Customer reviews for Mountain Hardwear Men's Momentum™ Running Glove

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Mountain Hardwear.

Mountain Hardwear Men's Momentum™ Running Glove

Momentum™ Running Glove
Overall rating:
4.52 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
Customer reviews for Men's Momentum™ Running Glove
Review 1 for Men's Momentum™ Running Glove
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Everything Glove

PostedJanuary 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
Dougen24
Location: SW Washington
User submitted photo
I use the Momentum for running, hiking, climbing, or any cool-to-cold condition application--rain or shine. They fit comfortably and ward off the wind very well. They also work well when wet. I have even used them as my initial glove layer from Timberline Lodge-to-9,000 feet on climbs up Mt. Hood and they perform well in the early morning cold and wind that hits you on the ascent. These are by far my favorite glove.
I'd rank them Five Stars without hesitation, if it weren't for the poor exterior (yellow) stitching that always seems to easily snag and break -- so I give them Four Stars insted. In my opinion, that is their ONLY flaw. Other than that, these gloves rock!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Men's Momentum™ Running Glove
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Sweet gloves

PostedJanuary 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
Darkrider
Location: Portland, OR
I love these gloves on chilly days. Great for cutting the cold. I can run long distances without overheating. They seem to be tough yet are soft on the hands.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Men's Momentum™ Running Glove
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best running Gloves

PostedDecember 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
scharlestonc
Location: Charleston, SC
MH have revolutionized the running glove. Light interior allows the hand to breath, while the top protects against cold and wind. And we all need the soft thumb lining for the face.
Only limitation is the stitching frays a little, and I would prefer the clips that hold them together be removed. But these are small compared to the quality and design of these gloves.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Men's Momentum™ Running Glove
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Gloves

PostedDecember 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
jake006
Location: Knoxville, Tennessee
Bought these gloves for running. I've run in these in mid-40s to high 20s. Your hands get chilled in the colder temps when starting out, but quickly warm up and these gloves keep them comfortable. They breath well. Would recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Men's Momentum™ Running Glove
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great gloves!

PostedNovember 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
Dondoman
Location: Chicago, il
Lightweight and fairly warm. I bought these because I needed a multi-purpose gloves for running, biking, and everyday. I read previous reviews and heard Velcro is their worst enemy...agreed!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Men's Momentum™ Running Glove
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well-designed high-tech running glove

PostedNovember 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
patrickabq
Location: Albuquerque, NM
These gloves are just right for cool-weather running. The fleece patches and windproof back are ingenious touches. Though the fit is a bit snug for my taste, they are quite comfortable, with no exposed seams. Be aware that the material is lightweight and that, if you plan to run in truly cold conditions, you'll need a shell -- or swap for a warmer model. Thanks for another great product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Men's Momentum™ Running Glove
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Work great, stiching needs improvement

PostedNovember 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
EarlyRiser
Location: Virginia Beach, VA
The fit is slightly tighter than perfect, so you have to be carefull when putting them on or taking them off as the stiching does not seem to be super-durable. I thought I heard the stiching give a little the first time I put them on. After the first notice, though I have not had a problem since I know to be carefull. On another occassion I reached into a velcro pocket on my shorts and a few of the stiches got hung up and pulled out. It makes me wonder about durability. Other than that they are very comfortable and do a great job of keeping my hands warm while biking to work in the early morning with temps in the low 40s. I would have given the gloves a perfect score if not for the stiching.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Men's Momentum™ Running Glove
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

I expect better from the best!

PostedNovember 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
ArchPhotoDM62
Location: San Jose, CA
This gloves have started falling apart from the first day I wore them. Hide the stitching and use fabric that does not pill.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Men's Momentum™ Running Glove
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Glove For The Money

PostedSeptember 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
MtnMike
Location: Boise, Idaho
The Momentum Running Glove was perfect for some high elevation trail runs I did in the Sawtooth Mountains of Idaho. They fended off the cool of the morning but were not too hot or bulky and easy too store. I will get lots of good use out of these as fall sets in. great glove!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Men's Momentum™ Running Glove
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome running glove!

