Customer reviews for Mountain Hardwear Men's Double Wicked Lite™ Long Sleeve Tee

Mountain Hardwear Men's Double Wicked Lite™ Long Sleeve Tee

Double Wicked Lite™ Long Sleeve Tee
Overall rating:
4.4 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
4 out of 5(80%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's Double Wicked Lite™ Long Sleeve Tee
Review 1 for Men's Double Wicked Lite™ Long Sleeve Tee
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Too Small

PostedJanuary 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
glds
Location: South FL
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
Too Small
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Be aware that the shirt does run small but it is a great product. it dries super quick and is great feeling. I normally wear a L or XL depending on the brand. With this shirt I had to order a XXL but it fits good. A little long on the sleeves.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men's Double Wicked Lite™ Long Sleeve Tee
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice true fit.

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
Rangerc
Location: SC
Experience: Core
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fit and excellent for layering.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men's Double Wicked Lite™ Long Sleeve Tee
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Ok - but not soft

PostedDecember 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
TNman
Location: Tennessee
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have purchased this shirt as well as the Justo Trek model. The Wicked Lite is a good shirt but, to me, the Justo Trek fabric is softer and feels more durable. The length on the Wicked Lite is also a little shorter than the Justo Trek. Sleeves are fine. I am 6', 170lbs and bought size large.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men's Double Wicked Lite™ Long Sleeve Tee
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Double Wicked Lite

PostedDecember 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
ADR1982
Location: MA
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another excellent product from MHW. I use this top for running in cold weather as a base layer and it performs fantastically. Sweat is wicked away "wicked" fast and the comfort of the top is first-class.
I'm 5' 10" 38 - 40" chest and the medium fits very well.
I'm looking forward to wearing it in milder climes but it certainly copes with cooler temperatures as part of a layering system.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men's Double Wicked Lite™ Long Sleeve Tee
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shirt

PostedDecember 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
JRBO
Location: Lansing, MI
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice color and fit. A little thinner than your average "wicking" shirt...but should be good year-round.
I would recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men's Double Wicked Lite™ Long Sleeve Tee
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Shirts

PostedFebruary 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
Skydiver
Location: Colorado
The double wicked lite shirts are perfect for my professional and personal life. I'm a professional skydiver and jump in all kinds of climates and I find that these shirts are both comfortable, lightweight, and fit great under my gear. Living at 9,200 ft in the Colorado Rockies I find these are the perfect shirts for year round use due to their comfort and warmth.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men's Double Wicked Lite™ Long Sleeve Tee
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

DOESTN FIT LIKE THE OTHER 20 MHW SHIRTS I HAVE!

PostedOctober 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
CHOPZ
Location: FAYETTEVILLE, NC AND OVERSEAS
I LOVE THESE SHIRTS, SO THATS WHY I HAVE AT LEAST 20, COUNTING THE SHORT SLEEVE
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men's Double Wicked Lite™ Long Sleeve Tee
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great looking performance shirt.

PostedOctober 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
Groomer
This is a great looking shirt that is soft and very performance oriented. As the name implies it is very light weight and works better as a base layer than as a casual shirt. The sleeves are nice and long but as seems to be the case with alot of Mountain Hardwear shirts for me, the shirt is not long enough for a tall skinnny guy like myself.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men's Double Wicked Lite™ Long Sleeve Tee
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent cool weather performance shirt

PostedOctober 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
Paul06
Location: Colorado Springs, CO
I ordered the Wicked Lite as a fall running shirt and have not been disappointed. I've used it to run from dawn into morning and afternoon into dusk and the shirt's wicking properties kept me cool in the sun and warm when it disappeared.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-only reviews for Men's Double Wicked Lite™ Long Sleeve Tee
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
0 out of 1 recommend this product
Too Small
3 / 7
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5