Customer reviews for Mountain Hardwear Men's Hardwear™ Cap

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Mountain Hardwear.

Mountain Hardwear Men's Hardwear™ Cap

Hardwear™ Cap
Overall rating:
4.556 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
4 out of 5(80%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Men's Hardwear™ Cap
Review 1 for Men's Hardwear™ Cap
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

worth the money

PostedDecember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
Bill195
Location: Amherst, Va.
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
awesome hat. fits great and very comfortable. has become my favorite hat.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Men's Hardwear™ Cap
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice hat

PostedDecember 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
MtnAddict
Location: Littleton, CO
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this hat. Fits much better than the "Nut Team Logo Ball Cap", which was too high and wide. This is a solid cap. There needs to be a small elastic band to hold the extra material on the back where you adjust, or an area so it tucks in. This would alleviate it just hanging there.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Men's Hardwear™ Cap
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great cap!

PostedNovember 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
JohnsGranola
Location: Minnesota
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
i love this cap. great fit and easy to adjust. they were out of the tan color, but black looks good too.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Men's Hardwear™ Cap
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

BOOO! Not like the original

PostedAugust 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
TheHonestConsumer
Location: USA
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
2 / 5
2 / 5
This is not like the original! I was looking to replace my original MH hat and the big differences are the brim is not rubberized and they added elastic to the plastic/nylon strap adjustment in the back. Yes, stretchy elastic. With the original it was nylon webbing and a bomber plastic clip and you could cinch the hat tight and it wouldn't come off your head going high speed on a vessel, or in the Jeep. Then when just knocking around town you could adjust the strap "just right" and it would ride like a fitted crushed cap! With the elastic it won't secure to my bald noggin and blows off under speed. Then for casual wear there is a constant squeezing around your head or sits sloppy when you loosen it. there is not a "just right" spot like a fitted hat. Come on MH, you saved money by getting rid of the rubberized bill which was cool and came in handy but that elastic stinks. I've gone back to my ratty original and gave up on this new model.
Hey Mountain Hardwear email me if you have any of the old models with the rubberized brim in black size: regular. I'll take two. Seriously.
I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Men's Hardwear™ Cap
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best hat ever...

PostedJune 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
OlyPenGuy
Location: Tucson, Arizona
Experience: Avid
Employee: No
Too Small
True Fit
True Fit
Too Large
Quality
How would you grade this itemʼs materials, construction and workmanship?
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Function
How well this item performed in its intended use, and beyond.
 
5 / 5
5 / 5
OK, I know it just a hat but I have had/used many a hat and this is the absolute best. They have a large size for us big guys, it is soft and well made. Serious: best ball cap I have ever owned.
I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Men's Hardwear™ Cap
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Hat

PostedMarch 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
MntnMan62
I like unstructured hats and this fits the bill. It is good quality and lives up to my other experiences with MH products such as my shell jacket and tent, both of which are bullet proof and have served me well for years.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Men's Hardwear™ Cap
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Standard Head gear

PostedJanuary 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
OC12
Location: Tucson
Good Hat, has a quick release buckle in back to attach it to other gear. You can take this hat, wad it up in your pocket, take it out, shake it out and move on.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Men's Hardwear™ Cap
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

hat

PostedDecember 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
jules
I really liked the hat. but I wish it came in more girlie colors like pink, purples etc.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Men's Hardwear™ Cap
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5