PostedApril 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
Dirt117
Location: Boise, ID
The first time I wore these gloves was during the Robie Creek 1/2 Marathon in Boise, Idaho (the toughest 1/2 marathon in the NW). The gloves kept my hands warm and dry without overheating them and I really loved the thumb and finger wipe to wipe off the sweat and grime from my face. The gloves fit perfect. Awesome, awesome product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Men's Momentum™ Running Glove
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Keep away from velcro

PostedMarch 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
glowingrock
Location: Michigan
These gloves fit and feel great. However, keep them away from velcro (camera cases, gaiters, etc.) The yellow seem string gets stuck on velcro and pulls out.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Men's Momentum™ Running Glove
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect the chilly weather running

PostedFebruary 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
lmyles
Location: CA
I am very satisfied with the purchase of these gloves. thin, yet warm. I like that they connect to each other. the size/fit was true to my hand measurements, I got size M. The soft material on top of the thumb and index finger is great to wipe your nose or face with. I have used these for runs in temps as low as 37F so far.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Men's Momentum™ Running Glove
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Running Glove

PostedFebruary 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
DK523
Location: Wichita Falls, TX
These gloves fit just right and are very comfortable. Don't expect them to be used for everyday wear in cold weather due to the jersey palm(it is a thin layer and not that warm). Perfect for what they are intended for and I would certainly buy them again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Men's Momentum™ Running Glove
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great light glove

PostedFebruary 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Location: Ashland, or
I wanted a sturdy, light weight glove with sufficient warmth for cool night walks, early morning hikes, and driving. Great stuff so far.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Men's Momentum™ Running Glove
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Momentum Running Glove

PostedJanuary 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
PaulG
Location: New York, NY
I run 40-50 miles/week in New York. Momentums are a great fit, slim and lightweight. Since beginning January it has been 25-30F on my 7am run in Central Park and I was disappointed that the gloves felt cool on the back of the hand although my hands never got cold. Then this weekend temperature dropped to 16F and Momentums felt the same, like a cool breeze over back of my hand but fingers and palms were neutral - not warm but never cold. Then Monday, temperature dropped to 6F plus bit of wind, but my hands felt the same - cooling breeze across back of the hand and neutral palms and fingers. My fingers never got cold on 8 mile run at 6F so I am very impressed with Momentums. I ski in MT where it's minus 10F to 10F and big problem is cold fingers in thick ski gloves - so I'm amazed Momentums work so well. I'm ordering another pair today and will take them skiing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Men's Momentum™ Running Glove
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Close, but no cigar

PostedJanuary 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
mountainboogey
Location: New York
I thought I would try these out since I do a good amount of running ~ 30mi/week. I have been using a mid weight powerstretch glove which have been really great, except I find myself wanting to wear them when Im not running. Now covered in snot and sweat, I dont use them and my hands go cold. So, these seemed great.
The fit is a bit smaller than id like.
I own a MH butterman shirt, which is awesome, but the gloves just dont add any warmth.
The wind blocking is nice and so is the nose wipe. I could care less about the "media" finger as I dont run with an ipod. If the powertretch had wind blocking fabric, it would be perfect.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Men's Momentum™ Running Glove
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great running glove

PostedJanuary 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
Cody
Location: DFW, Texas
I wore these gloves for the first time a few days ago and I have to say that I am impressed. For the few runs that I have been on, the weather has been between 26 and 32 degress. My hands were always warm, if not a littl toasty by the end of the runs. A on comfort and fit. I would highly recommend these to anyone who is looking for a great running glove that i light on weight.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Men's Momentum™ Running Glove
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Epic!!

PostedDecember 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
SnowFreak
Location: Salt Lake City, Utah
Best running gloves on the market! They are so light and comfortable you will forget you have them on! Perfect for those cold early morning runs. This is an essential product for the Trail Running Ninja!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Men's Momentum™ Running Glove
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent glove for the runner

PostedDecember 14, 2010
Customer Avatar
Poseidon
Location: Virginia
Purchased the glove and have used them during low single digit temperatures. The glove keep the hand's warm during movement. Due to the material being thin the hand's will not overheat and sweat. Another plus is the fleece lined outer thumb and index finger in order to wipe the nose, eye, or glasses. The gloves dry fast and wick away moisture. These gloves have performed just as I expected they would.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Men's Momentum™ Running Glove
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

accent fuzz?

PostedDecember 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
pettit
Location: north GA
i purchased these gloves as liners for the waterproof epic gloves, as it turns out, if it is dry these gloves worked well for me down into temps in the teens. they fit great and are thin enough to be able to perform most tastks without taking them off. my only complaint is that the yellow stitching around the ringers frays and turns to a fuzz. i used a lighter to singe off the fuzz several times throught my first week of use. i say lose the yellow accent fuzz and these gloves are great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.