Customer reviews for Mountain Hardwear Men's Monkey™ Glove

Mountain Hardwear Men's Monkey™ Glove

Monkey™ Glove
Overall rating:
4.889 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
5 out of 5(100%) recommend this product
Customer reviews for Men's Monkey™ Glove
Review 1 for Men's Monkey™ Glove
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Gloves

PostedJanuary 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
SmithofMichigan
Location: Detroit, Michigan
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought these to replace an identical pair several years old that were my favorites. These gloves are just the right weight for driving, running errands, and the long walk from the parking lot to work. They breathe so your hands don't get clammy. On really windy days, it is obvious they aren't windproof. They are soft, warm up quickly when left in the car overnight, and have a little stretch to fit well. They are not warm enough by themselves for spending a long time outside in really cold weather.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Men's Monkey™ Glove
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fun

PostedDecember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
Anthony34
Location: Anchorage, AK
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
Fits Slightly Large
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great, FUN, gloves. I just like wearing these around.
I have used them at -15F (w/a liner) for about 2 hours of light walking/x-country skiing and my finger have been fine. They make a great liner for larger gloves as well.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Men's Monkey™ Glove
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Favorite Everyday Gloves

PostedDecember 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
traumaf16
Location: Salt Lake City UT
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The monkey glove is fantastic! I have a pair of my own & have purchased them as gifts for my husband & brother. They look good & are so warm. The perfect glove for getting around on an everyday basis.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Men's Monkey™ Glove
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ready for snow!

PostedDecember 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
Katdog
Location: NY
Experience: Casual
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So cozy and fun!
Great fit and very comfortable.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Men's Monkey™ Glove
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Light Weight Glove

PostedDecember 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
kballs
Location: Salt Lake City, Utah
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great glove for around town and otherwise. I also use them as a back up glove (camping, skiing, snowmobiling) when I don't want a heavy duty glove but still want to keep the hands warm! They are light, warm, agile and stylish.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Men's Monkey™ Glove
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Can i get a monkey mask? So i can complete my gori

PostedNovember 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
Theo
Location: Portland OR
A must have for any gorilla monkey suit. these gloves keep your hands warm and toasty
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Men's Monkey™ Glove
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Warm and Fuzzy All Over.. Best gloves ever!

PostedNovember 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
Denver
Location: Ridgefield, WA
Love my monkey gloves. Its like putting on a piece of heaven. They are so warm and comfortable. The grippy surface on the hands of the gloves helps to make sure you don't loose a grip. Love em
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Men's Monkey™ Glove
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice gloves

PostedFebruary 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
Fitzy
Location: US
These fit very well despite looking a little bulky in the picture. Probably the warmest fleece gloves I have ever tried. I used them all day in windy, freezing conditions without having to switch to a heavier glove.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Men's Monkey™ Glove
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So soft, warm and comfortable

PostedOctober 17, 2010
Customer Avatar
jmcgriff
These gloves are so soft and comfortable I didn't want to take them off after a morning of walking around in 48 degree weather. They kept my hands quite warm all morning long.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.