
4.52 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
3 out of 4(75%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's Heavyweight Power Stretch® Glove
Review 1 for Men's Heavyweight Power Stretch® Glove
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Horrible Tag Placement

PostedMay 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
jburaczynski
Location: Troutdale, OR
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
Large
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
This is the first Mountain Hardwear product I've purchased and haven't liked. I read the reviews regarding the long fingers and figured they're stretch gloves and I could live with that. The main problem is the placement of the tag on the inside of the glove; very irritating. One of the tags was ~1.5" long and there is reinforced webbing for the external glove clips. Figured, "yeah, I can just cut them off". After a lot of trimming, still definitely not comfortable..
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Men's Heavyweight Power Stretch® Glove
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Long in the fingers

PostedMarch 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
GandolfTheGrey
Location: Colorado
Experience: Avid
Employee: Yes
Too Small
Large
True Fit
Too Large
Long in the fingers.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Men's Heavyweight Power Stretch® Glove
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Standard Glove

PostedDecember 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
Soosh
Location: Marin County
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
Large
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Runs slightly large
Fit is the only thing that really bothered me about this glove. Pretty warm though should be primarily used in above zero conditions.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Men's Heavyweight Power Stretch® Glove
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great gloves above 20 degrees

PostedNovember 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
rbielby
Location: Evanston, IL
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought these gloves to wear when walking to work in Chicago (3 miles round trip). They have been perfect through the middle of November. I'm sure I'll have to wear something thicker when the real cold hits, but these are perfect for what I intended. Dexterity with them is fantastic too.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Men's Heavyweight Power Stretch® Glove
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good hiking glove

PostedFebruary 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
basko
Location: Marion, SC
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Was exactly the glove I was looking for. Would use as a liner in extreme cold, but I wanted for a light weight glove with good warmth and a good touch.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Men's Heavyweight Power Stretch® Glove
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not what I was expecting

PostedFebruary 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
BluSTi
Location: Montana
I bought these for cold weather driving. The palm has no grip, and thus, makes for a terrible driving glove. Not Mountain Hardware's fault, of course, but not what I was looking for.
I gave them to my wife and she loves them though.
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Men's Heavyweight Power Stretch® Glove
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Running Glove, useful for little else.

PostedJanuary 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
deepcsmitty
Location: eastern virginia
I purchased this glove to run in, and its great for that. Its soft, i can wipe my nose on the thing without worrying about chafin, and it doesnt make my hands sweat. I took them to work and they were dreadful at that. The fabric and "grip pads" grip next to nothing. Dont think you'll be able to handle tools, writing implements or much else for that matter. If you're looking for a glove to wear running and no where else, this is the glove for you. If you want something that can transition to a multifunction glove, look for another model.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Men's Heavyweight Power Stretch® Glove
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

MEN'S HEAVYWEIGHT POWER STRETCH® GLOVE

PostedJanuary 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
kruzz1009
Location: alfred, ny
Great gloves. Warm, fit great. Sizing is good, I took a guess but mediums fit me perfectly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Men's Heavyweight Power Stretch® Glove
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

glove

PostedJanuary 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
ericando
I like the gloves alot. warm but not bulky at all. I am going to order another pair or two
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Men's Heavyweight Power Stretch® Glove
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great gloves

PostedDecember 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
VG730
Location: Chicago, IL
Warm and nice looking too...my boyfriends loved them =) They went great with his coat from mountain hardware too of course.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Men's Heavyweight Power Stretch® Glove
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Feel, Breathes well

PostedOctober 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
cmaloneus
Location: Maine
The day after I received these I hiked the second tallest mountain in Maine in chilly/wet conditions. They preformed wonderfully, breathing nicely. The temp at the top was around 40 degrees but my hands were warm and comfortable. Overall, a nice pair of gloves to keep in your quiver of outdoor gear.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Men's Heavyweight Power Stretch® Glove
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Warmth and dexterity

PostedMarch 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
Kristin
Location: Colorado Springs, CO
These gloves offer lightweight coverage and warmth. Dexterity is not lost. They are a great addition to my growing winter wear selection.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Men's Heavyweight Power Stretch® Glove
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Solid Choice

PostedFebruary 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
Ryno
Location: Birmingham, AL
These are gotta have gloves. Whether your running in the cold or running to your car because it's cold, these gloves are good to have on hand. Pun intended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Men's Heavyweight Power Stretch® Glove
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Like them a lot

PostedFebruary 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
Rich
Location: Seattle
Excellent combination of warmth, flexibility and dexterity. The grippy stuff is also reasonably flexible and does not get soggy like leather would.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Men's Heavyweight Power Stretch® Glove
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Gloves

PostedJanuary 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
Drewski
Location: Edge of the Wilderness, MN
I have had my current pair for three years and am now starting to bust holes in the fingers. These gloves have been on many paddling trips in the BWCAW and also winter camping trips there as well. Perfect glove for setting up and lighting a stove at -30 in the winter time. Great job MH
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Men's Heavyweight Power Stretch® Glove
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Power Stretch Gloves

PostedJanuary 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
MTSKIER
Location: MISSOULA, MT
Great heavyweight liner gloves and excellent glove for high aerobic fitness. True fit. The palm grip is great when grasping poles or tools. Another great Mountain Hardwear product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Men's Heavyweight Power Stretch® Glove
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Powerstretch gloves

PostedJanuary 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
Barch319
Location: Breckenridge, CO for now
These are the answer when it is to warm to wear a heavier weight glove. Or when I need something lighter but some warmth with dexterity to operate my camera. I just love these gloves for their versatility.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Men's Heavyweight Power Stretch® Glove
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great glove

PostedJanuary 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
trailnerd
Great fit, sheds snow, I like it. Not as warm or windproof as I thought it would be, but everything else about these gloves is great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Men's Heavyweight Power Stretch® Glove
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Real Hand Savers.

PostedJanuary 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
Sarge
Location: Gresham, Oregon
These Power Stretch gloves are an excellent product. Purchased several for gifts to my graveyard shift coworkers. We all work outdoors at the west end of the Columbia Gorge in Gresham, Oregon. Wind is terrible and very cold in the winter. We all love this glove!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Men's Heavyweight Power Stretch® Glove
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Gloves

PostedDecember 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
jmcgriff
I got these gloves to use on my daily walks in Central Park when it's cold. They keep my hands warm and are very breathable. I like the fit as there quite snug. Great gloves!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.